user review

Overall Rating
3.9/ 5
Based on 75 Rating
  • 5 star

    44

  • 4 star

    9

  • 3 star

    5

  • 2 star

    6

  • 1 star

    11

Based on 75 Rating

user review

  • Build quality low & Worst Payment option
    Vikram on Amazon.in | 19-10-2019

    Display panel pressing inside with slight touch from all around the corner. Seems manufacturing defect. Black level is very bad. No cost Emi payment option is worst as after applying discount they increased the Emi amount as compared to mentioned before payment.

  • Good TV
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 14-10-2019

    good TV

  • Missing Oakter Smart Home Kit
    Koshal on Amazon.in | 13-10-2019

    Oakter Smart Home Kit not received with the TVbox

  • nice picture quality
    prabakaran on Amazon.in | 09-10-2019

    Picture quality nice, sound output clear voice,price is little high but overall ok.

  • Value for money
    Srinivasa P on Amazon.in | 08-10-2019

    Sony X85F is very good model at this cost. Though it is 2018 model, it has good features, Dolby sound is awesome when connected to Home theatre. Works well with my home theatre. pictures quality is very good. Only problem is contrast control in dark pictures since it is side lit LED TV, direct LED may be better compared to this. Overall its good TV to buy..

  • Just ok
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 08-10-2019

    Go for OLED

  • Sony is Sony
    NTPC Prabhakar on Amazon.in | 30-09-2019

    Picture and sound quality are exceptionally well. Colors are very natural. Thoroughly satisfied with it's performance.

  • Excellent TV for the price. Typical Bravia quality. Glad I bought it.
    OneStepUp on Amazon.in | 29-09-2019

    Ideally the x9000F or the newer x9500F makes a lot more sense. Sadly the x9000F is out of stock everywhere. And hence the I went with the lower x8500F. Now the 9000 series has a full array backlit & dimming hence its definately better than the 8500 which is Edge Lit. For reference, x9500F retails for 1.59L Now I do not regret my decision at all. After exchanging my old 2014 bravia, I got the 55" x8500F for the awesome price of 58k after all the cashbacks & discounts. Now that is once killer deal. Overall the TV is excellent for the price. Bravia color engine is brillianrt. And this panel is best for living rooms or rooms which have a lot of light. Viewing angles are good on this panel however the black levels could have been better - appear a bit washed out or greyish. Something which is better on OLED or QLED panels. That said - the 100hz LED panel on the 8500F is excellent at recreating vivid cinematic experiences. Now I play directly via a 4k FireTV Stick over a 100mbps broadband. Quality is impeccable. In the end - i thank amazon for the super fast delivery I got it in less than 24 hrs and for the fantastic price!!!

  • Expecting Further Significant Price Drop to make this the Best Sale Product!!!
    Suresh on Amazon.in | 28-09-2019

    The Amazon Great Indian Fest price discount for this model should be as Grand as it is supposed to be. Looking forward for a price drop that will real wipe out all competition for good. I expect the price drop to get this TV to less than INR 50,000. Also, the exchange price for functioning CRT TVs must be at least INR 3000.

  • Great product
    Annie on Amazon.in | 28-09-2019

    Very good buy

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status