Hoth level now available for Angry Birds Star Wars, adds 20 new levels

Published Date
30 - Nov - 2012
| Last Updated
30 - Nov - 2012
Hoth level now available for Angry Birds Star Wars, adds 20 new l...

Angry Birds Star Wars came out merely three weeks ago, and Rovio has already updated it with 20 new levels. What’s included in the update is the ice world of Hoth that comes with 20 time consuming levels, and this is only the first update.

Along with 20 levels, we also have the pink bird make an appearance whose ability to destroy the AT-ATs with one blow is going to definitely impress. Along with the twenty new levels and new powers, there are also two bonus levels, details of which are scarce (watch out for our updated review of the game).

Commenting on this release, Rovio states, “It is a dark time for the Rebellion. Evading the dreaded Imperial Starfleet, a group of freedom fighters has established a new secret base on the remote ice world of Hoth. Unfortunately the evil Darth Vader discovers their hideout, and the desperate Rebel birds must escape the AT-ATs and Pigtroopers hot on their trail. But the Rebels have an ace up their sleeve with the debut of PRINCESS LEIA!”

Angry Birds Star Wars was released November 8th this year simultaneously for iOS, Android, Mac, Windows 8 and windows Phone 8. The game follows a group of Rebel birds who look ominously like characters from the movie franchise (obviously) and weild light sabers, jedi mind tricks, lasers and other incredible powers to fight the Imperial Army of pigs. If you have purchased the game for any of the platforms, the Hoth level should be available as a free downloadable update. If you’re looking to play the Path of the Jedi levels, then you might have to shell out a few extra bucks as that is exclusively an in-app purchase. Also read 5 Angry Birds movie adaptations we want to play

Swapnil MathurSwapnil Mathur

Digit's resident camera nerd, (un)official product photographer and the Reviews Editor