user review

Overall Rating
3.5/ 5
Based on 80 Rating
  • 5 star

    41

  • 4 star

    8

  • 3 star

    5

  • 2 star

    2

  • 1 star

    24

Based on 80 Rating

user review

  • Not an OG product
    Pranav on Amazon.in | 20-07-2019

    I bought the product during the great Indian festival sale in October. I really doubt the product is original. Not even been a year the battery life is non existent and camera just refuses to open sometimes. Please do not fall into the trap and invest so much with this seller to just save a few thousand bucks.

  • Upgrade
    Raj Kumar Haralalka on Amazon.in | 18-07-2019

    I've been an iphone user since a while and my iphone 5s needed to be upgraded and I was waiting for a good deal. Though I would have liked a better discount I decided to make the best use of Amazon's Prime Sale! The phone has been with about 2 days and its quite early to be able to really comment, however I have faith in Apple. The phone gets quite warm on prolonged use and if this continues I might have to ask for a replacement. Are you there Amazon?

  • Is Apple iPhone really Trustworthy Reliable Value for money ?
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 17-07-2019

    Totally 3rd class and 3 rd quality product sold by apple. The phone started showing temperature signs and sensor problems along with motherboard issues. According to them outer camera lens cover crack is linked directly to sensors and motherboard when the camera function is perfectly working fine. So if that’s the case then SERIOUS QUALITY ISSUES are raised along with my doubts that APPLE OR AMAZON is selling sub standard quality products at original prices to unsuspecting customers. This needs to be reported to the proper legal authorities for an inquiry. At the rate that we consumers are paying stupendous premiums for the apple brand. Time to reflect whether it’s really worth spending our hard earned money on these kinds of products. A Chinese brand like OPPO VIVO of the kinds offer better value for money and have far lot more features. Most importantly apple is taking us consumers for a ride, when they replace handsets , they offer a 90 day support period when actually if they are giving u a new phone they should be following the 365 day rule warranty period. So effectively they cheat you by replacing your new phone with a refurbished one and offer you a 90 day support window.

  • Do not buy iPhones from Amazon.
    Ranjit Dasgupta on Amazon.in | 09-07-2019

    From the time I bought the iPhone 7, it shut off, then went dead. Dud a soft restart & a hard reset. Still does not work. Amazon will not accept it back. DO NOT BUY FROM AMAZON. They cheat you.

  • Apple is Apple.
    Karandeep Singh on Amazon.in | 20-06-2019

    What do I say? You know how this phone is. Aluminium back, Taptic 3D touch, taptic home button differentiate this from 6s and 8. In my opinion, this is the best out of the 3 overall. I bought it for 39,000, wish it was cheaper, around 32,000 or something. But oh well, Apple is apple, so good it doesn't depreciate.

  • Excellent phone
    Hitesh on Amazon.in | 12-06-2019

    Packing I received was only the mobile case with no other protection to the box. It was seen that while handling box had got some punctures on the corner due to no bubble bag or any other box. 5- Star for the phone and 1- Star for the amazon service

  • Gr8 , smooth and bang on for the buck
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 07-06-2019

    This is my 1st iPhone , got it more for business use. It's super smooth, no hiccups so far, have been using this since around over 4 months. Camera is good enough, though not great at low lights. I got this for 35k on Amazon sale, For all those wanting to try out an iPhone and have never done befote, it's a good start with iPhone 7, won't disappoint you.

  • The display is dead
    Madhura G. on Amazon.in | 31-05-2019

    I have bought this phone on 25th april with in 1 month the display went dead. I have visited the service center who informed me that it will take a week to analyse the problem and and another week to rectify it . which incidently will be send to b'lore And refused to provide me a replacement phone for the time being. This is higly unexpected from company Like Apple. Please think twice before buying this phone as the customer service and quality is not upto the mark

  • Truly Expensive if you're an Android fan.
    Sarvap Praharanayuthan on Amazon.in | 18-05-2019

    This is my first ever iPhone. To be honest, it was really tougher for me initially to understand things on an iPhone when you're used with Android phones for several years. The first problem I faced is when I want all my contacts from Android phones to to my iPhone. Fortunately some app in the app store helped me copying the contacts from my Google account to iPhone. However I was not able to get the WhatsApp backup from Android to iPhone. Reading some tutorials made me understand that it is better to lose the chats to spend hours on the procedure. No launcher like Android Probably iPhone users are used with it. • The fingerprint sensor is not as fast and responsive as my Google Pixel 2 XL. • The camera clarity is good. I would not say it is better or best, just good. • Water resistant phone is a relief point. • Call clarity and earphones clarity are good. • Only earphones with lightning interface can be connected, forget your traditional 3.5mm earphones. No adapters are given with the phone, may be you can get one from the market, I believe. • Battery back, charging time are good. • A big relief point is many Google apps such as Google Photos, Google Play Music are available for iPhone, therefore no pain of synchronizing music and photos. Apple fans may argue the price is because it's Apple's phone, okay, but many Android phones with higher specifications are available for this or even lesser price range. If you come from Android platform to iPhone, this might be little disappointing, gives you pain and make you feel cluttered.

  • Worth it in 2019
    Vikram Nayak on Amazon.in | 13-05-2019

    Very good specs which can handle updates for next 4 yrs . Good phone for people who don't use power hungry apps for long durations ,camera definitely upto the mark

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status