Budget gpu for crysis2
Menu

digit

 

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 42

Thread: Budget gpu for crysis2

  1. #1
    Right Off the Assembly Line manu_saraswat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dehradun
    Posts
    13

    Unhappy Budget gpu for crysis2

    guys this is my first post though the forum has been helping me for quite some time now
    well coming to the piont i going home for 2 months and my old pc back home isn't just fit for my new games as my specs are
    CPU- AMD Athalalon II 64 x4 630 ie. quad core @ 3.1ghz (yes it's overclocked)
    Ram- Kingston 4gb ddr2
    GPU(just to say) 256 mb Nvedia geforce 7025 (i know it's a shame)
    psu - the stock one or the generic vesion as some call it(what else did u expect this - Newegg.com - CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 V2 650W ATX12V v2.31/ EPS12V v2.92 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC High Performance Power Supply)

    well my budget is no more than 3k rs(india) , afterall it's just a matter of 2 months
    so plese do not suggest me to increase my budget i can't (lower the better)
    i just want to play nfs shift, crysis crysis 2, assasins creed 1,2,3,4 prince of persia forgotten sands,etc just at med settings at native rezolution
    ah one more thing my monitor's native rezolution is 1024x768(if that matters)
    thanks in advance guys plz reply fast

  2. #2
    laborare est orare Cilus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    7,308

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    The get Zotac GT 240 1 GB GDDR5 @ 3.2K in Flipkart or at 3K at Theitwares.com.
    AMD FX 8350 @ 4.5 GHz|16 GB RipjawX 1873 MHz CL10 @ 1.6V|1+2TB Seagate + 1 TB WD Green 64MB Cache|Sabertooth 990FX|Sapphire HD 7950 VApor-X OC with Boost|GT 240 1 GB GDDR5 PhysX|CM690II Advanced|LG D2342P Cinema 3D Display|TX850 V2|2 CM 1600RPM FAN|MX518|Razer Goliathus|Razer Arctosa|Razer Megalodon 7.1 Headset|CM Hyper 212 Plus|APC1.1KVA| Moto Defy Plus with CM 10.1 JB 4.1|HCL Me Y2 Tab (rooted)] XOLO Q800 with Ultimate V2 JB 4.2.1| Galaxy Tab 2 P3100

  3. #3
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    u wanna play crysis 2 with a 3k gpu ??
    I think Cilus have already suggested u best choice for u !!
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  4. #4
    Right Off the Assembly Line manu_saraswat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dehradun
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Quote Originally Posted by dibya_kol View Post
    u wanna play crysis 2 with a 3k gpu ??
    I think Cilus have already suggested u best choice for u !!
    dude as i allready said that it's just amatter of less than 2 months so i do't want to spend anything more than that i know i am demanding too much after all crysis 2 makes my hd 6490 even cry but still just a try
    also by the way if i buy gt 240 and oc it whal level of details should i expect

  5. #5
    Pro/An---tagonist xD
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    1,458

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Desktop:- FX 8320 @ 4Ghz | CM Hyper 212X | ASUS M5A99X EVO R2.0 | MSI R7850-2GD5/OC [Core-1050Mhz/Mem-1400Mhz] |Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 Mhz | Corsair GS600 | Seagate 500 gb 7200.12 | Cooler Master CM 690II Advanced | Dell ST2220L

    Laptop:- Dell Inspiron 15R Turbo => i5-3210m,4gb RAM, 1 tb HDD, AMD HD 7730M 2gb.

  6. #6
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Quote Originally Posted by manu_saraswat View Post
    dude as i allready said that it's just amatter of less than 2 months so i do't want to spend anything more than that i know i am demanding too much after all crysis 2 makes my hd 6490 even cry but still just a try
    also by the way if i buy gt 240 and oc it whal level of details should i expect
    With my rig (dx11 patch,1920x1080) i got avg 30fps but nt able to set max settings !! In all max my avg fps comes down to 15-20 which is unplayble !!
    So dude, what r u expecting from a 5 years old low end gpu ? Yes it might be decent enough for some games with mid/low settings but nt for crysis2/metro2033/bf3/skyrim etc.
    BTW at what res do u game ?
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  7. #7
    Human Spambot saswat23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bhubaneswar
    Posts
    3,251

