Google has rolled out an ‘Incognito Mode’ in the YouTube app on Android OS. The update seems to be a part of version 13.25.56 that was released on June 28. However, this cannot be confirmed because under the ‘What’s New’ section on the Play Store, there is no mention of the ‘Incognito Mode’. This feature works similar to the incognito mode on Google Chrome that disables users’ watch and search history.
You can enable it by tapping the user icon on the top right corner of the screen. When enabled, the Sign out button at the bottom of the Account page is replaced with “Turn on Incognito.” The icon changes to the familiar hat and glasses, indicating you have gone incognito. When you enable the feature for the first time, a prompt will read, “Your activity from this session will be cleared and you'll return to the account last used when you exit Incognito or become inactive. Your activity might still be visible to your employer, school,or internet service provider.” There is also a “You’re incognito” bar displayed at the bottom at all times.
Incognito will automatically turn off after a period of inactivity, or users can manually tap the avatar in the top-right corner. When turned off, the activity from the session will be cleared and you will return to the account last used and greeted with a message saying “Signed In as <your name> and <email ID>”.