Flash Stock Firmware LG P500
Menu

digit

 

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Flash Stock Firmware LG P500

  1. #1
    Alpha Geek mohityadavx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Gurgaon (Delhi NCR)
    Posts
    699

    Default Flash Stock Firmware LG P500

    Hey!

    The power off/lock hardware button on my cellphone is only working on hard pressing. I want to get it fixed by LG so I want to flash my phone with stock firmware.

    Here are my cellphone details -
    Model - LG P500
    Version - 2.3.5
    Kernel - 2.6..32.42 - franco kernel v18
    Mod - CM 7.1.0 RC1 Thunderg-KANG

    I have Clockwork Mod Recovery installed and ROM Manager Version is 4.3.13

    Now my questions are

    I saw a method to flash stock firmware using KDZ and I have also downloaded the firmware from official LG site but the version is 20D [ Link - http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata...00/V20D_00.kdz ] Now my phone is using old baseband so this 20D is new baseband or old baseband?

    The other option is I had made a backup of my cellphone before flashing it with ClockWork in August 2011. Now the backup has these files



    However when I run MD5 Checksum file it opens with Teracopy and says Test Failed 0 files match, 5 error(s)

    Now what shall I do ?

    Please Help me out
    Last edited by mohityadavx; 02-07-2012 at 09:42 AM.
    Popular Gadget Deals
    Technolawgy X - Tech Blog for and by Law Students -->http://technolawgyx.blogspot.com
    For Free Legal Documentation - Rent Agreement/RTI etc --> http://www.kagzaat.com

  2. #2
    Welbeck fan :D XTerminator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    86

    Default Re: Flash Stock Firmware LG P500


  3. #3
    Alpha Geek mohityadavx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Gurgaon (Delhi NCR)
    Posts
    699

    Default Re: Flash Stock Firmware LG P500

    Quote Originally Posted by XTerminator View Post
    Thanks but I have already visited that thread the question is the available official firmware is v20D so this firmware is of new baseband or old baseband because if its new baseband then GSM wont work

    Ok i flashed it and the log is exactly same as on internet but there is a problem my phone is stuck at Android logo?

    Now it has official LG firmware can i ask LG to fix it?
    Technolawgy X - Tech Blog for and by Law Students -->http://technolawgyx.blogspot.com
    For Free Legal Documentation - Rent Agreement/RTI etc --> http://www.kagzaat.com

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    13,558

    Default Re: Flash Stock Firmware LG P500

    Quote Originally Posted by mohityadavx View Post
    The power off/lock hardware button on my cellphone is only working on hard pressing. I want to get it fixed by LG so I want to flash my phone with stock firmware.
    same problem
    warranty over so stuck like this forever

    Quote Originally Posted by mohityadavx View Post
    Now my phone is using old baseband so this 20D is new baseband or old baseband?
    new

    Quote Originally Posted by mohityadavx View Post
    The other option is I had made a backup of my cellphone before flashing it with ClockWork in August 2011.
    restore it. If it doesn't work, mobile will get stuck in LG logo. Do a factory reset and try booting again. If it doesn't, flash back CM7. Then you have 2 options:
    1. Flash the stock firmware yourself and take it to service center
    2. Take it to LG service center and ask them you want to update to GB. They'll do it. Once in GB, tell them your problem

  5. #5
    its a Race to Infinity... Vyom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    4,285

    Default Re: Flash Stock Firmware LG P500

    Quote Originally Posted by Sam View Post
    same problem
    warranty over so stuck like this forever
    That's why I make sure not to use the power button more. I have an app to lock the screen.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sam View Post
    2. Take it to LG service center and ask them you want to update to GB. They'll do it. Once in GB, tell them your problem
    That is one smart option indeed!
    My Boring Website: http://vineetkumar.me | My not so boring FB Geek Page: www.fb.com/geeksworld
    Moto E Unboxing: http://youtu.be/132Jjx_tMs0

  6. #6
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    13,558

    Default Re: Flash Stock Firmware LG P500

    Quote Originally Posted by Vyom View Post
    That's why I make sure not to use the power button more. I have an app to lock the screen.
    i have that app too but when using music player or sms i have to go back to center homescreen and then lock. not easy.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25-08-2011, 08:41 PM
  2. Should I flash the firmware of my E2652
    By ArjunKiller in forum Mobiles and Tablets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-08-2011, 08:37 PM
  3. How to Backup Stock Rom of Lg Optimus One P500
    By rockstarmpm in forum Mobiles and Tablets
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 04:24 PM
  4. custom ROM and firmware upgrade for lg optimus one p500
    By utkarsh009 in forum Mobiles and Tablets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-02-2011, 07:10 PM
  5. how to flash the firmware of sony mobiles.
    By harshagarwal in forum Mobiles and Tablets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28-07-2006, 07:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •