merge intel HD 4000 + my old gpu??
Menu

digit

 

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: merge intel HD 4000 + my old gpu??

  1. #1
    food-football-g(f)aming?! amruth kiran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    287

    Default merge intel HD 4000 + my old gpu??

    hey guys!, is there any way to combine the graphics capability of the new ivy bridge series with any other gpu?? i have a NVIDIA 9400gt. can i combine both?? or will it have that switchable graphics thing?
    thanks!!
    Popular Gadget Deals
    NAMMA BENGALURU !!

    |Nexus 4|
    |PSN @Amruth94|

  2. #2
    laborare est orare Cilus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    7,304

    Default Re: merge intel HD 4000 + my old gpu??

    No, both can't work simultaneously. It will be switchable Gfx thing.
    AMD FX 8350 @ 4.5 GHz|16 GB RipjawX 1873 MHz CL10 @ 1.6V|1+2TB Seagate + 1 TB WD Green 64MB Cache|Sabertooth 990FX|Sapphire HD 7950 VApor-X OC with Boost|GT 240 1 GB GDDR5 PhysX|CM690II Advanced|LG D2342P Cinema 3D Display|TX850 V2|2 CM 1600RPM FAN|MX518|Razer Goliathus|Razer Arctosa|Razer Megalodon 7.1 Headset|CM Hyper 212 Plus|APC1.1KVA| Moto Defy Plus with CM 10.1 JB 4.1|HCL Me Y2 Tab (rooted)] XOLO Q800 with Ultimate V2 JB 4.2.1| Galaxy Tab 2 P3100

  3. #3
    food-football-g(f)aming?! amruth kiran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    287

    Default Re: merge intel HD 4000 + my old gpu??

    damn!!
    it would be cool if they'd combine.
    anyways, another excuse to get a good gfx card!
    thanks cilus!!
    NAMMA BENGALURU !!

    |Nexus 4|
    |PSN @Amruth94|

  4. #4
    Away from Forums, Again! desiJATT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Jalandhar, India.
    Posts
    477

    Default Re: merge intel HD 4000 + my old gpu??

    This feature is available in AMD, known as Hybrid Crossfire which combines the APU and a discreet GPU and crossfires it. But not in Intel.

    Just get a good graphics card
    [URL="http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/reviews/161170-samsung-galaxy-s3-i9300-review.html"][B]Review : Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300[/B][/URL]
    [URL="http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/graphic-cards/155696-how-well-will-game-run-my-graphics-card.html"]How well will this game run on my Graphics Card[/URL]
    [B]Gaming Rig[/B]
    AMD Phenom X4 960T [B]|[/B] Gigabyte GA970A-UD3 [B]|[/B] Corsair XMS3 4GB [B]|[/B] Gigabyte HD7850 OC [B]|[/B] Caviar Blue 500GB [B]|[/B] Seasonic S12II 520W [B]|[/B] Dell ST2320L [B]|[/B] Corsair 300R

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    13,562

    Default Re: merge intel HD 4000 + my old gpu??

    ^^ but with that you can combine only AMD GPU with AMD IGP.

    also HD3000 is same powerful as 9400GT. HD4000 will easily beat 9400GT.

  6. #6
    laborare est orare Cilus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    7,304

    Default Re: merge intel HD 4000 + my old gpu??

    ^^ That feature is available with both AMD and Nvidia and need GPU from same company. In Nvidia it is Hybrid SLI whereas in AMD it is Hybrid Crossfire as you've already mentioned.
    But for this your IGP and the discrete GPU needs to be from same company. Like HD 4250 IGP + HD 5450, HD 6530D (llano) + HD 6670 or 9300 IGP + GT 220. Sadly Intel doesn't have discreate GPU, so you can't use the Intel HD with any dedicated GPU simultaneously.
    AMD FX 8350 @ 4.5 GHz|16 GB RipjawX 1873 MHz CL10 @ 1.6V|1+2TB Seagate + 1 TB WD Green 64MB Cache|Sabertooth 990FX|Sapphire HD 7950 VApor-X OC with Boost|GT 240 1 GB GDDR5 PhysX|CM690II Advanced|LG D2342P Cinema 3D Display|TX850 V2|2 CM 1600RPM FAN|MX518|Razer Goliathus|Razer Arctosa|Razer Megalodon 7.1 Headset|CM Hyper 212 Plus|APC1.1KVA| Moto Defy Plus with CM 10.1 JB 4.1|HCL Me Y2 Tab (rooted)] XOLO Q800 with Ultimate V2 JB 4.2.1| Galaxy Tab 2 P3100

Similar Threads

  1. Disable Intel HD 4000
    By Ronnie in forum Hardware Q&A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20-06-2012, 11:36 PM
  2. How I can Merge VOB files in one CD
    By chirkut in forum Software Q&A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-08-2007, 03:32 PM
  3. Merge 2 ISO's
    By BBThumbHealer in forum QnA (read only)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-04-2007, 12:07 AM
  4. Partition merge-ing ! ! !
    By ax3 in forum QnA (read only)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-08-2005, 11:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •