Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.5/ 5
Based on 20 Rating
  • 5 star

    9

  • 4 star

    3

  • 3 star

    2

  • 2 star

    1

  • 1 star

    5

Based on 20 Rating

User Reviews of गार्मिन Vivoactive 3

  • Must have for gym goers
    Mandeep Singh on Amazon.in | 18-02-2019

    I have used multiple fitness bands and the last i was using was charge 2 from Fitbit. It did its job for sometime but the screen became faulty after 2 years of service. I got to know that there is no service center for fitbit in india so my band became good fir nothing, that is when i decided to look elsewhere. I was deliberating between apple watch , Samsung gear and garmin products. After much research i went for this watch and i am using it for more than a month now. First impression - screen is not that great as Apple but does its job so no complaints there Excellent battery backup - with daily workout tracking and other usage i am easily getting 5 days of battery backup. Specialty - sports and fitness tracking - I did cycling, running and do Gym daily. This watch is doing excellent job in tracking all specially gym which i have never experience before. i would strongly recommend this watch

  • Best sports watch I'm branded sector.
    Stephen Paul on Amazon.in | 07-02-2019

    Good battery life, love the MP3 option, Indian streaming apps missing. Display is okish but the glass is good scratch doesn't seem to appear on the surface with rough use. I use it for swimming and cycling.

  • Excellent product
    Raman Bhardwaj on Amazon.in | 22-01-2019

    Excellent product!!! Performs better than my expectations! Only problem is floors climbed is not measured accurately....

  • Solid upgrade from the forerunner 225
    Harish Vaidyanathan on Amazon.in | 12-01-2019

    Lightweight Touch screen is responsive Bluetooth sync is flawless and quick decent battery life with full day sync Watch face options are rather disappointing

  • Don't buy this watch. Poor quality plastic & WORST Customer Support.
    SarojKr on Amazon.in | 26-12-2018

    Shoddy, substandard, poor quality plastic used in the plastic. Don't even bother considering it as an option. The hinge of my watch broke-of within 75 days of purchase. Further, in case of any issue, you will not get support from Garmin Customer Care. So don't buy this watch.

  • Works Well
    VRBB Customer on Amazon.in | 24-12-2018

    I have been using this for the past month, works well. Paired this with wireless headphones and have taken it for Long ride. Pros Very lightweight Controls are easy to navigate

  • My perfect Garmin Fitness watch with "Myoosikk".
    Divyan on Amazon.in | 17-12-2018

    Waiting for almost a year after returning the Vivoactive 3 the software got crashed and the watch went into a rebooting loop, I finally decided to bite the bullet. Revie on Vivoactive 3 is here : - Garmin 010-01769-01 Vivoactive 3 GPS Smartwatch, 1.2-inch BlackStainless On a lighting deal day, bought the Vivoactive 3 Music version Black. This would replace my gracefully aging Vivoactive HR eventually. Since burned my fingers and time in the last Garmin fitness watch purchase, I have decided to give it a couple of days to settle down. I did not install *any* non-Garmin widgets or watch faces or apps into VA3 music. I strongly believe that is one of the reasons the previous VA3 got its software corrupted. Before going further, need to clarify something. I do not need a smart watch. Garmins are *not* smartwatches. They are fitness devices with some smart functions added in – I stress - they are FITNESS Watches. So I buy Garmins. Most of the negatives reviews are coming from either or both of the kind of users described below. This is what I think. 1. People who are looking for a smart watch you know, esim , SIM, dual sic SIM or camera from their wearable. Recommendation – please buy Apple watch or some other android wear watch. 2. People who don’t have enough patience to spend time to read and UNDERSTAND the instruction manual provided. Anyway, take the show forward. Unboxing Nothing special in it. The packing was genuine Garmin. Inside found the watch, charger cable and manuals. The VA3M is a much better looker than the steel rimmed VA3. The strap too looked much better. On the box were the ‘Made in ‘stuff displayed was covered with some sticker. I removed the sticker and it says “Made in Taiwan China “. Wow! Good harmony there, Garmin! ‘Booting’ up Here, I decided to charge the VA3M to full. Already the watch was charged to 82%. When plugged in a smart charger, it took hardly 20 minutes to get to 100% charge. After going through the initial language – time zone setting up stuff, I connected the watch again to the Windows laptop and fired up the Garmin Express. After the usual plug and PRAY stuff, Garmin Express recognized VA3M and voila, it synced and I could see the total steps for the day recorded by Garmin VA HR. One of the features I loved is called “Physio TrueUP” – that essentially takes other activities recorded by other Garmin fitness devices. First usage. Well, to put it through the rounds, I did a 1 km brisk walk with GPS on and a 15 minutes cardio session GPS off . Both statistics agree with my VA HR. I don’t care much about HRM activity accuracy or calorie intake because I don’t have enough fat to burn, to start with. Music!!! Yes, it works. In India, there are no Garmin supported services, I think. So, I loaded my years old workout mp3s lying around in my PC and organized them and copy pasted to the Garmin USB device listed as “vívoactive 3 Music”. It took almost 30 minutes to copy 1 GB of mp3 files. One that is done, I disconnected VA3M and then tried to play the files. No, it won’t allow me! Needs a music appl. After some trial and error, I installed AWS Music by Garmin. Now I got the option to play music AND VA3M asked me to search for Bluetooth headphones. Lucky..! Both my CrossBeat Raga and CrossBeat Aero BT v 4.2 , Amkette Urban BT v 4.1 , U-Winner BT v 5.0 got recognized after going through their steps-to-setup. So guys and girls – Music works - offline mp3 files without any service subscription. Please read and UNDERSTAND the manuals of your VA3M and those of your BT headphones. Summary and Verdict. I am not a serious athlete who lose sleep over a missed workout or a slight dip in the performance graph a day. I just love to track whatever I do and see them in some nice colourful and meaningful mobile screen. Preferably on a dashboard. In addition to that, I love to wear a normal looking, human sized fitness watch on a daily basis. Garmin VA3M perfectly fits the bill. Not to mention the brag - worthy ‘ability’ to play “ myoozikk “ from mah smartwatch to mah wireless headphones. So get it and please familiarize yourself with all the settings. Try out different applications, widgets etc *BEFORE* the return window closes. Oh, am so mean at times that I sometimes show off gadgets. If you can equall me in that way, please go ahead and buy a Garmin VA3M all for yourself. The screen of VA3M may not be that sturdy. Please make sure that you get a good screen protector too along with the watch. For me I am getting one from the US - thanks to a friend who is coming home for this vacations. Another thing is that the screen guards of normal VA3 may not fit VA3M because of the slight curvature

  • Good
    gaurav rawat on Amazon.in | 15-10-2018

    Great watch

  • Not worth the price
    Sreejith42 on Amazon.in | 10-10-2018

    Too laggy touchscreen. Poor resolution. Build quality is like one of the cheap Chinese products

  • Software not that accurete in rep count and flour count ...
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 30-09-2018

    Software not that accurete in rep count and flour count, treadmill . No protection for the glass.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status