Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
4.4/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    4

  • 3 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating

User Reviews of ওপ্পো Reno5 Pro 5G 256GB 12GB RAM

  • Pretty good
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 30-01-2021

    I've used Oppo F7 and Reno 10X pro. Reno 5 pro is in between them. Cons: Photo quality is not up to the mark, or up to the hype (especially sharpness is not there) Phone really heats up - you can really feel it when you watch videos, more during camera app. I've not played games, I'm pretty much sure it will be hot like an iron box. Battery power drains fast (7nm processor, amoled screen, 4350mah battery, but drains faster) Curved display is not that profound, vry minimal curved area (people won't even notice that this is a curved display) 960 fps slow motion flickers a lot. Pros: Good display, lite weight, thin, super fast charging. Color OS is good Pre order offers (complete protection, buy back guarantee, bank offer, etc) makes trying this phone worth. AI video and photo is worthy most times, but spoils the scene sometimes. People who are upgrading from oppo A/ F series or Realme/Redmi note series may like this phone. After using this phone I started loving my Reno 10X zoom phone more than ever (esp...the camera).

  • Nice product
    Devesh Toshniwal on Flipkart.com | 27-01-2021

    Switching from a Samsung flagship to a relatively smaller phone (spec wise) was not an easy decision. But not something that I regret. My initial impressions after using this phone for 4-5 days. Battery performance is quite commendable. Last almost a day on medium to heavy usage involving calls, emails, Social Media, and entertainment apps. The camera quality is pretty good. Have taken photos indoors, outside with low light, food, normal pictures and must say the phone delivered all these pretty good. The details on images are good and sharp The display is pretty good and immersive. Even visible in bright sunlight and outdoors. The call connection is also pretty good and the reception better than most of the other phones around in my house. Charging this is not a hassle at all thanks to the 65W brick that comes bundled along with the headphones that are wired with a Type C input. This phone does struggle with Android auto at times. I'm still trying to figure if this is a phone issue or car hardware issue Also, the OS is pretty clean and not bloated as previously on the Oppo phones. I have a Black color version and it is pretty looks and feels pretty good. The cover provided with the phone is decent and does a fair job of protecting all edges of the phone. Overall. It's a good buy and doesn't think too much if you are looking for a Sub35K smartphone.

  • Simply awesome
    Ramesh Kottawar on Flipkart.com | 26-01-2021

    Awesome phone..... Just go for it... It's a allrounder phone Camera - above avarage display - one of the best curve display looks premium Look - ultra slim light weight back side feels like velvet finish performance - superb Speaker- very good Fingerprint reliable and fast Battery long Lasting and Heating issue not at all Blazing fast charging speed a half an hour full charge Colour os is good I was using oxigen os No lag in gaming tried faug It's a value for money who wants all the features in a mobile phone.. Oppo is becoming OnePlus Killer...

  • Awesome
    parasu raman on Flipkart.com | 24-01-2021

    All those preorder deals made phone a best bang for buck! Phone advertised for its camera and video capabilities. But its not worth that hype. Best part of the phone is build quality! Hands down the best feeling device in Hand for me. And the next best thing is display! Bright and vibrant! Battery is solid for a day for my kind of usage! And all those preorder deals makes ownership cost of this mobile for a year is zero rupees.

  • Terrific purchase
    Rajat Gupta on Flipkart.com | 24-01-2021

    Quite nice The phone loos really premium and instantly catches the eye. The battery backup is good. Charging superfast, and all other specs are simply amazing. The effective price for 1 year is too good to be true. Go for it. Getting a flagship for the price of a feature phone. Review after 3 days: Display: It's simply superb. Fully and appropriately bright and fluid like butter. Battery: Lasts a day and a half for normal usage. Charging speed is simply amazing. I plug it in before doing my chores and in 30 mins, it's done. This is a superb feature to hve in a phone these days when life is so fast. Camera: Great quality pictures at every light situation. The size is appropriate to be handled and has a velvety finish to it. Go for it without a thought.

  • Good quality product
    Kiran KS on Flipkart.com | 23-01-2021

    #Clear call quality. Could not find call recording feature though. Have to rely on 3rd party apps for the same # slim like oppo k1 and Lightweight...Very unique given the heavy phones all around nowadays. #Black color one seems classy though many seem to prefer blue. # good performance...better than Snapdragon 855 mobiles....daily activities are a breeze...Moderate gaming too. is smooth Asphalt 8...cannot comment on other heavy games # Battery - Drains only on heavy (continuous) usage...morning to night usage should be easily possible...blazing fast charging though. 50 to 100% charge in 10 mins #camera - some shots come out really well....some are better on my one plus 7t pro...night mode reno wins hands down though + few additional gimmicks for those interested in the phone due to camera capability... Light weight with premium performance, fast charging and camera...If this your criteria too then just go for it...Very few mobiles tick all the above criteria...most premium mobiles in this range lack in either weight or camera department. A better battery performance would have made it a perfect phone.

  • Beautiful phone
    Gautam on Flipkart.com | 23-01-2021

    Slim design, curved edges with awesome display makes it look very premium. Picture quality is really nice, lot of improvement seen in ColorOS 11, with many customisation options. Charging is really quick 100% in 30min. In hand feel is very good due to less weight and sleek design. Earphone is additional surprise since most of the brands have stopped giving it.

  • Good
    Nitin Jain on Flipkart.com | 23-01-2021

    Was super excited for this device after seeing specs and YouTube unboxing videos. But received my device today , excitement somewhere smoked up in Air . So here is a little reviews about the device Screen - Super Amazing amolled display , 90hz work like a charm, back cover provided do provide curved glass experience. Build quality - Black is my favourite colour so ordered the same , black colour shines a lot prone to fingerprints , must used back cover if going for black cover . One thing i like most is , it is super slim and lightweight. Camera - Thats what pinched me a lot , camera app full of bugs , oppo must provide a patch at the earliest , if your are person who loves to capture photos this phone is not for you. Battery:- charging is super duper fast loved it , battery drain is quick Operating system- lots of preinstalled apps , although performance is good but yes need patch for camera Sharing some images of mobile with cover , without cover and some camera samples

  • Simply awesome
    Pooja Ranjith on Flipkart.com | 22-01-2021

    Excellent design and nice camera charging speed blazing fast good value for money , display is amazing In hand premium

  • Awesome Purchase
    Sahul Hameed on Flipkart.com | 22-01-2021

    Awesome Phone with Decent Specs Pros: Sleek Design, Light Weight Premium Look, Excellent Display (Super Amoled) Smooth Animations thank to 90Hz refresh rate Color OS 11 has more Customizable Options Almost everything can be customized In Display Finger Print is Quick Glass Back Panel is too good, No Cheap Plastics used anywhere Curve Display adds a Premium Look Excellent Premium Phone in Mid Range Both Rear and Selfie Camera is decent Charging is the Highlight 14% to 100% in 30 Mins Thanks Oppo for including Earphone (Type C) Overall Excellent Buy Cons: Slightly warm after continuous use Face Unlock could have been better Back Cover is Ordinary

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status