user review

Overall Rating
4.5/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    8

  • 4 star

    1

  • 1 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Hitesh Mishra on Flipkart.com | 20-08-2020

    This Phone is a complete beast. The camera is excellent but can still be improved with software updates. Performance is brilliant, the Snapdragon 865+ can take on any heavy task with ease. Though there is an abnormal heating issue, but the phone cools down even quicker than it gets warm. I easily used it for 29 hours without a charge with heavy usage on 120hz and found no issues. The UI is very close to stock android. Simple and Clean. I've seen many people saying that there's an issue with the screen with 144hz enabled with low brightness, that wasn't the case for me, it runs perfectly fine without any crushes or tints. I highly recommend everyone to check this phone out. This phone truly is the king of 2020.

  • Worthless
    Jai Hind on Flipkart.com | 20-08-2020

    I buy this for playing pubg and dont want to buy a Chinese brand so i choose it. Everything about ROG 3 is great except one thing that without aero active cooler 3 its processor can run max at only 2.05GHZ which is equal to sd 710 i guess. So there is no benefit in pubg gameplay. So make full use of sd 865+ (3.1GHZ) u hv to buy the cooler seperately . So choose smartly

  • Worth every penny
    Prateek Pandey on Flipkart.com | 16-08-2020

    Ordered it on the first sale, got it delivered on 8th of Aug. I really loved the way it looks(specially from the back). It does feel premium when u hold it. Now let's talk about the region were this phone excels: 1- Gaming: With the snapdragon 865+ inside and that too Overclocked, it can play every game you throw at it. I mostly play pubg, so with 90Hz as the setting the battery backup is around 7hrs of non stop gaming. 2- Display: The display is great and the amoled panel feels amazing too while watching movies and gaming. 3- Battery: A normal user could expect around 1.5 to 2 days of battery life with normal to medium usage. 4- Camera: No comments on this as I haven't used it much.(I use it as a console for gaming

  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 14-08-2020

    It's not only the best gaming phone on the planet ever. But It's also better than most flagship android phones if used beyond gaming. It performs better than every single smartphone in most aspects, even Iphone pro 11max can't come anywhere closer. For an avid gamer, it's a beast. Pros: 1. Just loved the unique unboxing concept of scanning the ROG totem. Setting up this phone is enticing than ever. 2. You will fall in love with the display the minute you hold and operate. It's juicy smooth, fresh and so slimey, you can actually see the billion colors vividly. 3. Best Stock androidish OS, no bloatwares. No nonsense. 4. For a gamer, the level of customization you get using Armory crate and Game genie is simply unbelievable. New third generation Ultrasonic Air-triggers are best ever. This undoubtedly adds undue advantage to your gameplay. Needs practice for few days but once you get hold of it, you will unleash gaming monster within you. 5. Best battery management system ever. You can actually control the charging rate and optimize the life and longevity of your battery. Even Iphone doesn't have this feature. 6. Speakers are loud, crisp, bass'y. I use earphones most of the time but It wouldn't bother me much to use these speakers unlike with other phones. They are simply gem, offer no distortion and are better than any smartphone on the planet. 7. Unlike other phones which offer transperant silicon cover, ROG3 has proper cover that actually flaunts the back. I was expecting some protection on either side but for a free accessory that's more than what you can ask for. 8. With full HD and high frame rate your games will run buttery smooth, in fact so smooth, sometimes you find it difficult to text on your phone when you are not gaming. I wouldn't say this phone has any cons. But there is always a room for improvement. 1. Lowest brightness level is still little brighter. I would prefer less brightness in low or no light conditions. This can be improved using software update. 2. Photography was never it's forte. For non gamers the camera is decent but needs some software updates to make most of its hardware and 8K recording. Potential is huge. 3. Both SIM ports cannot have 5G. Only one of them can be used at a time. Though I think no phone offers this at the moment. 4. Along with LED notification, I was expecting some options to use RGB lighting for certain scenarios other than turning on X mode. For example, customise it for certain notification with one type of color. I hope we will receive software update for this. 5. Compare to earlier generations of ROG the overall feel of back is toned down, to perhaps market it also as a everyday smartphone and please generic buyers. But for gamers it's a no go. This is something they hope ll improve in next variant. 6. AeroCooler accesory in box would be a icing on the cake. But even without it, with everything else, at this price tag, it's a steal. Those who are new to ROG world can relate to this pricing.

  • Great product
    VARUN AWASTHI on Flipkart.com | 12-08-2020

    Just Adorable Phone every used and booked on 6th Aug 2020 and deliverey date was that 16th Aug 2020 but got delivered on 9th Aug 2020. Thanks Flipkart for your great service. I'm hardcore user of mobiles n even used One plus 6 before but this one is just unique and big thing is that its a NON CHINESE PRODUCT. It's just perfect for those who are hardcore user of mobiles and even though playing mobile games at higher settings it won't get heatup.

