user review

Overall Rating
3.7/ 5
Based on 169 Rating
  • 5 star

    72

  • 4 star

    35

  • 3 star

    24

  • 2 star

    9

  • 1 star

    29

Based on 169 Rating

user review

  • Average budget product from Samsung,
    TONY on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good mobile phone.Expandable memmory.good sound.sightly lagging on finger scan, overall good Poor battery life,hardly one day back up.

  • Good choice in this budget
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    First time I'm using Samsung mobile. I completely satisfied with it. Excellent camera and Finger print reading is in normal speed. I'm using this mostly for official purpose and so my first concern was for battery back up. A51 battery back is very much appreciable.

  • I would suggest not to waste money on this
    hemasri chodisetti on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I would rate overal as ZERO. It has heating problem heats soo much while charging, also it takes more time to charge. Sound problempoor sound quality, vibrates back side while talking. Camera quality is good. Finger print sensor is not as expected and it takes so many attempts to recognize. Battery life is OK.

  • Just what was expected from the specs
    Ananya Grewall on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The phone is exactly what the specs say. Blue back cover with light reflections makes little rainbows but the color in general is really good. All the biometrics readers are good with lots of options for their optimal functioning. I bought this phone because my previous phone NOT Samsung was creating battery issues... so I'm very happy to say that on mixed usage, with games and Netflix videos which tend to take up lot of battery life, Samsung a51 works well for about a day. If i don't use it too much, then about 50% battery is still there after 24hrs. Camera is great! Thats the first thing I tested after getting the phone. Back cameras are all just what you expect from the specs. Lots of cool additional features like night vision and this "single take", i would suggest exploring Samsung help sites for that. This is my first Samsung phone... so i am slightly amazed at the number of "samsung apps" on the phone. Quite a lot of them, even though, they are cool features, people who have issues with bloatware and switching to Samsung... may be switch to Samsung apps?

  • Samsung is Best
    Rohan narvekar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    As usual Samsung mobile is best in quality than other brand. No other brand is near Samsung in samoled screen quality. A51 has excellent performance from the point of view of Speed, reception, batery life. Due to full screen ,watching video is really amazing happy experience. Delivery done on time by Amazon India.

  • Bad software performance comparing the hardware
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Cons 1. Slow UI 2. Slow face lock 3. Slow finger print 4. Though in graphics good a lag and glitch present 5. Bluetooth dont show battery of connected device in status bar, also slow connection time Because of above points it just feels slow and heavy. It feels like its has power but its pulling a lot of load. Pros 1. Great Battery 2. NFC Overall I feel to change this device in 1 day only. But still now using it for more than 10 days and feeling frustated just want to get rid of this device. Its like good hardware and wrong software. Even color calibration feels wrong on display. Tried various settings though no luck. Dont buy this device.

  • Okay phone not that great
    Harshali on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    using this phone for a week ...as it mentions 6gb ...I don't think ..its worth ...think before buying ... i dnt have that much of phone usage..but .just took this phone as my husband gifted me...I just tried playing games with no apps open still.the game lags a lot....even if its fast charging it takes a lot time to charge ....u can get better phones under 20k as well

  • Good product... Don't believe roamers
    satish.k on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Camera is good. Display is awesome. Battery is draining fast, but we can customize by using power mode. Charging the battery very fast. Processor is best. If you used a tempered glass for ur mobile, the fingerprint sensor won't work normally....It will slowly recognize...... With out tempered glass it is fast. Earphones also very good sound quality. Speaker sound quality is also good. Internet browsing is super fast.. Totally mobile is very nice....

  • Good mobile with great display and adequate battery, Amazing for Women.
    Bhanu Krishna Varma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Bought this mobile one week ago for my wife and we are using it from past one week. Pros: Display Camera Design Screen aspect ratio Cons: Price Very happy with this mobile from past one week. It really has amazing display and very good camera. Call reception quality is good and the speaker performance is adequate. Good build quality and amazing color that we have selected, i.e blue. Good battery life as well and it lasts for one day very easily as the usage is not heavy. Mobile looks amazing to hold with the punch hole camera on the screen. Finger print sensor is adequately fast. OS is smooth as this is Android 10 out of the box. This mobile has almost the same features as M31 and it was priced almost 8k higher that M31. Looks like this was heavily priced due to the screen aspect ratio and better finish than M31. This should have been atleast priced at 20k to get the feel of VFM for the customer. Still, the extra we pay is justified as this mobile looks far superior to M31. Go for it.

  • Balanced mobile
    Nav on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Well i received this product in good packaging welldone to seller and got a brand new product,physically built is not solid have to put cover on it sure for long ise,have setup it via smart switch but have to install some apps again to let work them properly,lots of settings to do,screen is samoled but brightness is little less also auto brightness struggle a lot to adjustit,fingerprint reader is slow but accurate most of times,didn't like volume buttons on same side of on button as,camera is average,only advantage is UI,good to buy only for daily use with little multi task as its lag sometime,very expensive as per functionality price must below 20k phone but it samsung.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status