user review

Overall Rating
3.5/ 5
Based on 80 Rating
  • 5 star

    41

  • 4 star

    8

  • 3 star

    5

  • 2 star

    2

  • 1 star

    24

Based on 80 Rating

user review

  • Now I know why people use an iPhone, especially the 7, much improved than 6s, best VFM phone
    Utpal Das on Amazon.in | 13-11-2018

    Redmi phones cameras are great, of course iPhone is better but is the 6 more Redmi phones that I can get for 1 iPhone justifiable for such a difference in price? Well, absolutely yes. iPhone camera is not just better, it is so much better than comparing them are like comparing a Alto with BMW, yes both have 4 wheels, both have AC, both can run at 100 kmph, but you know the difference. The high price of iPhone is so justified by the sheer brilliance of camera it has. Sure it is just 12 MP, but the clarity, my o my! Sure the battery is just about 2600 compared to 3500 of a Redmi, but it lasts longer than a Redmi. I know I am comparing a low budget phone to a premium one, but there are so many people I was one of them who were not able to see the reason behind the steep price of iPhone. I have been using a MacBook for 10 years and since my work depends on it, I need it, but a phone? Why? It is not a necessity like the laptop, it is just for calling and taking pics occasionally, and I have my SLR for photography. But I was so wrong, an iPhone is an iPhone. Once you use it, there is no turning back. My last iPhone was a 4S and then since I love buying phones every 6 months, I shifted to Android Redmi, Samsung, Honor to satiate my hunger for new phones. All these phones are superb, no doubt, but once you use the iPhone 7, you know that the difference between these phones and iPhone 6s has got much bigger because of the camera. And features like Airdrop 100 pics transferred from the phone to Macbook within 4-5 seconds are so good if you are using both iPhone and Macbook. Bottom line, iPhone 7 has jumped a big leap from the 6s and the 8 is almost similar. The X is double the price of a 7, so probably all things taken in account, the iPhone 7 is the best value for money among all phones in India

  • BAD experience
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 09-11-2018

    I want my refund money , because this product is not working properly, sound quality is not good, scrolling and switch problem.I called to many time to customer care but no response and no body is taking responsibility.My personal request do not buy any product from Amazon.in .Really bad experience.Better to go for shopping from Flip cart.

  • Superb fast and classy phone with a great camera
    Arjun Prabhu on Amazon.in | 08-11-2018

    I ordered the 32 GB iPhone 7 via Amazon. The phone arrived on time and well packed. The phone was absolutely new and the manufacturing date was as recent asOctober 2018 itself. The phone is definitely an excellent upgrade over the iPhone 6 and 6s. It comes pre loaded with iOS 12.0.1 and is extremely fast and zippy. The built of the phone is superb and it feels extremely premium. The camera is amazing and the sound quality is loud with a clear output. Overall an excellent phone.

  • Not a bad phone for 2018
    Arun Kumar on Amazon.in | 06-11-2018

    This is a still a phone worth buying in 2018. Apple still has the best LCD display in the market. Sound quality is great. Phone is lag free because of the constant updates from Apple. This is one of the important reasons why you should buy an iPhone. When both the hardware and software is managed by the same company you can expect the phone to keep up with time unlike many other phone manufacturers who stop with out of the box software. The main con is battery life. To provide a sleek phone Apple cuts on battery size and hence don’t expect too much of on screen time if you’re a gaming enthusiast or watch a lot of videos on phone. The stand by time however is great because of the latest software update. Overall a good phone to experience the Apple space.

  • If you are a professional business man or a non gamer this phone is made for you!
    Sourabh Dhawan on Amazon.in | 06-11-2018

    I like how durable this phone is, when I dropped for the first time it was too tall drop and a minor dent was only damage done to my phone. Coming to battery life it will easily fulfil your day. The camera on this phone still better than OnePlus 6T and other smartphone Im writing this review after a year and half and saw this price I only suggest you just go for it feel the QUALITY!!!

  • Simply awesome
    K.S.RAJA on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2018

    nice products thanks for flipkart

  • Defective Iphone 7
    jaywant on Amazon.in | 29-10-2018

    i received defective iphone 7 32GB silver colour during "Great Indian Festival Sale 2018". Amazon delivered the product in a Day. But Product seems to be non functional. as Rear camera get Freeze due to faulty camera sensor. Just to save the time & money, i bought it from Amazon online E-store. Now Amazon representative, asked me to visit Apple Service store. So far i have wasted my precious time & my mind . The phone was sold by "Sold by Appario Retail Private Ltd " . I'm really fed up till now. expecting Amazon to do quick action against it.

  • No Regrets!!
    Kunal Sahare on Amazon.in | 19-10-2018

    Why upgrade when iphone 7 is enough for ur everyday use..plus it runs pubg at high settings.. One will eventually need to change the battery after 2 years..that’s all.. Warning:People coming from Android community might not like it as it lacks in many features..but it doesn’t bother me .. World class camera: yup its true.. Battery life: it has only around 1900 mah battery capacity but still lasts one day..now thats what one should call optimisation .. Sound: dual speakers..

  • Purchase at your own risk
    Gautam chaurasia on Amazon.in | 19-10-2018

    This product is unreturnable. So please read each and every line very carefully before making any decision.

  • 100% Genuine & New Handset
    Keshav Singh on Amazon.in | 18-10-2018

    First of all one would want to know is the product genuine and not refurbished coz during Amazon Big Sale I got it for 35k. Before unboxing the I checked up at Apple website and Online check with serial no , EMEI no and other details And it was 100% genuine and new Handset. Phone is working great Delivery was also quick in 03 days ..

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status