user review

Overall Rating
3.3/ 5
Based on 30 Rating
  • 5 star

    10

  • 4 star

    8

  • 3 star

    2

  • 2 star

    1

  • 1 star

    9

Based on 30 Rating

user review

  • Worth every penny
    uday priya on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2019

    superb

  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Pushpendra Rajput on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2018

    Nice Mobile

  • My sincere advice is not to buy MI products at all.
    GVSRao Sura on Amazon.in | 01-12-2018

    I have purchased Redmi 6 Pro in Amazon end of October 2018. I was on tour in Rajasthan state. On 19th November 2018 my phone started giving some problem in Net connectivity. On 20th November 2018 around 3.30PM I went to MI Authorized Service Center, Arihant Telecom, “Narayan Niwas” Near Hotel Hadi Rani, Inside Udaipole, Udaipur. A lady sitting in the reception checked the handset and said there is a problem in Software and she asked for the invoice copy. I said it was purchased from Amazon and you can verify in your computer. Immediately, she refused and demanded the soft copy. I said there is net problem in the handset and I cannot get immediately. Then she has shown me a number written on the wall and advised me to talk to them. In spite of my repeated requests also she has not attended my phone. I told her, madam it was purchased just 15 to 20 days back it is a brand new piece. It is having full warranty. Then also she just doesn’t care and said as per my company instructions without invoice copy I cannot attend. Immediately, after coming out from that service center, I have purchased a new mobile of Nokia Company. It is my blunder mistake in choosing MI product. I want to take legal steps in the matter.

  • Nice product
    vicky singh on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2018

    average fone

  • Xiomi is waste
    Subhash Karemore on Amazon.in | 23-11-2018

    There are so many their own apps which are not even required. They are forcing us to use their apps only instead of standard google apps. We cannot even remove them and disable them. It will eat up your mobile battery. Why do they provide their own apps if there are apps available from google? Do they think they can developed better apps than google? A big joke!!! I'll never buy any Xiomi phone again in my life.

  • Dont buy this phone, wastage of money
    vipin kumar rathore on Amazon.in | 09-11-2018

    This is my 4th Xiaomi phone in last 3 yrs and this is the worst one I got. This phone is a mess. I am not sure why Xiaomi is not fixing the issues on this phone. I wasted my money on this. This has got horrible cons like: 1. this phone will never show you notificaiton icon at status bar. So basically, you will get a sound or vibration that something app has got a notification but you cant see at the phone screen top status bar which is something a 3rd class phone also shows. So this means you will have either have to slide down the top of screen to check the hidden status bar or foolishly keep sliding and check which App has a notification. Worst experience. 2. Screen is sluggish to navigate, slow one. 3. Sound out put is not that good. 4. Camera is average. 5.MIUI being 9.6 is very disaapointing and not user friendly. I was using redmi note 5 pro and it was far better. I bought this one just because of smaller size to easily fit into pocket. i am regretting now. Verdict: Better go for redmi note 5 pro and avoid this one atleast.

  • Best value for money phone.
    Nithin on Amazon.in | 30-10-2018

    Best phone under 12k segment. Offers good camera which is having video stabilization. Headphone jack is awesome comparing with other phones in this segment. Compact design. Easy to hold. Display is also good.

  • Great choice at this price segment.
    Aniket on Amazon.in | 27-10-2018

    About the phone: Android Version: *Android v8.1 Oreo based on MIUI Performance *Snapdragon 625 battery efficient *Octa Core, 2 GHz processor *4GB RAM enough for daily use Display *5.84 inches 14.83 cm *1080x2280 px, 432 PPI crisp display *IPS LCD beautiful colour Camera *12 MP + 5 MP Dual Primary Cameras *LED Flash *5 MP Front Camera Battery *4000 mAh 1 day+ battery life *Non-Removable *4G Supports Indian bands *VoLTE *64 GB + 256 GB Expandable *Dual SIM: Nano + Nano *Dedicated Micro SD Slot *Fingerprint sensor *USB OTG Support Review: Overall the phone feels bit heavy given the small form factor, which indeed feels good in hand. Camera performance is average. Processor SD 625 is aged not the latest but still good. Battery life is sufficient. SIM ejector pin is too small may get lost careful!. Has got a notification LED on bottom. Has most of the decent sensors Compass, Step, Gyro etc.. Has IR Blaster. The phone looks identical to other Redmi phones. The display is the main attraction. Overall performance is average, don't expect huge from this phone at this price segment. Good for average user.

  • Product quality, Issue... Please try not to buying the product
    Bhavesh Wani on Amazon.in | 26-10-2018

    I got this product and face below issue in 4 days. 1 Couple of times the Phone gives a ECHO to the Listener on the other end and couple of time to me also. 2 The charger get hot when you keep it on charging. Other issues. 1 I was using Asus Zenphone2 of 2015 Model with same ram and Internal Memory,but this phone is really very slow in loading web pages an even your tube. 2 The network keeps on fluctuating. Badluck: I got in the trap of Amazon Policy saying that we cannot get refund , we can only give replacement. I would request all the user to kindly be careful when you are buying the product. Amazon very smartly mention at only one place that you can get only replacement and not refund. So the user has not other option left just to get the product replace. Conclusion for me. I can only pray that the product work atleast for 1 year and the replace product doesn't have the technical issue and i dont have to run behind the service center. I will definitely AVOID buying products from Amazon. Save my money as I was planning to go for Prime membership.

  • Best in budget but requires a little improvement.
    Akshay on Amazon.in | 23-10-2018

    Screen-great as ppi is very much. Sound-You can't expect more than this from phone's speaker. Battery-Godd because of 4000 mAh. Camera-Quality is good but disappoints as blur is very little. In zenfone M1 you can adjust the blur. Processor should've been upgraded. LED is only of white colour. I don't know why they discontinued the colourful LED. It helps us to recognise notification in off screen too. Well competitor Realme doesn't have LED. The improvement they can do is to give feature of adjustable blur effect in portrait mode. And please give those colourful LED notification back.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status