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    What! You get just 15-20 FPS with HD 5770. And I got 7-8 FPS on my HD-2000 Intel graphics. So, what's good in HD 5770.
    => i5-2400 | P8H77-M PRO | WDC Blue 500GB | Corsair Vengeance 4GB DDR3 | Asus 24x ODD | FSP APN 700 (80+) | ZOTAC GTX-650Ti Boost 2GB | Zeb. Aviator | DELL IN2020M HD | MS Desktop 500 | V-GUARD 600VA |
    => Creative A35 | Intex IT-1825 | SoundMagic ES-18 |
    => Logitech M185 | iBall Claro CTV27 | RICOH SP100 Mono Laser | WD Passport Ultra |
    http://saswat23.blogspot.in

  8. #8
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    ^^ crysis 2 is a very high demanding game and with dx11patch it demands even more !! My 5770 can't handle it at max !!
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  9. #9
    Right Off the Assembly Line manu_saraswat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dehradun
    Posts
    13

    Cool Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Quote Originally Posted by dibya_kol View Post
    ^^ crysis 2 is a very high demanding game and with dx11patch it demands even more !! My 5770 can't handle it at max !!
    hey but what would u say about this if a less than 2k gpu can do this then why can't gt 240 guys if u say it's overclocked i seriously do'nt mind overclocking since the true performance of a graphic card doesn't comes out untill then
    so thank u guys me finally buying gt240
    one more thing should i buy a 1gb or 2gb version

  10. #10
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    1gb is enough.
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  11. #11
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    13,660

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Quote Originally Posted by manu_saraswat View Post
    one more thing should i buy a 1gb or 2gb version
    don't be fooled by the graphics card memory thing. 1Gb GDDR5 is more than sufficient for GT240.

  12. #12
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    ^^ high vram is required to apply in game AA, AF etc settings and also for higher resolution only.
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  13. #13
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    13,660

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    if you buy a HD78XX or HD69XX or anything above GTX560 then yes. but i pinpointed to OP that for GT240 1Gb is sufficient.

  14. #14
    Wise Old Owl
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Chinchwad Pune
    Posts
    1,610

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    His monitor resolution is very low so I guess GT 240 would be able to play it Mid Settings.
    i5 4570 | Gigabyte G1 Sniper B5 | CM Hyper 212 EVO | Zotac GTX 560 Ti | RIPJAWS 2 x 2 GB DDR3 1600 | Cosair HX750W | Kingston v300 SSD 240 GB | Seagate : 1 TB | NZXT Phantom 410 | AOC i2369 VM | Sony Experia Neo V

  15. #15
    Fast 'N' Furious topgear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Geek's Heaven
    Posts
    17,275

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    ^^ I think the game will run at ultra settings with that res on that GPU but if Op wants he can try experiment with DX11 and High Res Textures Update to see how well the real Crysis 2 runs on his gpu
    Who Dares Wins. No Retreat, No Surrender.

  16. #16
    The Mighty Unkel!!! RCuber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Posts
    6,566

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Just check if anyone is selling any old cards in the bazaar. You can also check if any one can lend you a gpu for 2 months

  17. #17
    Wise Old Owl Sainatarajan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Santiago Bernabeu , Madrid , Spain
    Posts
    1,842

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Ha Ha Ha!!! Lol !!! Do u wanna play Crysis 2 with a 3K GPU . Take care that it does not dies after playing the game. The best would be HD 6770 for Crysis 2 at minimum.
    [b] Intel Core I5 2400 | Intel DH67CL B3 | Corsair Value Select 2x 4 GB | Seagate Barracuda 500 GB HDD | Asus DVD RW | CM Elite 310 | Corsair GS600 | Logitech MK200 | Creative Speakers | Samsung S20B300 | V Guard UPS | Intel HD 2000 | Nokia Lumia 520 | [/b]

  18. #18
    SoLa BeLLaToR... RiGOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Migrator
    Posts
    892

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Quote Originally Posted by Sainatarajan View Post
    Ha Ha Ha!!! Lol !!! Do u wanna play Crysis 2 with a 3K GPU . Take care that it does not dies after playing the game. The best would be HD 6770 for Crysis 2 at minimum.
    HD 6770 will provide decent FPS at 1600x900 with high settings, its not the minimum. You saw the GPU in my siggy? I finished Crysis 2 at lowest possible resolution and detail level with that one, and that's what you call a minimum.
    AMD Phenom II X6 1605T | ASUS M5A88-M | G.Skill RipjawsX 1600MHz 4GB | MSI N560GTX-M2D1GD5 | Seagate Barracuda 1TB | SeaSonic S12 II 520 | BitFenix Merc Alpha | Asus DRW-24B3ST | BenQ G2222HDAL | Lenovo M6811 | Razer Goliathus Control Edition | Logitech K100 | Philips SHP1900 | F&D A-510 | Lumia 520

