user review

Overall Rating
3.6/ 5
Based on 919 Rating
  • 5 star

    406

  • 4 star

    202

  • 3 star

    72

  • 2 star

    32

  • 1 star

    207

Based on 919 Rating

user review

  • Very bad experience with this product. Please never go for this
    Mohammad Eqbal Ansari on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Last year I purchased same AC 2018 model and I am satisfied with that so I decided to purchased same AC for my new home also. I Purchased this AC on 27th May 2019 in one day delivered. In next 1 day it is installed. I was very happy with this prompt service of amazon. But after installation of one day I observed it started giving noise. Noise is like that something is blocking in the fan of outdoor unit. The noise is so heavy that it is very disturbing and not able to sleep. So I have to off the AC. I Contacted Voltas team and they send technician to check. Technician is saying that this noise is expected and we can't do any thing. I contacted Amazon. They transfer my call from one executive to another and each time I have to explain the issue to every one. Very much frustrating and wastage of time. My return window is still open till 8th June but I can't return or refund or replace the product as technician is saying this noise is expected. That is the large appliance returning policy I get to know. So guys please beware of all this thing before purchasing the large appliance from amazon. After talking with 10th customer care executive Adarsh he raised a request to visit my issue one more time and will try to fix it. Let's see... Hope it will be fixed or replaced with a good AC. Finally after lot of efforts product return

  • CHEATING, CHEATING,CHEATING
    Ganeswar Dehury on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Packing show model-183V JZJ but IN SIDE ITEM MODEL-183V GYs ,NO REMOT,BILL,,ACs PAPER,WARANTE CARD & OTHER SMAL ITEMS etc. Oot door unit-183V GYs In door unit-183V JZJ Packing show-183V JZJ But in side packing. 183V GYs

  • Very bad buy
    Kirat on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The gas in the AC was empty straight after installation. The AC itself is defective. The installation is poor and no one has fixed it post my issues.

  • Defective Product - Not working
    Varun G. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Raised a installation request on 031022018 only after multiple delays and multiple follow-up it was finally installed on 21102018 only to find out the indoor unit is defective and AC is not working, raised a request to the voltas team for resolving the issue as they gave a non working defective product. The attitude of Voltas service is pathetic. This would not have been the case had i bought the AC from Croma like before. More than a week now to get service ... but no one is responding ... Absolutely pathetic attitude from Voltas

  • Voltas Inverter AC - Very good product with very poor Installation support..
    Joby John on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    AC Got delivered on time, and the product is very much up to our expectation and the specifications.. But when it comes to installation, the team was so unprofessional that they did not even know the basics.. The existing MCP point, being a used and old plug, I requested them to replace the same with a new MCP, which I had already purchased and available readily with me, the team told that they did not know how to connect an MCBMCP..! For an LED Tube light, which was to be slightly relocated for the AC installation, they practically pulled and plucked the wire..! And of course, they left it as it is and did not bother to connect it back Finally, for the electrical part, I had to ask them to just power on the equipment by connecting the wires and show the ac powering ON and leave.. And they happily did it..!!! They are interested in just 3 things; 1. Their installation charge of Rs. 1500 - Collect it and go 2. Make the customer buy the 'Stand' for the outdoor unit from them at a higher rate than usual 3. Installed or not, get the documents signed Amazon and Voltas: While I may consider for myself and my known circle, going for another Voltas AC for the next requirement for its performance, but with this kind of installation capability, sorry Sirs, I will certainly certainly think twice.. Believe me, you are making us, customers, rethink about going back to the nearby, known dealership and buy the product and get some professional installationsupport, than losing our peace of mind like this..!! Finally, for Voltas and Amazon it is a business deal completed.. But, for me, it is my family's safety which is at stake.. Therefore, I am getting the electrical part of the installation re-done with the professionals.. Thank you for making a good product Hope the product lives to its reputation, specifications and promises.. and spend some time to learn the basics of customer support also..!! All the best..

  • Very bad product
    Roopa Rai on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very disappointed with the company and product . Doesn't cool at 17 degree also . The service centre executives said the AC leaked gas. How is it possible to leak gas within 28 days ? They repaired it and after 6 hours the AC still didn't work . No cooling at all . I want the AC to be exchanged asap .

  • Amazing service by VOLTAS !!Appreciated
    Sana Khanam on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    5 th day after having AC installed. PROS: -Cooling nice -Looks good -Good one in this price range -Fast Installation within 24h - Customer support response appriciated CONS -Started making weird little noises while decreasing temperature. -I don't understand but some unpleasant smell being diffused after starting it at the 5th day of installation. -Contacted seller, issue resolved! Overall would RECOMMEND!! Go for it.

  • The WORST servicing iv come across from a brand
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This is not a review of the product but the serviceinstallation. Since it is an extension of the brand and the first impression of the brand, its important to register this and consider it before buying from the product. The installation was a good 3 hours late from the time they promised - pocket change to what came next. The guys who came absolutely wrecked the wall - leaving dirty hand marks everywhere, didnt have additional wiring so therefore didnt give a demo broke the curtain rods, removed the light fixture that was close to the installation spot and refused to fix it back 'not our jobwe arent electricians to fix it' and havent stamped the warranty card. They then went on to charge 2400- for this and didnt had over a receipt for this. If i were to go by this experience, this will be the last time me or any of my loved ones ever buy a TataVoltas product.

  • Don’t buy white goods from Amazon!!
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Bought this AC from amazon last week. The technician came to install this week and said that the internal wiring in the house does not support this ac. Will have to get internal wiring changed which the landlord might not allow. Amazon is refusing to replace this AC with another make of the same brand even though the order is just a week old. Please don’t buy white goods from amazon. In case of any technical issue, you might end up in a fix just like me.

  • Poor Customer care service
    Lijeesh Chandran on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    After so many calls to Voltas service center technician ,finally came and installed the AC after 72 Hrs. After two days of installation AC is not working and called technician for checking . But no response from technician after attending my first call. one of the poor service and customer service ever in my life. Not recommended to anyone .

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status