user review

Overall Rating
3.2/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 3 star

    1

  • 1 star

    4

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • great mini laptop ever
    SHEDGE DHARMESH on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2015

    it's great product every one who need and who take a laptop buy this one it's great ........ i am satisfy from this netbook....

  • Good Travel or Casual use laptop at this price.
    Amol Ghanwat on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2015

    Good laptop for the price. If you are looking for advise whether you should buy this or not, then probably this might help. I have listed some factors that you may be looking for in the laptop. So go through the PROs and CONs list below and see if most of the features that you need are there or not. PROs - Good touch screen response. - Good keyboard for such small sized laptop. - Portable. The package also contains a free bag to carry the laptop. Bag is of very nice quality. - Good if you are looking for a Windows tablet with keyboard. - Decent speaker output. - One touch recovery key. In case there is some issue with the laptop, just pressing that button gets your back and running to original state. - Good material used throughout (except the rubber parts used at the bottom of the laptop to give grip). Feels grippy and easy to carry around. Others will feel its a premium laptop when they first look at it. - Sound output from laptop speakers is good and decent enough. - HDMI port. Good to use like a movie player and connect to your TV with HDMI cable to watch movies. CONs - Mediocre viewing angles. Even if the monitor is slightly tilted there is color shifting. - Usually slow performance for classic styled windows applications. If you open 10 apps at a time, then this is not for you. Specially for classic styled apps. For apps made for Windows 8 and metro UI, they work just fine. - Because of performance, nearly impossible to play and PC games on this laptop. Good only for using Metro styled (Windows 8) apps or for casual browsing. - Moderate battery life. Usually lasts around or less than 2 hours. You will always need a charger. If you want the keyboard tablet thing then this is probably worth as Windows tablet with this screen size may cost you more and also the additional keyboard that you will be buying. But if you dont need the keyboard, then its good to buy a tablet with better processor and RAM. As far I know, the slowness is because of the sluggish hard disk input and output speed (5400 RPM , usually it should be around 7200 RPM to get decent performance.). If I open few apps and play a movie at the same time, I noticed that Processor was around 30% everytime and RAM was also available. However, Hard disk read / write was nearly 100% all the time. Thus, the processor and RAM are actually faster than the speed at which hard disk can read write data. If you need performance, call Lenovo and ask them if they can replace the hard disk with a faster one. OR ask them to upgrade RAM to either 4 or 8 GB. That may solve the problem of slowness. NOTE: If the laptop comes with Windows 8 (which usually is the case), go ahead and install Windows 8.1 update from Microsoft (which is free of cost) immediately. Windows 8 makes this laptop even slower. After installing Windows 8.1, the performance was better. However, this is not bad laptop at all. If you just do casual browsing and use Metro apps a lot, then this is just about perfect for reading news, books and internet surfing at a coffee shop, evenings of when travelling.

  • Ultimate experience
    Asad Ali on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2015

    I am very satisfied with the brilliant performance of this laptop. Its quite easy to carry around & the body exteriors are perfect. Also the touch is very responsive. Though white colour is not available but black also goes well.

  • Terrific purchase
    Huzefa Kaka on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2015

    USB 3.0 was not available as declared on site, misleading product. pathetic experience, please do not show what is not available

  • Good one for gifiting
    Kanav on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2014

    Thank you flipkart and ws retail for their service. Packing was really nice and delivered on time as specified. Pros: It Comes with original win 8, very good touch screen, light weight, good carry case You can find lot of laptop at this price loaded with almost same specs and the pros over them are stated above.

  • Poor battery, and sluggish performance.
    Santul Chandra on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2014

    The battery doesn't last more that 2 hours, I have contacted Lenovo and they haven't provided any resolution for the same. Also, system is sluggish, hangs in between, takes huge amount of time (~30 secs) to open simple apps like Internet Explorer or Chrome. Updating windows was another pain, most of the time, update installation would fail. Finally Flipkart is stepping in to resolve the complaint, lets see what resolution is provided to me. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

  • Unbelievably slow!!
    Swati Chandrakar on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2014

    Very handy and aesthetically pleasing but unbelievably slow. Can frustrate you easily. Had to finally return it. Updating to Windows 8.1 might help. But that too was a painful affair.

  • Frustrating..its like a Nano which looks like ferrari
    INDRANIL DATTA on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2014

    Good things: Sleek. Was sitting at a neighborhood coffee shop trying to work on this piece of whatever and it surely gave a premium look. People were noticing the laptop..only noticing (not that women were pouring over me to touch..the screen) Touchscreen/ Display. Is quite responsive, nothing like a higher range smartphone but pretty responsive if u get a hang of it. The display is sharp and bright and gives a pleasing experience Bad things: Processor: The Celeron 1.6 Ghz Dual Core simply takes a loooooooog time to think. You open a few tabs (5- 6) on Chrome or IE, one spreadsheet, maybe one music player and word doc/ ppt and the processor conks off!! You wait patiently for a few minutes hoping that lappy would respond after all that thinking and what u get is 'not responding, what you wanna do' msg. This is so frustrating. I have come to a point that now I am simply afraid of using it. Work I can do on a traditional lappy, it takes almost 3 times that time here because of processor issue. God forbid is you are one of the smart asses to use open office instead of paying to MS, you are royally screwed. As if this machine is anti- open source, the programs just dont run!..keeps hanging Touchpad: Yes the touchscreen is good but the touchpad is horrible. Its surface is rough and you gotta drag your finger with real effort to make the bloody pointer move! Moral: I gave it to my Dad cuz I know all he needs a lappy for is to check mails, browse through news n stuff. Anything beyond that u wanna do, then STAY AWAY from this beautiful piece of shit.

  • GREAT LAPTOP AT THIS PRICE
    dinesh babu on Flipkart.com | 01-07-2014

    First i thank flipkart and ws retail for their service... packing was really nice and delivered to me before the time specified.. pros: comes with original win 8 touch screen light weight good carry case price :i purchased it for 20500(2500off+10%cashback and 200 off) you can find lot of laptop at this price loaded with almost same specs and the pros over them are stated above. it does all the basic things doc.viewing,surfing and watching movies.. fit for who travel frequently cons: cheap plastic keyboard

  • Ideapad Bettery issue
    Ravi Kalla on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2014

    I made a big mistake for buying this laptop(Ideapad), i have a battery from day one even i raised the complain but no proper response from Lenovo support center.The battery is almost less than 1hr, please don't buy this low rated laptops and don't encourage.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status