user review

Overall Rating
3.9/ 5
Based on 43 Rating
  • 5 star

    24

  • 4 star

    6

  • 3 star

    4

  • 2 star

    2

  • 1 star

    7

Based on 43 Rating

user review

  • good product,sound touch all are very nice,easy to use
    Manish chimpa on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    very good product,sound and all excellent

  • Mi is finding new customers now
    shahabaz on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Everyone is telling mi 10 is very expensive.. But if u compare with oneplus mobiles its same price range.. Coming to phone its awesome after some updates ni heating problem...battery is also very good.. primary camera is good but for selfy it could have been better...

  • A Flagship done right.
    karthik on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This phone is a beast! I have seen people complaining ever since the phone and the price was announced but you know what, its completely worth it. It has a lot of pros including the Snapdragon 865, the beautiful screen, the 90hz refresh rate, beast of a camera, the premium look and feel of the phone. The build of this phone feels better than the Samsung phones which cost 20-50k higher than this device. Yes, there is con about the lack of ip rating but it didn't stop me from ordering this device. Another thing people brought up is the MIUI, for a person who used MIUI for several years, I have no issues whatsoever. It feels smooth with no ads and other stuff especially on this device. Only used this for few days now but totally loving the experience. People who wants to own it but stopping because of opinions of others, you're making a mistake!

  • Far Excellence
    Ganesh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Excellent product got it on launched date extermly power house,now waiting for the offer of charger coupon which I bought with pre order gift coupon.

  • Good phone Pros & Cons simplified
    nitin panwar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Hi guys, In general the phone is nice and does manages to provide you the feeling of a premium phone. However there are some flaws which I witnessed over my experience till date. So let me provide you the Pros and Cons of the phone - PROS... 1. Nice built quality and comfortable to hold. 2. Excellent performance. 3. Symmetric stereo speakers. Better experience while watching videos or playing games 4. Nice camera with with very good quality low light or night photography which still many flagship phones lack. 5. Up to the mark 90Hz refresh rate display. 6. Amoled screen brightness is excellent and there is no issue in viewing display even while the display is directly facing towards the sun. 7. Excellent charging with 30 watts wired and wireless charging. I tried charging the phone from dead 0 to 100 and achieved it just under 1 hour. In my personal opinion I don't think higher charging wattage like 65 watts is good for phone battery and sounds like a gimmick as even though they have double the wattage they usually charge a phone of smaller battery about 4000 mAH in about 40 minutes which is not much of a difference. 8. Super steady video from rear camera because of presence of both EIS & OIS. 9.Bigger battery 4780 mAH as compared to other flagship phones. 10. Doesn't misses out on any feature like reverse wireless charging, 5g support though in India not of use for at least couple of years, NFC, Dual GPS, capable of being connected to wifi and provide Hotspot simultaneously, No MIUI ads till date. CONS... 1. The limitation of resolution of the screen FHD+. The bigger size of the screen results in lower ppi and thus stands nowhere near QHD+ displays. 2. This phone comes with Global MIUI 11 and has Google dialer and messaging app thus misses out features like call recording, phone notes etc. Reason being in many countries like UAE it is illegal to have call recording apps or VPN apps. 3. Trust me this MIUI has a lot of bugs and thus results in issues like while using finger print scanner, the device heats up at times even during normal usage, but the overall performance is acceptable. Hopefully most of the issues will be resolved by MIUI 12 update which is going to be available soon 4. Outdated front camera and supporting rear cameras hardware. The 20 MP front camera and that too without EIS, 2 MP macro camera, 2 MP depth camera and 13 MP ultrawide camera seems like a joke for a 2020 flagship phone with the price of 50k. 5. The battery is bigger compared to many devices but looses about 10 to 20% even when left untouched overnight thus I'd say not so good battery management. 6. Misses out a 3.5 mm Jack and also the c type to 3.5 mm Jack converter provided in the box doesn't seem to be of a very good quality as per my initial impression. 7. Though the low light photography is good but daylight photography is not that exceptional as one might expect from 108 MP camera. 8. I felt that the call quality is not up to the mark. Maybe just in my case Pricing issues - Though there are two things which have gone against Xiaomi as well as other Mobile brands 1 Increment in GST rates from 12% to 18% 2 Higher import duties for imported phones. I think that the phone is slightly overpriced at 50k but if we compare it with it`s biggest competitor the One plus 8 I will always choose MI 10 as so many things are missing in One plus 8 like wireless charging, LP DDR RAM 4x is present instead of 5, comes with smaller battery 4300mAH and Sony IMX 586 Camera sensor which is quite outdated now and have a price difference of only 5k. Even that can be narrowed down by using bank offers if available which was there in my case. However in comparison with One plus 8 pro I feel that MI 10 is slightly behind because of the MIUI bugs related flaws, FHD+ display and outdated secondary camera hardware including front camera. Thus I believe that if the aforementioned issues would have been addressed by Xiaomi I would have considered this phone justifying the price completely and without a doubt would have been the best phone ever under 50k. However in reality still the phone is definitely a strong competitor in the flagship mobile segment.

  • Super
    Dhashwin on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Wow superb phone

  • Best camera, display and sound phone
    Custo on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Got the phone a couple of days ago. Based on the my experience in these 2 days, can say this - Camera : 108mp primary sensor is leagues ahead of everything available on phone cameras. Each of the snaps are better than ones taken on 48mp and 64mp. Don't believe anyone telling you otherwise. At 50k it is a steal with 108mp camera and Snapdragon 865. Still 46k cheaper than Samsung S20 Ultra that comes with 108mp camera but with an exynos processor. - Display : One of the best out there in terms of color saturation, brightness in sunlight and smooth with 90hz - Sound : Comes with dual stereo speakers which are symmetrically arranged. Makes the sound output crystal clear, crisp and loud when required. These are initial impressions. Will keep taking images and share it here a few weeks later.

  • Awsm Phone
    Meera Verma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Phone to good but .... I can't purchase screen protector and case cover not available in India very disappointed ... I think 50K investment atleast preinstall screen protector

  • Wonderful phone
    Viraj Polekar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Wonderful phone for day today usage. Best part is charging. It's super fast. Overall performance is good. No lag no heating issues. Camera is good but not that great. Price is bit higher side.Overall 4 Stars from me after 3 days of usage.

  • Mi 10 Good hardware with software issue
    SuDeep Ghosh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Mi 10 Volte not working in sim slot 1, I have done factory reset, connection reset, apn reset, volte is on .. its a premium device but don't know why this problem

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status