user review

Overall Rating
4.3/ 5
Based on 11 Rating
  • 5 star

    7

  • 4 star

    2

  • 3 star

    1

  • 1 star

    1

Based on 11 Rating
Write your review

write review

user review

  • Nice
    SREERAG R on Amazon.in | 21-01-2020

    Great screen quality

  • Delightful
    Navneet Sharma on Flipkart.com | 20-01-2020

    very good product

  • Good quality product
    Anant Aggarwal on Flipkart.com | 20-10-2019

    Delivery is too late by flipkart although I am a flipkart plus member, disappointed for that. But what a product, excellent in all aspects- display, build quality, design all are exceptional. Love this product.

  • Please check the color gamut before you buy
    Yatharth on Amazon.in | 13-10-2019

    The model of Lenovo S540 has different listings with different MTMs. 81NE00AQIN, 81NE003GIN etc. There are differences in storage capacity in different models. But also a very big unnoticeable difference is in the screen. For example the other variants have a screen which has 72% NTSC color gamut. Which is 99% or above of sRGB. But this one has only 45% of NTSC . Which is so worse if you do any kind of photo editing. sRGB is the least that we can expect from laptops of today. It is the smallest of all color spaces. Yet this one has a 45% color gamur screen. I had first received a defective piece which had very high yellow tint. It was a screen fault and nothing software related. If you do photo editing, please buy another variant of S540 that has 72% NTSC color gamut. A good way to check these unnoticeable specs is to call Lenovo custome care and ask them what is the screen specifications for a given MTM. I also noticed "Made in 2015" on the bottom side of the laptop where serial number is written. I don't know how this works but maybe that is not an issue.

  • Weak Display . Good processing.
    Dave on Amazon.in | 01-10-2019

    So my previous review was withheld and wasn't published by Aamzon. The laptop comes with good processing power, is fast and responsive. No doubt in that. But the biggest drawback is the screen and display for which I have shared the images too. 1. Backlight bleeding is too much and you may spot some pale spots on the screen. 2. Screen resolution and contrast doesnt seem to be upto the mark. I mean you invest your hard earned money heavily on technology and what you get is a mediocre display. Not fair. Shared comparision image with 14 inch x1 carbon. 3. Have some other issues with display like sudden momentary blue flash brightness appearing out of nowhere. And occurs intermittently. So the body design in fine. Power is fine. But display features are null. If you want to still buy this, buy on ebay at a very low price so there you wont regret wasting less money on this machine

  • A good buy
    Sahil shah on Amazon.in | 29-09-2019

    It’s a beautiful laptop, clean smart design. For an i5 intel it’s one of the best deals you can get. Really nice IPS display and fast enough

  • Good
    Rishu kumar on Amazon.in | 16-09-2019

    Very good product. Purchased offline market.

  • Value for money product
    rahul mather on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Osm

  • Value for money product
    rahul mather on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Osm

  • Value for money product
    rahul mather on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Osm

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status