Instagram and Facebook's 'login approval' features may soon be coming to WhatsApp.

By Digit NewsDesk | Published 06 Aug 2022 18:39 IST
Instagram and Facebook's 'login approval' features may soon be coming to WhatsApp.

According to the features tracker WABetanfo, WhatsApp is working on a new feature. Login Approval is a new security feature in WhatsApp beta v2.22.17.22, according to a report by WABetaInfo. Once enabled, Login Approval notifies users when someone attempts to connect to their WhatsApp account from another device, as the name would imply.

Advertisements

The approval option for WhatsApp Login is in the works.

In addition, access to the account will be granted only when the request has been authorized. Essentially, it's a kind of two-factor authentication already baked in. However, it would give an extra degree of protection to the WhatsApp accounts of its members. The feature is currently under development, but it may be made available to the general public in a future update.

Advertisements

Unauthorised access to WhatsApp accounts would be less likely once the functionality is implemented. When a user tries to log in, an alert is shown, which includes the login time. Although it may be some time until the feature is released, screenshots have already appeared on the internet, so there is a good chance it will be soon.

WhatsApp might soon enable users to publish audio recordings as status updates: You can find out all you need to know right here.

Another WhatsApp feature is being sent out to beta testers by the company's parent company, Meta. There is an option called Admin Deleting that you may use. Some WhatsApp beta users of Android version 2.22.17.12 may soon have access to the Admin Delete option, according to a tip from WABetaInfo. Group administrators may use this function to keep tabs on what's being said in their WhatsApp groups. The functionality was first detected last year and has been under development ever since. Even today, beta users may access it.

Advertisements

Any communication sent by a group member may be deleted for the whole group using this capability. Admins will see the 'delete for everyone option on tapping and holding a message when the functionality launches. Communication intended for everyone has been erased, and the Admin has indicated this to everyone. According to the outlet, the Admin Delete tool is expected to be accessible to more customers in the coming days.

 

Advertisements
Digit NewsDesk

Email Digit NewsDesk

Follow Us

About Me: Digit News Desk writes news stories across a range of topics. Getting you news updates on the latest in the world of tech. Read More

Trending Articles