user review

Overall Rating
4.1/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    3

  • 3 star

    1

  • 1 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating
Write your review

write review

user review

  • Delightful
    Nitish kumer Barik on Flipkart.com | 20-11-2019

    mind blowing.

  • Good choice
    syed ali on Flipkart.com | 20-11-2019

    obviously so was a flagship phone even now so the money u r paying is none waste again only three draw back it's the battery but no issues for a normal user it will last a day

  • Absolute rubbish!
    Rajeev Dubey on Flipkart.com | 20-10-2019

    the 1 star is for flipkart and not the Samsung phone. their exchange scheme for mobile phones is a scam.

  • Simply awesome
    Pranesh Prakhar on Flipkart.com | 20-10-2019

    best in class in this range

  • Awesome
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 20-10-2019

    Overall, the phone is worth!! Best to buy and no damage while delivering too.

  • Looks best!Performance better! Battery OK!
    arun kumar on Flipkart.com | 01-07-2018

    After one month of usage I am writing this review! Design : compact for a 5.8 inch phone. It's a pleasure to handle this phone. The curved screen is gorgeous! Performance : since it has top notch specs the performance is very good!I would be happier if they have given 6gb ram! Camera: low light performance is really good because of f1.5 Battery: it lasts a full day with average use. Got screen on time of 6 to 7 hrs. It's OK for a flagship product

  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Narendra Singh Rathore on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2018

    Best ever samsung s series mobile phone. S8 is also definitely better but S9 have some advantages 1) Speed either it can reading writing to internal storage or opening apps. 2) Dual speaker setup, it's totally awesome, far better than any samsung s series device. 3) Dual aperture rear camera which have 4k 60 fps, 1080 240 fps and 720 960 fps video recording capability. 4) Little bit better in design also. Rest i believe is same as s8. Don't expect best battery life from it, sometimes i have to plugged it in a day twice. Rest is history. Go for it if you can afford, you won't regret. Note: One picture with purple flower is captured in night under dim street light, so you can get idea how promising this dual aperture is.One with eagle is captured in day in which is outside of the building and a reflective glass in between, that's why eagle won't able to see inside and i captured close shot.

  • Terrific
    Anshuman Singh on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2018

    Awesome Mobile....by Samsung. After using one month..... I am writing my review. Pros: 1. Screen: Amazing and Best in Market. No one can beat S9 in quality of display. 2. Processor: Seamless and Smooth. You can not find any lag. Although phone is equipped with Exynos Processor (Powered by Samsung Custom Mongoose Core) but it handles even heavy tasks smoothly. 3. Battery: Some people complaining the battery backup issue. But overall battery backup is good. There are a lot of services which are running and cause battery to drain fast. If you OFF these services then you can easily get more than one day backup. 4. Look: Nice looking phone and especially Lilac Purple is Sexy one. 5. Music: The wired earphone provided with phone is amazing (AKG Headphone). Also the Phone has Stereo Speakers. So either you are listening to music by Headphone or with Phone Speaker, music quality is amazing. 6. Camera: Probably one of the best Android Phone in terms of Camera Quality. Low Light photos are amazingly clear. 7. Unlocking: S9 has Fingerprint as well as Iris Unlock. Both are secure and fast. Iris scanner works well in all situations normally i.e. even in complete dark. Fingerprint is also fast enough Cons: 1. Front camera lags a bit in terms of Portrait mode but overall camera is decent. 2. Fast charging is not as fast as OnePlus Dash Charge. it's charging speed is 80% of dash charge. Overall S9 is a premium phone of Samsung and worth buying.

  • Facing an unexpected heating issue!!
    Sonam Goyal on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2018

    It is a great phone, Its been 3 Days since I am using it. Apart its powerful features and incredible look, I have been facing a heating issue ever since I have set up the phone - it still exists even after the software update performed yesterday. The battery is lasting 1 complete day on normal usage and taking around 1.5 hrs despite the fast charging feature. .

  • Worth the money
    Debanjan De on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2018

    My reason for choosing Galaxy S9 was to replace iPhone. Pros: Design is extremely handy. Holds very well in the hand. Display is one of the best in the market. Sound quality truly superior. Latest OS Android Oreo. Cons: Battery drains faster than expected. After using this for 2 weeks, battery is the real issue. It drains like a hose pipe. AR emoji is not perfect. Bixby is slow to respond.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry