TATA Sky to PC!
Menu

digit

 

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37

Thread: TATA Sky to PC!

  1. #1
    666 solomon_paulraj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Tiruchi, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    232

    Default TATA Sky to PC!

    can i record tata sky channel programs on my pc using tv tuner card?

    any one done it?
    Popular Gadget Deals
    MSI-P35-NEO| C2D-E7300 | XV-9600GT | WD-640 | LEADTEK-DTV-1800H | CORSAIR-TWIN2X2048-6400C4DHX | ZEBRONICS-PRO M500W | SONY-DRU-V200S | LOGITECH-X90 CORDLESS

  2. #2
    Human Spambot
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Lat 28.38N , Longt 77.13E
    Posts
    2,426

    Default Re: TATA Sky to PC!

    You can't do this by just recording using tv tuner card as the signals are encrypted. Don't know if possible using any software

  3. #3
    Web developer narangz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Paradise
    Posts
    1,010

    Default Re: TATA Sky to PC!

    you can do it by connecting the output from STB to TV tuner's AV in, AFAIK>

  4. #4
    Human Spambot
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Lat 28.38N , Longt 77.13E
    Posts
    2,426

    Default Re: TATA Sky to PC!

    It won't work

  5. #5
    Web developer narangz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Paradise
    Posts
    1,010

    Default Re: TATA Sky to PC!

    arey the output it gives is same for tv or tv tuner card. i think it should work.

  6. #6
    ex3n1us m4x1mus preshit.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    949

    Default Re: TATA Sky to PC!

    It does work. I do it some times.
    Uzgimaga

  7. #7
    Slideshow Bob Kl@w-24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    1,701

    Default Re: TATA Sky to PC!

    It works. U'll just need to connect using the video out and the left/right channels from the STB to the tv tuner card and set the video source as 'composite' in ur tv tuner software.
    Chelsea FC: Blue Is The Colour

    klaw24.wordpress.com
    http://flickr.com/photos/abhi24

  8. #8
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: TATA Sky to PC!

    you can simply capture channels using tv tunner card by connecting av code or by rf code.only one channel at a time.

  9. #9
    Wise Old Owl
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,480

    Default Re: TATA Sky to PC!

    Can anyone confirm that they have done recording with tatasky, does it work, does it record stereo sound.
    I want to buy tuner card to record music shows.
    E6300@3.304Ghz,P5B-Dlx Wifi, 4GB Transcend DDR2 800Mhz, XFX 7600GT,Lenovo 20"Widescreen LCD, Seagate SATA2 HDD 1.5TBx2,Sony DVDRW,Creative 4.1 speakers,APC UPS 800VA,Logitech wireless mouse.

  10. #10
    Broken In
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    105

    Default Re: TATA Sky to PC!

    I have recorded numerous episodes of Friends using my Pinnacle Tv tuner and my TataSky connection. You just connect the STB to the tuner using the regular cable instead of the composite cable. Tune the tuner to channel 68 and record! Whats the big deal?

Similar Threads

  1. Tata Indicom is now Tata Docomo
    By socrates in forum Mobiles and Tablets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-10-2011, 09:00 PM
  2. TATA DOCOMO New GSM Brand; No Tata Indicom GSM!!
    By sandeepkochhar in forum Technology News
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27-06-2009, 02:11 PM
  3. Anyone using Tata Sky plus?
    By vineyard in forum QnA (read only)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-01-2009, 10:47 AM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 19-05-2007, 10:37 AM
  5. Dish Tv Or Tata Sky ???
    By clmlbx in forum QnA (read only)
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 13-12-2006, 06:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •