user review

Overall Rating
3.7/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    1

  • 3 star

    1

  • 2 star

    2

  • 1 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating
Write your review

write review

user review

  • Did not meet expectations
    Dr Sandeep Sonawane on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2017

    Plz dont buy anything if you see seller name VNELECTRONICS hyderabad. These guys are selling unlocked version of lg g5 at 23k. The factory unlock version you may get at 19k on ebay. I have placed order for lg g5 H860 and recieved lg g5 H868 model. This model is not available in india. Its unlocked version and desnt have warrenty. Then i returned the product and again i have received lg g5 H860N this model is also chinese model and doesnt have india warrenty. Spending so much money wrong product received again.This is so sad from flipkart that you guys are not checking what the customers have ordered. I will not buy now anything from flipkart.

  • Just okay
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2017

    Have used this phone for one and a half months now. Have upgraded the phone to latest versiob of MM. No nougat available. The phone's performance and battery life are not according to the review. It scores only 109000 in antutu whereas in review it says 134000 and the difference is only due to 3d benchmarks, rest other components - processor, ram. Etc scores as expected so only graphical performance is low. But no problem in any games. All games runs smooth and no heating too.Can't understand why such a huge difference in benchmark. 2. Battery life is pathetic. Sometimes it only gives 2.5 hrs oF screen on time, sometimes upto 4.5 hrs. I am using sim1 jio 4g and sim 2 aircel 2g. It can only last ffor a day.not even 1.5 days with moderate usage. 3. I am facing weird wifi issues. After 40 days of usage and it started all of a sudden. Have tried hard reset soft reset have fiddled with each and every setting related to wifi, but no results. The problem is when.you turn on the wifi it randomly switches it on and off again and again. Like after every 3-4.seconds. Can't use my home wifi at all now. Will need to go to the service center. And this will continue and drain the battery untill you restart the phone and never turn the wifi on. Can't understand whether its a hardware or softwarel issue. 4. The pros - great sound, great cameras, great display, for some reason i also love the ui.. Its very simple and fast. Double tap is one of the best feature. Cant imagine using a phone without it now. I'm spoiled! 5. Swapable battery was a deal.maker for me. Can expect using it for atleast 3 years because the battery is easy to replace.The phone size is just perfect. 6. Good for vr. The 2k display does the job fairly well. And.felt the response.times for the gyroscope was excellent. no latency and lagginess is there. Thats all.

  • Met Expectations
    Syed Kashif on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2017

    Phone is heating a lot while charg nd using. Battery is worse need to charge every 8-9hrs.

  • Thanks to Flipkart & the Seller- SuperComNet!!!
    Goutam Banerjee on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2017

    Delivered on 14th Mar'17 & received a factory sealed LG G5 (made in Korea unit- exactly what I wanted & searching for). My earlier handset was G2 & it is one of the best till date. My wife using S7 edge at home so I can compare, although these are not the same type of gadget. This is general user review, I'm not expert or developer: Camera: Low light photography at auto mode is better in S7E (not in huge margin), all others photos you can say better in G5 (very clear & detail if you zoom & wide angle camera is very useful). Seems manual control is better in G5 if you can adjust but I've no knowledge about photography / ISO setting etc.. Looks: It's purely personal, I like G5 over the S7E (edge is not my liking- difficult to handle sometime). Both are very slippery in bare (purchased MagPie Back Cover from FK with the phone). Sound from External speaker & voice: Both are very satisfactory. (LG G5 speaker & voice quality is better & loud) Battery: S7E is far better, but removable battery is also an advantage in G5. Speed: Both are fast / almost same & I can't differentiate. Extra features: S7E is better due to dust & waterproof set. LG G5 has Sapphire Crystal Glass i.e. finger print / oil / dust resistant. Handling: S7E is better overall but I like double tap to open & close feature in LG series. Software update: No comparison with Samsung. In my past experience LG is the worse (Still nougat update not released in India). But in spite of knowing this I owned G5, I like quality of handset & want to keep with me at least for 2 to 4 years (if not lost or damaged) after spending such huge amount of money. Resell value: Samsung is much better than LG. One star reduced due to LG Software

  • Just wow!
    Akshay kumar on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2017

    After 7 days of my usage.. I am still wow using this phone....... Really a trully flagship yes does support volte... Camera quality best in daylight bttr thn even from samsung s7edge. Performance wise work like butter smoothest touch snapdragon 820 with 4GB ram gives u all wht u want from a phone. Fast charging working like fastest in 40min 100%.. And then we came to display still m unable to leave my phone..just coz of this resson it hs the quad hd display with vibrant colours best visibility in sunlight too....looks so premium in hand.... I've used samsung s7 edge too n acc to me i prefer lg g5... Thanx to flipkart for such n amazing deal.....

  • Fabulous!
    Aman Yawalkar on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2017

    LG G5 Very Fast,Bestest Camera,Great Quadhd Display,Removable Battery,Greatest Selfie Camera. Very very very Excellent Phone

  • Using LG G5 for 4 Months
    bhupinder thakur on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2016

    The product is good. I bought it at 47000. The price is bit high as LG G5 looks simple. The body of LG G5 is not as good as metallic bodies of HTC Phones. Though I like my phone because: 1. It is not heating up during usage 2. It get fully charged within 40 minutes 3. Camera is what you can expect after spending 47000 4. Extra battery for travelling 5. 2800 mah is still very good for moderate user. It can last a day. 6. My LG5 has better bencmark score that Samsung s7 edge and Iphone 7

  • Worth every penny
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Superb mobile.

  • Wonderful
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    LG G5 is excellent. Picture quality, camera quality, sound quality is excellent. Battery back is good. Its never lag like Samsung high end products. Its worth buying it

  • Not So Worth According to Price
    Vicky Shah on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2016

    I have bought tjis product on launch date. I am writing reviews after its 1 week usage. Pros. 1. Light Weight 2. Good Camera 3. Good Camera Modes to Click 4. Superfast Finger print scanner. If connected properly Cons. 1. Nothing New apart from removable battery. 2. Waste of money. 3. Average Battery Life Overall phone not worth buying at this value.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry