user review

Overall Rating
4/ 5
Based on 90 Rating
  • 5 star

    46

  • 4 star

    18

  • 3 star

    13

  • 2 star

    3

  • 1 star

    10

Based on 90 Rating

user review

  • Great battery, great for social networking websites, cameras can be better
    Atraya mukherjee on Amazon.in | 15-01-2020

    I bought my redmi notepro in mid December and I love the speed and it's usability, it's battery life does last quite long like I am always on Twitter, tiktok or fb and it lasts more than a day easily with the GPS on. The camera I was very excited about but a it automatically beautifies and in app cameras don't click good pics, usually my WhatsApp pictures are pixelated like there's smudge on the camera. The finger print sensor is nice and easy to configure. I do not play any games which I understand is a crime with a powerful phone like this. Furthermore, you only get SD quality videos on Netflix and other platforms but otherwise, the display is no less than AMOLED

  • Awesum Mobile With All features of expensive mobiles.
    Jatin Singh Virk on Amazon.in | 14-01-2020

    As i thought about the redmi series it was same like that. I am talking abt the standard if Xioami. In this range this is the best phone. Dont go with 1+ or samsung which is 3 times of its price with same or less features.

  • Very bad
    Rabendra Pratap on Amazon.in | 14-01-2020

    PLEASE DON'T BUY, DON'T BUY, DON'T BUY!!! I bought this phone, Note 8 pro, THE phone is getting heated from day one and hanging frequently, I contacted Amazon customer support several times, they reply that we'll send a technician to your doorstep to verify the DAMN phone. BUT NO BLOODY VERIFICATION PERSON VISITED AT ALL, I TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PURCHASE AMAZON IS ALSO NOT PROVIDING ANY SOLUTION PLEASE DON'T BUT FROM AMAZON RATHER BUT FROM ANY LOCAL SHOP AFTER VERIFYING DEVICE ON THE SPOT OR BUY FROM OTHER PORTALS LIKE FLIPKART ETC, THERE IS NO HEARING IN AMAZON FOR YOUR ISSUES AT ALL.

  • Redmi Note 8 Pro with Halo White color
    Shanky on Amazon.in | 14-01-2020

    -Halo White color is really awesome which we can see muticolors in this 3D class at backside. -Camera with 64 MP Ultra HD photos are awesome. -Battery fully charged 4500mAH within 30-40 minutes. -No heating problem & fast performance.

  • Good phone with software Incompatability issues
    AmazonCustomer on Amazon.in | 11-01-2020

    Found it impossible to use with company portal app... Bought this for corporate access but this Redmi phones with MIUI seem to be non compatible with Company Portal app....Overall phone is good quality but the main purpose of buying was defeated and had to move to Samsung... Want Redmi to improve in this area..

  • Midrange Killer...
    PRAVEEN KUMAR on Amazon.in | 08-01-2020

    Awesome Camera phone.. It has some heat issues instead of it has Liquid cooling.. Thumbs up for Mediatek G90.. Great performance phone..i got at 16200rs.8128, pearl white colour...

  • Wait for sell but don't miss this phone
    Bindav Joshi on Amazon.in | 05-01-2020

    This is the best budget phone I've ever purchased. Though you have to wait for sell, it's worth it. Redmi has issued all it's problems. The fingerprint sensor works perfectly in the same time as on other flagships. Camera quality is too good. You will find the difference once you compare. Battery life which the most important has not disappointed. Most importantly the gaming experience is the best. Loved it.

  • Excellent phone, value for money
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 04-01-2020

    Another blockbuster product from MI, the phone meets all the expectations. Camera, internal and expandable storage, display is awesome. The only drawback is the phone is slightly heavy in weight. It's totally an awesome phone and value for your money.

  • Too low volume on speaker, makes it a bad product
    MG on Amazon.in | 31-12-2019

    Soundvolume is very low. Even if you boost its volume fully it's too low. If you wanna watch movie on Amazon prime turning on its speaker and the phone is right in front of you the volume is too low that you cannot enjoy. Anither point I have observed manyt one is that whenever I am on a conference internet call and if by chance you get a normal voice call in between whether I receive or decline it, after that the volume of the conference call gets too low that you cannot hear anything in speaker.

  • Honest Overall Rating
    Meghadeep Dasari on Amazon.in | 31-12-2019

    I would like to describe this phone to be the best and in-budget mobile, as it is a reasonable price to get this for 16999 with really good specs. Who's gonna give a 64MP with other 4 cameras, 6.53 inch screen and a 8GB RAM for just that price and it is worth it and to be honest most reliable and you use it totally rough gaming 24 hours though and it'll still retain for upto atleast an year; And that is good.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status