Config for my PC; Comment please
Menu

digit

 

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Config for my PC; Comment please

  1. #1
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    38

    Default Config for my PC; Comment please

    Intel Core 2 Extreme QX9650 Processor
    $1,150 44,850


    OCZ SLI-Ready Edition Dual Channel 2048MB PC6400 DDR2 800MHz Memory
    (4 x 1024MB)
    $108 4,212


    XFX GeForce 8800 GT Video Card
    $300 11,700


    Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 500GB Hard Drive
    $120 4,680


    Thermaltake Black Kandalf with liquid cooling Full-Tower ATX Case
    $270 10,530


    Asus Maximus Formula Special Edition Motherboard
    $290 11,310


    OCZ-GameXStream,850-Watt,ATX,120mm Fan,SATA-Ready,SLI-Ready,Active PFC,Power Supply
    $160 6,240


    Ill be getting them from the US

  2. #2
    -----ATi----- nvidia's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    2,317

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    Is this thread a SPAM??
    1. This config is tooooo good.
    2. I think ive seen a similar thread a few days back.

    Anyway can you post a picture of your new SUPERCOMPUTER?
    http://twitter.com/akshayms

  3. #3
    Google Bot Pathik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    9,750

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    Hey how are you getting that board for just 11.3k??

  4. #4
    -----ATi----- nvidia's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    2,317

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    SPAM.
    http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=73123
    same thread here.
    I think this guy is trying to bump the thread or something..
    http://twitter.com/akshayms

  5. #5
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    38

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    I realised i posted the thread i the wrong section so had to re-post


    ya and ill post the pictures as soon as i get the thing
    i am currently stuck with the shipping problem
    Last edited by BloodReaper; 17-11-2007 at 05:33 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  6. #6
    TechTin.com ravi_9793's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    LocalHost
    Posts
    4,139

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    ^^^^^^
    there is nothing if you have got money to burn.
    YagHost.com - Pure SSD web Hosting

  7. #7
    Console Junkie aditya.shevade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    990

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    Check this out Apple Mac PRO
    --- Console Junkie

  8. #8
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    38

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    sorry
    not buying a mac; Im a MS fanboy

    and yeah i got my motherboard from here
    http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...369&CatId=3488

    PS: Dont go on that $2500 price tag of Mac Pro, thats with minimum config:-
    1 GB RAM, 250 HD

    PPS: Just to rub it some more, My sis bringing Crysis this december

    PPPS: I love doing that
    Last edited by BloodReaper; 18-11-2007 at 12:41 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  9. #9
    ________ hash!!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    somewhere there
    Posts
    362

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    4gb's gonna be a downer if you plan on using a 32bit os... xp or vista...
    otherwise, it seems like a nice powerful rig...
    phenom 9850be,M2N-E,2x2gb OCZ Platinum CL4 Edition,Leadtek 8800GTS320mb,Tagan 600w stonerock,200+320gb hdd,Optiarc20x DVDRW, SBLive! 5.1,PhilipsA2.610
    "so long, and thanks for all the fish..."

  10. #10
    In The Zone ArZuNeOs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    261

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    I guess I am jealous of You....

    If i ask my Sista....she will get me books ...she says i have to study & not playing wid computers.....let alone crysis

    & as ravi says.....Money does buy things.....Spend as warranted...

  11. #11
    Console Junkie aditya.shevade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    990

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    Quote Originally Posted by BloodReaper
    sorry
    not buying a mac; Im a MS fanboy
    Just giving a suggestion dude... Even I use Linux, but I like Apple.
    --- Console Junkie

  12. #12
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    38

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    Right now I have Vista Ultimate 32 bit(genuine) but Ill try to get 64 bit as soon as i can

  13. #13
    ________ hash!!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    somewhere there
    Posts
    362

    Default Re: Config for my PC; Comment please

    yeah... goin 64 bit is probably the only way to use all 4 gigs of ram...
    phenom 9850be,M2N-E,2x2gb OCZ Platinum CL4 Edition,Leadtek 8800GTS320mb,Tagan 600w stonerock,200+320gb hdd,Optiarc20x DVDRW, SBLive! 5.1,PhilipsA2.610
    "so long, and thanks for all the fish..."

Similar Threads

  1. Comment on the config
    By Navin in forum PC Components / Configurations
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 04:23 PM
  2. Comment on my new CONFIG.
    By somi96 in forum PC Components / Configurations
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31-08-2010, 07:24 PM
  3. Pc Config; Comment
    By BloodReaper in forum PC Components / Configurations
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 26-12-2007, 04:29 PM
  4. My Config for new PC- Please comment
    By BloodReaper in forum PC Components / Configurations
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-11-2007, 09:06 AM
  5. Plz Comment on my New Config (Help with GFX too)
    By Monster_AMD in forum QnA (read only)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-08-2005, 04:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •