Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.3/ 5
Based on 625 Rating
  • 5 star

    267

  • 4 star

    80

  • 3 star

    53

  • 2 star

    44

  • 1 star

    181

Based on 625 Rating

User Reviews of Oneplus 9 Pro

  • Expensive according to OnePlus standards otherwise the best flagship android phone.
    Sagir R. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Overall a good phone with decent camera quality competing with the best phones like iphone samsung flagship. Best things for the phone are fast charging which makes up for the average battery life of the phone and has the best software with simple and clean oxygenOS with lots of added features. A flagship phone with premium build quality wireless charging , waterproof rating and many other features. Just a bit expensive this time considering what OnePlus usually use to offer for this reason only giving 4 stars. Note: didn't face any heating issues which other users mentioned. Could be a device specific issue.

  • Just love the product
    Nikhil fegade on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Amazing product by one plus and price worthy also thankful to Amazon for before time delivery.... Happy to see beast in house

  • Worthy upgrade from Oneplus 5
    Ayon Das on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Big fan of Oneplus. Upgraded from OP5. PROs - 1. Display - Best in this range. I like it more than the Iphone 12 series. 2. Performance - Stellar performance. Oxygen OS on top of SD888 is a beast. 3. Charging - Crazy fast charging. Entire day's charge in 30 mins. 4. Cameras - Not worth the hasselblad hype, but definitely a great camera setup for this price range. Still needs some work to catch up to flagships like the Iphone and Samsung Galaxy S series. CONs - 1. Battery life - Below average. With QHD+ and 120Hz refresh rate, hardly getting 5 hours of SOT. 2. Camera shutter lag - Actual image captured has a lag of 14 sec 3. Heating issues If these issues are fixed in software update, this is undoubtedly good value for money.

  • 5G and Camera demystified ⭐⭐⭐
    Rk on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Build quality : Premium Camera: don't get hyped by hasselblad ads and branding. Subpar cameras , shutter lag, weird color processing under same lighting conditions . You should understand its just first iteration with hasselblad and may be next iterations will be good . 5G: Indian version sold in amazon has only 2 5G bands . So don't consider it as future proofing. OS : Excellent Display : Excellent quality hdr10+ certified Battery: Heats up during charging and while using camera app . Battery drains quick Don't buy this only for cameras or 5G . You can buy this for premium quality build and OS

  • Front Camera
    Dasorath Ray on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Front Camera Very poor quality

  • Excellent phone.
    kiran on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This phone is really a beast. I bought this phone mainly because One Plus is improving on its products and that's really good. We cannot control price, but when 65000 worth phone is compared with 1.06 lakh samsung and 1.25 lakh iphone, i have to acknowledge that 1+ is indeed touching new heights. This is my 3rd 1+ phone in my family. Excellent performance Excellent software stability Excellent display Used for 3 hours straight after unboxing, very minimal heating. Nothing major. Very good sound quality and call reception Excellent camera- under low light the results were fantastic. Portrait mode is best in class. Other functions are also good. Very happy with the purchase. No regrets.

  • Heating Issues
    H S Bhinder on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The device seems to be always Hot even while normal use. The benefits provided could not be claimed as it seems to be very complicated. Also It took 3 days to backup my data to this new phone and now it started saying the battery faulty & overheating. I am stuck with the faulty phone and i am afraid of loosing the data.

  • Everything is great except the average battery
    SUNNY on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The camera quality is great. The battery life is not up to the mark. Can kill it easily within 4 hours of extreme usage. The device feels a bit warm while intense gaming but not so hot and is manageable. Charging is great, it just charges so fast. Everything is up to the mark except the battery life it could be better. Hope it becomes a slight better in upcoming updates

  • No overheating. Its worth it . Go for it.
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    First of all , I was too confused to buy this phone because I was using all my savings to buy this phone. I am a student and was using my hard earned internship money for this smartphone. I am using this phone for 2 days now and I have not faced any heating issue a single time. Everything is above par except the battery , which drains in 4.5 - 5 hrs SOT with QHD display and 5.5-7 hrs SOT with FHD+ display and with 60Hz it can work fine for approx 7-8 SOT. Cameras are average but to be honest the best in this price range . For those who will prefer the costly samsung for 20k more will face the performance issue just after 1-2 years when exynos will not be able to process the apps while Snapdragon 888 in this one plus pro just kills it. The phone could have been cheaper but these huge taxes levied by Indian govt , the companies will never be able to provide products with such huge loss. Its actual price is 54k but it has 11k as taxes.

  • Appalling customer service by OnePlus after receiving defective piece
    Himanshu S. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    So I had purchased 2 OnePlus 9 Pros. One for myself and one for my mom. Mom's phone had some overheating issue in camera which I'm sure can be fixed with software update. So I didn't bother about it much. My problem however, was that my phone's battery was taking 50+ mins to charge on a 65W charger while my mom's unit would take a little over 30 mins only. So I downloaded the OnePlus Care app and even that diagnosed my battery as faulty. It would drain also pretty fast for a phone of this calibre. I went to the service centre to get a fix and they tried to convince me that my phone's charging speed of 50+ mins is normal. Same with OnePlus customer care. The guy even had the audacity to ask me why I can't be happy with 50 mins of charging time. As if I paid so much money to be happy with a defective piece. The absolute idiocy. Then I tweeted my issue hoping for some intervention from the company itself. Their solution, "Please visit nearest service centre since we can't be of any help in this". Advertised time of 29 mins vs actuals of 50+ mins. That's a ridiculous difference that they were expecting me to adjust with. Also, the camera was absolutely disappointing in indoor settings. Half the time it wouldn't focus. Pictures would be delayed. 8 out of 10 photos would be blurred. Fringing on the edges in portrait mode. Have been a huge OnePlus fan but this experience has left a bad taste in my mouth. Something that could have been solved very easily by taking some responsibility and providing for a replacement, they tried to completely avoid any responsibility for it.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status