  • Wonderful, Beast yet still scope to improve.
    Jawad Malik on Flipkart.com | 11-08-2020

    Bought this phone for 49999 INR Honest review and reasoning why to go with ROG 3. Battery 6000mah The wifi and cellular stabilization to give you the best internet usage experience Snapdragon 855 or 865 or 865+ really doesnt matter surely 865+ is the fastest there is in all RAM 8GB is more than enough still if anyone wants a higher ROM it makes sense depending on usage still feel like compromising on 128GB in this varient. Camera is very decent compared to ROG 2 huge upgrade but comparing with competitors in market I would say its not much difference pretty same Main issues: 1. Very bulky (Some may prefer this as a plus) 2. I have no Idea how the customer service is gonna be there if any issue arises 3. No 3.5mm Jack like seriously (3.5 mm dongle is there in box but that's not an answer its a gaming phone) 4. Need to make proper arrangements for customer demand be it phone or its accessories. As most of time its out of stock and i have no idea when and how products are coming in sales and going off. (This is specific to the ROG mobile accessories and phone demand) Overall i would say the best out there for the given price I dont use the air triggers as i play four finger and touch is definitely faster than your air trigger but its really good for tumb players to switch up gameplay. you dont need to plug in and play because of huge battery. Max performance extreme usage i was able to kill the battery in 5 hours (i.e 100% to 5%) and i am must say thats great like literally amazing to last that long. my normal gaming and all setting i am good for one day with one charge. Hope this helps you in making your new phone choice 4 stars for no aero-active cooler and 3.5 mm jack if either one was present i would give 5 Stars.

  • Worth every penny
    SUBHAM PAL on Flipkart.com | 10-08-2020

    Received the device today which was quite fast depending on the place where I live. Thanks to flipkart for the superfast delivery. Now coming to performance of the device it's no doubt a total Beast !! Played pubg for half and hour, did a lot of hot drops and intense fights. Trust me the frame never went down below 57.. it was between 57-60 all the time which is great. And yes like all the other devices this one do gets heated up if u are gaming for long period of time but it's not overheating and the device does manage to maintain the balanced temperature compared to the other devices. There was no frame drops or throttle issues for heating so it gets a huge thumbs up for me !! For camera I would say I'm not really a photogenic person so for me the camera captured pretty decent shots even in low light and video quality was also quite good and the stability was pretty good too. Then again u are not gonna buy this phone for camera so don't worry about it. It has a huge 6000 mah battery just like rog 2 and battery life is quite good I really loved it !! I switched to higher refresh rates and still the battery drain was normal.. I didn't face any moment where battery was draining too fast or whatever. If u have 50k budget then close your eyes and go for this beast !! Whether u are a gamer or non gamer trust me u won't regret it !! I bought this phone after 4 years of using my old redmi note 4. I'm quite satisfied with my purchase. Thank you Asus for creating this Beast !!! Updating my review after using it for a week now :- I've found some minor bugs which I believe can be fixed by software update. Charging is real fast !! You can lower your charging output to extend battery life which is excellent ! You can play pubg for almost 6 hours with smooth+extreme settings in a full charge without any issue. Still there's no overheating issue for me. Phone gets warm yes but then cools down very quick it won't even bother you or affect your performance.

  • Worth every penny
    Anuraag Puri on Flipkart.com | 10-08-2020

    Amazingly fast delivery. Great phone. Bit heavy as was expected. But the weight is evenly distributed, which makes the phone easy to handle. Great speed, great display. Good camera. Love the air triggers. Highly customisable gaming features. In love with the ROG RGB logo at the back. Edit: In completely love with the phone. Air triggers just make the gaming experience better and more immersive. Connecting to a external display works like a charm. Haven't tried connecting controller and mapping the keys but seems like an amazing feature for gamers.

  • Super!
    Shashikanth Vydyula on Flipkart.com | 09-08-2020

    Quick delivery and mind blowing device. Asus has set a benchmark for display by its 144Hz refresh rate screen and excellent touch response. Some people may complain about the unnecessary or unmistaken touches on bottom corners. It's understandable because of the phone length to width ratio. If you try to use it by one hand and try to reach the top corner with your thumb, these touches can happen. Apart from that a great phone and am still exploring the phone and it's capabilities. I thought that they would include the external cooling gadget along with the phone but I guess it's for 12GB RAM version. Secondly, I don't know why they aren't selling the 12GB RAM version. I would have gone for that if it was available. But that doesn't make any difference and am very happy with the 8 GB variant.

  • Brilliant
    Adesh Singh Chauhan on Flipkart.com | 08-08-2020

    Received the mobile today morning, it's heavy as expected. Very fast and quick response phone. One of the fastest I have used ever. Will give detailed review after 5-6 days uses. Update - it's the real beast " The Hulk" It's fastest android phone till date, If you are gamer you will love it. It's perfectly designed for gamers. Pros - Super amoled Brilliant Display, super smooth super fast, camera quality better than my expectation , Attached the sample pictures taken at daylight . If you are not game lover and want a super fast android phone then also you can buy this beast, weight is higher side but you will get used to it with time. Cons - Actually none but still minor cons like its heats up bit while charging and I thought like with continuous Pubg play battery will last 7+ hours but it drains from 100-10 % within 4 hours continuous Pubg with auto mobile settings and smooth and extreme game mode. And at this price it think asus should have given 8/256gb variant. Because with time 128 GB will be like no use. Conclusion - This is the beast, you will never, regret with your decision. It's fastest android mobile till date and may be nothing will come close in next 4-5 months. And I think I will have to update the review again after 1 month use.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status