  19. #19
    Alpha Geek koolent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rawatbhata, Kota, Rajasthan
    Posts
    720

    Thumbs up Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Quote Originally Posted by Sainatarajan View Post
    Ha Ha Ha!!! Lol !!! Do u wanna play Crysis 2 with a 3K GPU . Take care that it does not dies after playing the game. The best would be HD 6770 for Crysis 2 at minimum.
    where did you just came out of man, a nutshell ? That card might not play everything maxed out but its a still decent card for the price and will be able to play it..

    He can overclock to get ven better results.. -_-


    @OP- You mean Crysis mean you mean sserious gaming.. I know that all budget thingy..

    I would recommend you to install more fans and overvolt your GPU a bit and then overclock.. BEWARE do not overvolt in exitement, just try to get playable FPS..

    When you do, inform Me ..
    [SPOILER]Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8 GHz, Corsair CX430 v2, 3 GB DDR 2 RAM, MSI R6770 MD1GD5 (finally), MSI MS-7525 (v1.0), Compaq W185q 1366 X 768 HD LED Monitor
    [/SPOILER]

  20. #20
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    240gt is dx10 gen card won't support dx11.
    At hd res with dx11 patch 6770 won't be able to handel crysis 2 at max settings, even it is oced.
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  21. #21
    Alpha Geek koolent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rawatbhata, Kota, Rajasthan
    Posts
    720

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    ^^ have you personally tstd..?? You know what, give me a 6770 from MSI and some good cooling equipment nd I'll tell you whats overclocking..

    You don't want to belive don't do.. You didn't belive that I OCed my C2D to a 4.0 GHz, don't belive.. Its your freaking problem..

    I know if cannot play HD bt overvolting must do at med settings..
    [SPOILER]Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8 GHz, Corsair CX430 v2, 3 GB DDR 2 RAM, MSI R6770 MD1GD5 (finally), MSI MS-7525 (v1.0), Compaq W185q 1366 X 768 HD LED Monitor
    [/SPOILER]

  22. #22
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    ^^ why u took it personal ? And realy u make me big lol .. Did u realy saw my reply ? I personaly have 5770 and do u know 6770 is almost similar to 5770 ?
    And i realy think u need to see benchmarks, don't post ur replies like a fool !!
    Last edited by dibya_kol; 04-05-2012 at 07:35 PM.
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  23. #23
    Firecracker to the moon theserpent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mangalore
    Posts
    4,620

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    ^^ So you mean DX11+High res will shiver even in a 7750 AT 1440x900?
    Hmm

  24. #24
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    i asked u if that a stable oc or not . Told u to run some cpu bench apps for few min/hours and post ur temps. But u did nt repied. And once i had that cpu so i have some idea about that chip as well.
    And as far cpu and gpu oc concern, i have fair knowledge on that.

    Quote Originally Posted by serpent16 View Post
    ^^ So you mean DX11+High res will shiver even in a 7750 AT 1440x900?
    See post no # 6
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  25. #25
    Alpha Geek koolent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rawatbhata, Kota, Rajasthan
    Posts
    720

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    ^ I am talking abt overvolting bro 'OOVERVOLTING' GET THAT... I said at med settings.. Not maxed out 1024 x 768 oly and too only playble fps.. Read carefully bfore posting lyk a fool.
    [SPOILER]Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8 GHz, Corsair CX430 v2, 3 GB DDR 2 RAM, MSI R6770 MD1GD5 (finally), MSI MS-7525 (v1.0), Compaq W185q 1366 X 768 HD LED Monitor
    [/SPOILER]

  26. #26
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Quote Originally Posted by koolent View Post
    ^ I am talking abt overvolting bro 'OOVERVOLTING' GET THAT... I said at med settings.. Not maxed out 1024 x 768 oly and too only playble fps.. Read carefully bfore posting lyk a fool.
    Well well well .. I told about 1920x1080 res. And u replied at post no # 20 and now u r telling diffrent things .. LOL !!
    And do u realy know why a gpu need to 'overvolt' ?? Do u think that if u 'overvolt' a gpu and that will boosts ur fps ?? Ha ha ha .. Bro, seriously u need to correct ur basics right !!

