Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.3/ 5
Based on 625 Rating
  • 5 star

    267

  • 4 star

    80

  • 3 star

    53

  • 2 star

    44

  • 1 star

    181

Based on 625 Rating

User Reviews of Oneplus 9 Pro

  • Camera looks pretty n very natural pic's
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Awesome product

  • Superb phone
    Eugene Nirmal Williams on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Awesome phone

  • Excellent phone
    prasagh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Excellent phone with smooth LTPO display and great perfomance

  • Wonderful
    abhijeet abhay on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Wonderful phone

  • Midemam
    Bikas Barik on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Like

  • They are selling defective devices, try your luck
    SHASHIKUMAR on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Your browser does not support HTML5 video.  It's just hype under Hasselblad. For the price of 70K it's not worth. I used OnePlus 5 still it's working fine better than this new phone. I do not know when I can get my replacement or refund cause once you buy this phone you'll find difficult to find customer service in this situation. After 1 month of use I started facing issue with device, I used OnePlus care app to diagnose the issue and it clearly identified issue with battery which caused screen flickering and during this I was unable to even restart the device and it persisted for more than 30 mins. It used to happen very frequent. I reached out to OnePlus customer service, they asked me to send email which I did along with recorded video of issue and screenshots. So it's been more than 3 days I did not receive any calls from them I reached out to them regarding the same after certain discussion the resolution provided was "sorry for inconvenience" as device is bought from Amazon they will not able to address the issue and it's lockdown situation so all service centres are unavailable. I reached Amazon they told me mine return window policy is over.

  • Overheating
    Rajesh Kumar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Extremely overheating. Ignore this model. Better you go for 7T model. Very very costly and after paying 70K you will be disappointed.

  • Is this the start of the end of Oneplus?
    Tech newz on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Is the Oneplus 9 pro hype any real? Let's see Unboxing experience is good. Including a fast charger and a good quality case in the box are the only positives. Now going into the technical aspects. While setting up the mobile itself the phone got heated up very much and I have to keep it aside for 20 mins. Build quality is good but heating issue for a device of this cost that too while setting up is not expected and is very bad experience. OS we all know oxygen os is good. But coming to the most hyped part of the mobile The Hasselblad camera.. what is the use of a great camera phone as hyped by oneplus, if I can't use the camer for 10 to 15 minutes? When recording video for more than 5 mins or using the camera for more than 15minutes for taking pictures the phone is getting heated up and showing an error message and closing the camera app. Seriously? Then what is the purpose of buying the phone to keep it in fridge? Even playing games for more than 10mins is resulting in heavy heating of the device. Coming to cameras, the hype is not real. Hasselblad color calibration works only in pro mode. I repeat it works only in "Pro Mode". Normal pictures in auto mode are good. Ultrawide images are very good. Telephoto is just okay. Oenplus Should have used periscope lens instead of normal telephoto. Why do we have a 2MP monochrome lens? Seriously? You should have used that money and have updated the telephoto lens to a little better one. Macro shots are okay. Video recording is stable but can't record for more than 5mins. Camera app will be auto closed due to heating issue. Selfie camera is a no no.. if you are a selfie lover or uses selfie camera a lot the you can simply skip 9 pro. Quality is less than most of mid range samsung and higend Mi mobiles. Never expected this kind of selfie camera in a 70K device. Price to value ratio is low. If oneplus had took proper decisions and implemented properly it has the chance to kill samsung flagship mobiles in India which comes with Exynos processors. Funny thing is oneplus with Snapdragon 888 is getting more heated than samsung S21 series with Exynos 1200. Battery life is not good, 4 and half hrs for a higend device is not reasonable. Oneplus is continuing it's wrong decisions again. Thought it will improve a lot compared to oneplus 8 pro which is a decent mobile except for that useless colorfilter camera and some screen issues. Pricing a 256Gb device at 70K is not worthy. There is completely no reson to hike the price of mobile compared to 8 pro. Oneplus is just rubbing Hasselblad costs on customers. If you want to buy the mobile thinking that Hasselblad color calibration then you can simply skip this. This is definitely the best camera in a oneplus device but compared to Samsung and iPhone it's just okay. Final verdict: looks like oneplus was in a hurry trying to enter the premium smartphone market and released an incomplete device into the market. Lot of areas need to be improved. Hope, most of the things will be fixed in software updates and some of the hardware issues can't be fixed in updates. Oneplus nomore a community brand. Entered into big league with lit of bugs and issues Hope this will be helpful to your purchase decisions.

  • Bad camera quality
    Rompy s on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Camera is worst

  • I M BUY TO PREIMUM MODEL MY REWARD PENDING I M EXPECTED BEST GIFT FROM COMPANY
    Gourav Taneja on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I M BUY TO PREIMUM MODEL MY REWARD PENDING I M EXPECTED BEST GIFT FROM COMPANY

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status