Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
5/ 5
Based on 31 Rating
  • 5 star

    30

  • 4 star

    1

Based on 31 Rating

User Reviews of निकॉन D500

  • Excellent camera
    Dheeraj on Amazon.in | 30-12-2018

    If you are a bird photographer and you are looking to capture action shots, This is the camera

  • Wonderful
    MADHAVAN on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2018

    Excellent camera and timely and safe delivery by flipkart .the carry bag given was slightly smaller for the camera. A high speed 64 gb sd card was given free that was very useful. Happy with flipkart services.

  • Excellent Camera
    Kulesh Boruah on Amazon.in | 10-11-2018

    Excellent camera for bird photography.. one point i wanted to highlight here that seller didn’t provide the 64 GB SD card as it was shown.

  • Great product
    Prashant Singh on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2018

    Excellent must buy amazing !!

  • Extraordinary Camera
    Dr. Santosh S Raut on Amazon.in | 11-10-2018

    Sturdy... Very sharp and excellent DSLR. Top in DX Crop sensor. Price is high here, ordered for 1,17,000 Rs with discount from FlipKart. Best companion for my Nikon 200-500mm lens. Very fast autofocus.

  • Wonderful
    Santosh Raut on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2018

    Excellent Camera. sold Nikon D7500 and Purchased Nikon D500. Very happy with my decision. Best Camera for Wildlife, Nature, Birding, Low Light Photography... 7 Star for FlipKart Fast Delivery. Delivered next day, even 5 day earlier than commitment... surprisingly fast.

  • Myth its just for wildlife
    sushant on Amazon.in | 18-09-2018

    D500, firstly even shopkeepers don't know how capable this camera is. They tried to sell d750, d7200 etc. But i had done my reserch very well. Iam not a wildlife or sports photographer. Iam a creative photographer in fashion, potraits & events. Il list it point wise pros and cons. Pros. 1. 153 focus points 100% coverage, it just doesn't know what an out of focus shot means. Its bang on 99% of times. 2. Weather proof. 3. Crazy 10fps burst rate. 4. Amazing kit lens 16-80. Only zoom lens in my bag.else all are prime. 5. Can go upto low iso 50 6. Its a life saver in low light taken shots upto 16k+ iso and they were usable. Crazy sensor good work nikon. 7. Tilt screen with touch. Quite handy 8. Snapbridge app to connect with phone. Was sluggish when i bought but with new update app works good. 9. Weather proof. I have used it in heavy rains trying to make timelapses. 10. Perfect position of buttons like iso button on top. 11. Way better video focusing at auto comparing to other nikons. Tho i shoot mu videos in manual. 12. Excellent raw file. Doesnt loose any detail. 13. Its a baby D5. Good battery life.drains fast in live view shooting. It kicks butt of high end fullframe camera. Never felt the need to upgrade. 14. You get to use cheaper dx lenses. Cons. 1. Lack of flash. Tho it doesnt matter but can be helpful to use it for slave shooting. 2. Hdmi output only 1080p. With photographers using imac 5k screen. Would be great to atleast get 4k hmdi output. 3. Focus peaking is missing like its in my D850. Tho i now use more of d500 i find it better somehow.with lighter dx lens its pain to carry heavy fx lenses. 4. More functions on touch screen. 5. While threatening with mac. Live view doesnt work. Neither it shows the pic clicked. Nd it transfers file to mac. Works fine with hdmi. 6. Its so aggressive in finding focus.that it keeps making lens hunt for subject. Its good for still photography but if the focus hunting speed could be reduced in video making. It without have be better. Its good at tracking subjects in good lighthing conditons but very bad in low like light. Verdict. If you have the budget or even higher just go for d500. Unless you are buying D5. Full frame and crop frame hardly matters unless your a landscape, astrological photographer. For all other shoots its the best cake in bakery. Thanks

  • Not able to connect to my phone
    Aman on Amazon.in | 16-09-2018

    I am not able to connect with my phone through Snapbridge

  • One word I can say " Outstanding Camera "
    Rajesh K. on Amazon.in | 02-06-2018

    This is outstanding camera. Best in DX class. Better than full frame D750. Using it from past year and half. Low light capability is amazing. The image attached is taken at ISO 6400. Built like a tank. 10fps is a boon for wildlife action photography.

  • Best pro Dx camera ever
    Hemant on Amazon.in | 26-04-2018

    As a Nikon shooter since last 19 years, expectations from D500 were obviously high. And this camera runs beyond these expectations. I already have D750 Fx body and had D7200 Dx body. I sold my fantastic D7200 for this D500. This model is moderately heavy and very sturdy piece. I personally prefer heavy system as it gives more sturdy atmosphere to shoot. I also ordered original Nikon battery grip MB-D17 for this. So obviously more versatility. Touch screen is just a fancy thing in DSLRs for serious photographers but it doing its job fantastically. One negative thing as all pro bodies have.... It do not have U1 and U2 shooting banks. I always prefer those as they are available in D7xxx, D6xx and D750 bodies. Since last many years Ken Rockwell kenrockwell.com is complaining about this. Nikon should add these bank to its pro line also. Setting banks A, B, C, D are very difficult to use in rapid change in shooting environment and type of subject. Otherwise there is no scope in D500 for any negative point. Its a overall fantastic camera.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status