Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
5/ 5
Based on 31 Rating
  • 5 star

    30

  • 4 star

    1

Based on 31 Rating

User Reviews of निकॉन D500

  • The ultimate choice for wildlife photography
    RK on Amazon.in | 16-04-2018

    It is the best camera for wildlife photography. But do not buy this on e-commerce portals. Buy it from the Nikon authorised dealers. The price is lesser than e-commerce sites.

  • Five Stars
    BharatK on Amazon.in | 12-02-2018

    Excellent Camera. In love with my baby.

  • D500 is fastest focussing camera.
    hemant kumawat on Amazon.in | 04-09-2017

    Very fast focussing camera.You will never miss any single shot.I have upgraded my camera from D3200 to D500.Unbelievable performance.As comparison to D750 if you want jack of all then go for D500.

  • Class Leading Performance
    Saravana Kumar K on Amazon.in | 04-08-2017

    Well this is a Beast for sports and wild life photography, especially with the stunning auto focus and 10 frames per second. its no slouch for portraits and landscape either. I have been using this for about two months. I got it with Nikkor 50mm f1.8G and Sigma 17-50mm F2.8 EX DC OS  Waiting for the Nikkor 200-500mm f5.6 . I played this camera with 50 mm most of the time, the picture quality is exceptional with the crazy auto focus ability you won't miss anything, and it has 153 point auto focus with 99 cross type which spreads across the censor so the ability to compose is so good, and the dynamic range is great for an APS-C body, I played with raw file, and recovering shadows and highlight is extremely good. Great low light performance, even at higher ISO 12800 the image looks great I mean there are noises but its negligible for an APS-C , beyond that range more noises. I wouldn't go beyond 12800, although it would go up to 51,200. This is a pro body and you need a fast lens to get most out of this. My wishlist are Sigma 18-35mm F1.8,Sigma 50-100mm f1.8 and Nikkor 200-500mm f5.6  this is the holy trinity glasses for this body and you are all set for any type of situation. Wifi & Bluetooth is tied up with Nikon's Snapbridge app and right now its working ok, but the transferring rate from camera to mobile is slow. I think the upcoming version will get improved. This has FULL HD & 4K video shooting capability which I haven't used much but any way its there and the quality look great too. with my limited experiment if you are going to take lot of videos then this camera may not be a good choice as the focus speed in live view is terrible, but for still this is extremely good one of the best just pick this, you won't regret it. I am extremely happy with this camera and would happily recommend this to any one any day. However this body would be overkill for a normal usage, If you are pro or amateur who interested in sports and wild life photography although this is good for anything than this the no brainer, just buy one. Thanks to the seller DAFFODIL-ELECTRONICS, great response and timely delivery.

  • DSLR with professional features in DX format
    Damian Thorn on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2017

    Nikon D500 is an awesome camera with professional grade features. The only point to note here is the crop sensor, which Nikon calls DX. It's a drawback or advantage, depending on the user. But the image quality is same as a fullframe body, which Nikon calls FX. The performance is really amazing and at par with D5, a flagship FX model from Nikon. Although the body is compact and weighs less than D5, this is intended for professionals only and not for beginners or enthusiasts, as it does not have Auto Mode and the conventional mode selector dial (mode selection is done by pressing button and has A, S, P, M modes only). Moreover, this model does not have built-in flash, so external flash is a must for shooting that involves flash. When it comes to storage, this model has two types of storage: 1 SD card slot and 1 XQD slot. XQD is the fastest, but costliest too. 4K recording is is great in XQD cards, than using high speed SD cards.

  • Awesome
    Gourab Chatterjee on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2017

    Best DX action camera from Nikon.. though it's expensive but worth every penny..if u r into wildlife or sports photography & if u r a pro professional then this is the best camera for u.. Very impressive ISO performance..

  • Best Wildlife camera
    rajesh jain on Amazon.in | 28-02-2017

    Fantastic DX camera super pic. Quality best camera for wildlife photography. Design and build quality also superb Snapbridge feature is so nice. Within seconds we can transfer our clicks in Mobile phone

  • The King of all brand's APSC
    Hi_m_ansh_u ?!! on Amazon.in | 08-01-2017

    D500 is the era changer ... I was confused in 7d mii and d500... But this is clear winner... You will be amazed with the autofocus system, specially 3d autofocus which use 153 AF points end to end the complete frame. I switched from canon to Nikon only because of this awesome body. Who needs full frame when 51200 ISO produces usable image with D500. Its behind D5 because it dosent has full frame sensor... Only ????? Yes only Frame size... : In 1 liner.... You will not miss focus in 99℅ of your shots with this beast... And that is more important when you shoot precious moments. Updating comment after 10 month use... I am absolutely satisfied and see... D850 came with 70% D500 features... Rest 30% is Full Frame... :

  • Perfect product!
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    I'm 17 years of age old guy, I like this camera very much and that 16-85mm lens. But I'm facing economy problem. Waiting for price cut to my pin 788004 ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

  • Best DX
    atul on Amazon.in | 06-08-2016

    Amazing Camera exchanged it for my D7200.Initially i was very reluctant to exchange it for 7200 as I was very satisfied with it but when I tested D500 I could not stop myself but to buy it.It's 20.9 MP Sensor produces amazing image quality even with portraits and landscapes. It is best DX allrounder camera

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status