Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.3/ 5
Based on 625 Rating
  • 5 star

    267

  • 4 star

    80

  • 3 star

    53

  • 2 star

    44

  • 1 star

    181

Based on 625 Rating

User Reviews of Oneplus 9 Pro

  • So far so good!
    Pattabhi K. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I don't know what's the horrible talk is all about. It's good upgrade for me!

  • Not worth
    keshavamurthy on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Plz

  • BEST FLAGSHIP FOR THE PRICE RANGE
    RonyBlaze on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    THE MOST UNDERAPPRECIATED CELLPHONE IN AMAZON WHICH NEEDS MORE LOVE THAN 1 STAR RATINGS I am writing this review after reading all the negative reviews on this cellphone and I bought this even after reading the negative reviews. The reason being, all the bad publicity the cellphone was getting is because of its heating issue and heating issue only. If you are a smartphone user you will know that the company will release an update to counter these issues eventually. All the major companies have this problem but they get resolved within the 1st month of the release. Now I would like to say the even I have faced the abnormal heating issue while charging for the first time but after updating to Oxygen OS 11.2.3.3 LE15DA which was immediately available all the heating issue has goneat the time of this review 11.2.4.4 LE15DA is released for even better battery performance. The rest of the aspects is just why this cellphone makes the best phone in the market as on date for me at-least. I am using the OnePlus Pro 12GB variant. Why you should buy this cellphone  The camera is Amazing: I want to highlight the best at the beginning because we all know why we are buying this cellphone mainly because of the Hasselblad branding.Yes you can compare the pictures taken with this cellphone with IPhone 12 or Samsung S21 pro ultra whatever their top tiers are named I won’t compare the MegaPixels as it is known universally better MegaPixel doesn’t always mean better photos. The main thing you need to see here is its color reproduction. It is almost to the colors as seen by you which is great for the price you are paying.The front camera also is good but the main highlight is the main camera and the wide angle camera.  The LTPO display: It is said that the cellphone uses the LTPO display which varies the screen refresh rate between 1Hz to 120Hz on the type of app you are viewing, I haven’t personally seen it drop below 60Hz but it is said it helps reduce the battery drain. But FHD+ display is just beautiful to look at. Smooth, responsive and Bright. All the traits needed for a good display.  IP68 rating: The OnePlus Pro comes with water resistance and there isn’t much to talk about it here.  Warp Charge: The cellphone charges from 0-100% in 30 minutes with the 65Watt charging brick available in the box. Yes there is a charger in the Box. If you are interested in buying the 50w wireless charger that will take 40 mins for full charge from 0.  Oxygen OS: The near stock OS is such a good move by the company as you don’t get any additional bloatware or ad hungry apps which are rampant in Xiaomi cellphones. Everything is simple and easy to access.  Speed: Snapdragon 888 with 12 GB of RAM makes this cellphone one of the top contender in the current cellphone market. All the games run smooth. No lag what so ever. I play COD:Mobile and Free fire which run without lag at max settings.  Speakers: The audio output of the cellphone is clear and loud and sounds really premium. Things that need Improvement:  Battery: Although you get a fast charging capability. The battery drain is too rapid. It is not bad but full charge lasts around 4-5 hours of heavy usage and for a cellphone which is flagship should have better stability.  No 3.5mm port for headphone jack. This is not a major issue as most of the users are now using wireless earphones but it would be really nice for gamers to have this option.  Placement of Fingerprint scanner: Too low that’s all I have to say. The scanner is top notch as the response time is lightning fast. But the placement is too low to be called comfortable. Ultimately this cellphone is the best at its price range I can’t stress this enough. When comparing other flagships which cost you around Rs.105000- Samsung, Apple you invest Rs.70000- and you get almost the same specs along with charger. One suggestion from me is please go for OnePlus Red Cable membership it costs around Rs.2000- and gives you 1 year additional warranty along with other benefits just a suggestion. I would give this phone 4.5 out of 5 Stars.I would like to end it with this one message “To all the people who review any product and give a poor rating just because of one flaw a flaw that can be corrected eventually. Please mention the other aspects too the ones you liked as the company, developers and all the people involved in the process of manufacture and sales of the product put a lot of love and effort into the release of the product and just because of the poor rating people will miss out on a great product “this cellphone needs all the love from the consumer.

  • No heating issues at all
    Rachit on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I don't know why people are complaining so much about so many issues like heating and battery life. First of all if u run quad HD 120hz with a power house like 888 and a battery of 4500mah obviously with screen time running of more than 4 hrs it is bound to go off. Plus I live in a place where it is approx 40° C and I am not having any heating issues at all. Love the phone. Super apt

  • PLEASE
    Hari on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I would request to one plus family please don't but this phone

  • Damaged product
    Ritesh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I have started using this phone on wednesday evening and on thrusday morning the line in display appers I need replacement of this phone not repair as it is only some hours used one

  • Disappointed with one plus experience
    Faza on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Battery dry up quickly Heating issues Overall not a worth phone for 70k

  • Overpriced, Disappointed with oneplus
    Nathan Drake on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I have been a oneplus user since its launch in India. I never used another brand since.I was too eager for the phone to arrive. First impressions, the phone felt heavy but it looked very beautiful. Switched it on battery was at 39% uninstalled some bloatware turned off most of the background apps, didnt use it at all, not even the sim cards were inserted. Battery was at 5% in under 2hours even though the phone was idle. Its heating up a lot, the other issue i noticed. 70,000 seems too much for this device. They used the name hasselblad just to create the hype and increased the prices. Nothing spcl about hasselblad there. Returning the product tomorrow.

  • It's Hot, I mean Burning HOT...
    Vipul on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Camera, Display and OS is great but device is heating a lot... Like no tasks are running and I am just surfing the internet but still it's like 45 degree for battery... Didn't expected that... I may ask a replacement if it persists... Edit: Problem persists even after an update and factory reset. I can't even hold the phone without the cover. The metal frame is burning like hell. This smartphone uses LTPO display which allow heat dispersion and heats comes to your fingers and face too when you use it or during calls. It's definitely a software problem. This smartphone is worth to 55-60K only. People buy a premium smartphone for reliability and luxury. Neither the colours look premium nor the phone is reliable. The cameras will improve over the time because the hassleblad partnership is new and it is a 3 year contract, so expect future updates. OnePlus is surely going to loose a lot of their fans as their moto is changing from flagship killer towards becoming a flagship. But even their flagship is a 3 year old kid's work.

  • Not a value for money
    ankit kumar Bajpai on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    One of the biggest problem with this set is overheating. I am fed-up with this set. Even I used one Plus 6t n one Plus 7t. That are much better than this phone. I have to shoot so many videos in a day and this device just stop in few minutes due to high temperature.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status