user review

Overall Rating
3.9/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    3

  • 4 star

    5

  • 2 star

    2

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • Expected a better product
    abhishek kothari on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2017

    The sound is very bad... The display is not really as vibrant as an LED screen. I would consider investing 5000 more on a better television. There is frequent flickering too

  • Delightful
    Varun Bhandari on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2017

    I am pretty satisfied with the product's performance. I have given one extra star for very competitive pricing by Micromax 5/5. Here is the detailed analysis after 10 days of usage. Picture quality :- The HD channels look very clear and picture quality is nice with Tata sky HD. But getting very close to LED, sometimes pixels may be seen ( that varies from channel to channel). SD channels won't look that great which is the same with all other branded 40 inch LED's as well. The picture quality is good for watching 720p or 1080p videos via USB. Overall I can rate it 8/10 when 10/10 is for Sony LED's costing upto 50-55k. * The screen size is 39inches and not 40inches as mentioned on the product. Audio quality :- The audio is not very good, but at this price point that is acceptable. The volume is usable upto 15-20 level only, increasing beyond 20 the audio gets distorted and inner vibration of speakers is very evident. But it is loud enough at level 20 only. People who want to play very loud music on this product will definitely feel disappointed. But you can always use a home theatre with it which will solve the problem. For audio I would rate it 6/10. Warranty :- You get a free 2 years extended warranty from Micromax upto 31st August​, 2017 which is worth almost Rs. 1800 for which you have to register as soon as the product arrives. As Jeeves customer service does not have a good reputation, hence Micromax has a plus point over other brands that rely on Jeeves. Smart vs non smart :- My suggestion would be if there is a difference of more than Rs. 4000 between the smart & the non-smart, then one should go for non-smart version only. There are a lot of products available online that will make your Led TV smart under Rs. 4000 like firestick, casting devices & Android boxes. Also the smart TVs come with dated software support. Final verdict :- You can go for it for a price of 22-24k anytime.

  • Nice product
    Arun Sagar N on Flipkart.com | 01-07-2017

    FOR TV, I would say 4.5 Audio - 4/5 Video - 5/5. Been a month and working all good. But the service people were really annoying. They are not professionals I believe. Coz he is not sure of how to fix the tv. And finally ended up fixing the TV blocking my switch board completely and made other sockets unuseful. The main problem is they ended up making an useless discussion and infact were trying to charge for refixing it which I didn't agree.

  • Good choice
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2017

    Fast and safe delivery by flipkart as usual 5/5 don't wait for flipkart to initiate installation. when delivered, just call micromax customer care and they will do the rest .. Micromax service was superb . installed it the very next day. Now talking about the product. just installed by service guy TV quite looks big and slim Picture quality is average, don't expect too much Colour production is not that much good sound is not that much impressive played Full Hd videos and it plays fine But considering the price Range, this is a very good deal

  • Good choice
    anjali jain on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2017

    Good

  • Not good
    Nikhil Sappal on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2017

    Pls. Comper price to other website is first its more cheaper.

  • Fabulous!
    Shreedhar G on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2017

    The tv is so nice it is so big when see the far

  • Value-for-money
    Gopi manjunath on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2017

    Worth for money

  • Nice product
    Francis Xavier on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2017

    I got this item in good condition and working superb, sound quality and display also good.

  • Classy product
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2017

    Nice tv

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status