    Quote Originally Posted by koolent View Post
    ^^ have you personally tstd..?? You know what, give me a 6770 from MSI and some good cooling equipment nd I'll tell you whats overclocking..

    You don't want to belive don't do.. You didn't belive that I OCed my C2D to a 4.0 GHz, don't belive.. Its your freaking problem..

    I know if cannot play HD bt overvolting must do at med settings..
    And in here r u talked about what ? Overclock or overvolt ?

    Quote Originally Posted by koolent View Post
    where did you just came out of man, a nutshell ? That card might not play everything maxed out but its a still decent card for the price and will be able to play it..

    He can overclock to get ven better results.. -_-


    @OP- You mean Crysis mean you mean sserious gaming.. I know that all budget thingy..

    I would recommend you to install more fans and overvolt your GPU a bit and then overclock.. BEWARE do not overvolt in exitement, just try to get playable FPS..

    When you do, inform Me ..
    In here u suggested that increase voltage before oc !! Why ?
    That post shows that how much knowledge do u have regarding oc !!
    Do u realy know why and when a gpu or a cpu need extra voltage ? If u know plz explain ...
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  27. #27
    Alpha Geek koolent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rawatbhata, Kota, Rajasthan
    Posts
    720

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    ^^ Its not worth debating with you on this topics..

    A unit needs more voltage to increase the capability of overclocking.. You can't OC much, it won't allow..

    And its, GET YOUR BASICS RIGHT not correct ur basics right !!

    AND

    I said to increase the voltage so that he can OC more, to get the above satisfied conditions with Crysis 2..


    and If you are done fighting, should we help the OP ?? Like I tried to do before ?
    [SPOILER]Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8 GHz, Corsair CX430 v2, 3 GB DDR 2 RAM, MSI R6770 MD1GD5 (finally), MSI MS-7525 (v1.0), Compaq W185q 1366 X 768 HD LED Monitor
    [/SPOILER]

  28. #28
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Quote Originally Posted by koolent View Post
    ^^ Its not worth debating with you on this topics..

    A unit needs more voltage to increase the capability of overclocking.. You can't OC much, it won't allow..

    And its, GET YOUR BASICS RIGHT not correct ur basics right !!

    AND

    I said to increase the voltage so that he can OC more, to get the above satisfied conditions with Crysis 2..


    and If you are done fighting, should we help the OP ?? Like I tried to do before ?
    I never heard that ' need to increase voltage before oc' so tell me how much voltage would u like to increase for a gpu or a cpu ?(for 6770)
    Op has got his ans long time ago. And u started this not me !!
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

  29. #29
    Alpha Geek koolent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rawatbhata, Kota, Rajasthan
    Posts
    720

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    Its not necessary to increase voltage but, if you want to cross a certain limit of OCing, you must overvolt it.. Thats why many GFX cards from MSI especially the Cyclone Cooler ones you see support overvoltage of GPU..

    You do it less, advantage is lass, you do it extreme, you end up getting extreme temps..

    Thats it.. Watch. Think. Learn. Thats what I've been doing.


    Who started the fight doesn't matter, who ends does.. Lets make this a healthy discussion nd not fight..
    [SPOILER]Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8 GHz, Corsair CX430 v2, 3 GB DDR 2 RAM, MSI R6770 MD1GD5 (finally), MSI MS-7525 (v1.0), Compaq W185q 1366 X 768 HD LED Monitor
    [/SPOILER]

  30. #30
    In The Zone dibya_kol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    416

    Default Re: Budget gpu for crysis2

    ^^ that sounds a logical reply, hope u got what u need to ..
    Anyway chears bro ..
    [B]| i5-2500k With CM Hyper 212 EVO | Biostar TZ68K+ | 8GB(4x2)G.Skill RipjawsX | XFX 5770+240GT PhysX | LG E2240(22'' LED) | Corsair vx 550 | Cooler Master 690 | [/B]

Similar Threads

  1. Budget gpu for crysis2
    By manu_saraswat in forum PC Components / Configurations
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-04-2012, 08:20 PM
  2. Budget Gaming PC(Budget-35k)
    By Scorrel in forum PC Components / Configurations
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-04-2012, 05:25 PM
  3. how change language crysis2?
    By karthik subbaraman in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15-09-2011, 03:01 PM
  4. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 25-04-2011, 10:56 PM
  5. Low budget upgrade needed .. 10K Budget
    By k_v in forum PC Components / Configurations
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 05:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •