user review

Overall Rating
4.4/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    4

  • 3 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • SUPER EXCEPT NO CD ROM
    Aryansh Singh on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2014

    It is a very good laptop. Only requirement is of a CD ROM .Super light. Awesome touch. Superfast bootup and good speed. Doesn't Hang Very often.

  • Xcllent product.
    Chinmay Das on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2014

    Very well crafted sleek lappy. I am very much satisfied with its look,buildup and performance. One thing which should be added is 6cell battery inplace of 4cell. However, being 4cell it's having a backup of 4hrs in normal use.

  • Happy to buy this laptop
    Jugal Mittal on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2014

    I am happy to have made this choice after reading lots of reviews of several other products / options. The screen size, keyboard, touch experience is great. My kids love its touch screen despite the access issue due to limited lid opening angle. Battery life is good, Laptop remains cool and I have been using it primarily for business and internet with great satisfaction.

  • Budget pic with latest feature
    bharath Manda Manoj on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2014

    pros: sleek, low heat when compared to my old pavilion dv6 cons: not very fast, good for passive users, some times it sounds, like a motor and stops by itself. The device has two bumps which are visible only if seen at an angle. not too disturbing to complain and not too small to ignore. Not satisfied with the quality because of this.

  • fantastic
    BHASKARAN R on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2014

    very good,useful This one is a sleek model and a must buy for those who are interested to buy a laptop which is not too bulky. The touch screen is good and adds up well to the features of the product. In all there is no second thought required to go for this one.

  • Excellent Business laptop
    Jithesh K A on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2014

    Recently purchased HP Pavilion touchsmart from Flipkart. This is nice sleek laptop which is very lightweight and also sturdy. Comes with Win 8 preinstalled and you need to update to 8.1. Touchpad and keyboard is well designed and very responsive. The keys are evenly placed and typing is very smooth for large hands. Decent speakers and voice chats and video chats are working smooth. The touch screen is a big plus in this laptop and Win8 is really optimized for touch. Overall a good laptop and for 45K it is really value for money.

  • Good Product
    Naveen Kamath on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2014

    Took it as a gift . Light weight and goes very well with windows 8.1 Good for everyday use Would recommend it to someone who is just looking for casual browsing . and the touch experience is pretty decent. One day delivery was awesome. 4 hrs of decent battery backup considering the light weight and touch experience. Charging hardly takes an hour.

  • Decent Substitute for your old laptop
    Kedar Shukla on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2013

    I bought this laptop from which i am writing this review right now. Its been around a month I have been using it and I have seen its ups and downs. First of all I got this one in replacement of my old lenovo ideapad y430 which was 4 years old and flipkart gave me a decent 8k discount on this which brought down the price of laptop at awesome 42k with HP diwali offer which gave me goodies worth 4k (I bought keyboard, mouse, speakers etc.. ) and 1 year subscription of norton antivirus. So it was a good bargain for me. I've got configured this laptop for my office use as well so in office with minimal use of ms excel & PDF reader it gives awesome battery back up of 4-5 hours of work. so with just one charge of around 45 mins it works fine for me for the whole day. It can remain in sleep for almost overnight and thanks to improved windows 8.1 (i got free upgrade verry soon after purchase, which is now also available at windows store) It springs up to live in seconds ready for action. As a casual gamer I like the touch. It gives justice to the overall feel and look of windows 8.1. The apps are good, News/sports/cricinfo/facebook apps are pretty decent and give pop up notifications even when on desktop mode. The laptop has never got overheated for me, thanks to HP coolsense I guess, For photographers, The color rendering is beautiful, though Lightroom lags a bit during export of raw file to jpeg, but I have not seen any laptop/desktop yet which did not lag. The RAM is decent though the processor is just 1.8 GHz so... there is a trade off. I have not played any graphics hungry games on this so can't tell much about it. But I seriously believe this laptop is not a gaming laptop so gamers will get disappointed in it. Weight isn't an issue at all, it's much lighter than any mechanical engineering book I had carried during my college days. The keyboard is wider for my taste, In fact to bloggers and chatters I recommend to try and write a 1000 words paragraph on any laptop before purchase because It seriously slows you down if the keys are even a mm apart from where they should be. Music and movie lovers will like this laptop as the brightness of screen and clarity of speakers are pleasing to eyes and ears. Verdict, Its a good replacement to old laptop, well in budget for future which will be much touch oriented, so no point in buying a laptop with no touch screen support. Gamers may not like it cause it lags if pushed to the limit, though casual users and professionals will not have any problem. If you liked this review do give a thumbs Up. Happy shopping.

  • SUper lappy.
    Satish singh on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2013

    I buyed this Laptop for the 2 most important things 1. It dont have the NUmpad.... I dont like Numpad. 2.1 GB NVIDEA Graphics. Touch screen was a topping, Nice to have feature. Apart from these it weights lighter. IMPORTANT INFO: If you wanna buy this laptop buy it before 21 August so as to avail benefits of worth Rs 10,000(6K for 2 years extended warrenty+ 4K worth hp products)

  • The Best Laptop under 50000
    Saurav Shaw on Flipkart.com | 01-07-2013

    I got this Laptop on 26th July '13, for Rs. 49000 after a long research over a laptop for a month. This Laptop blew me away with its Sleekness and is rightly named as sleek book. Weighing just about 1.9 to 2.0 Kg its is a piece of art and is stunningly slim as a fingernail about 9mm. Slimmer than my Nokia Lumia 920.. :) The touch response is awesome just alike high end smartphones.. Now. The Pros.. 1. Very fast and responsive touch screen. 2. 3rd Gen. Core i5 processor. 3. Ram upgradable up to 8GB. 4. Lightweight just 1.9KGs. 5. 2 USB 3.0 Ports. 6. 1 GB dedicated graphics card by NVIDIA GT 630M. 7. Dolby Advanced audio is just awesome for headphones just alike beats.. 8. Super Slim just 9mm.. Cons.. 1. Screen is a fingerprint magnet. 2. Haven't find more till now Just the awesome laptop I was looking for thoroughly satisfied.. A must Buy

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status