Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics - Page 17
Menu

digit

 

Page 17 of 27 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ... LastLast
Results 481 to 510 of 792

Thread: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

  1. #481
    ThE oNE & ONlY ?? mikeon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Goa
    Posts
    141

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    hey I just got a new compaq laptop with GMA x3100, core 2 duo 1.83,2 gb ram... I checked the intel site for game playability for GTA san andreas, they recommend 1600x1200 at high settings draw distance max... i tried the same settings except that my laptop max is 1440x900 at high and the lag is terrible.... unplayable... the game works well at that resolution at low settings but even at 1024x768 at medium it still lags... is it really this bad or is it because im runnin vista? will xp make a difference ?
    Last edited by mikeon; 18-06-2008 at 03:02 PM.
    Popular Gadget Deals
    R.I.P 2pac, Biggie & Proof
    Holla atcha' wherever you are !!!

  2. #482
    Wahahaha~! Faun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pune/there
    Posts
    8,803

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    ^^ask intel tech support

    They might listen to u

  3. #483
    ಠ_ಠ s18000rpm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5,533

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Quote Originally Posted by mikeon View Post
    hey I just got a new compaq laptop with GMA x3100, core 2 duo 1.83,2 gb ram... I checked the intel site for game playability for GTA san andreas, they recommend 1600x1200 at high settings draw distance max... i tried the same settings except that my laptop max is 1440x900 at high and the lag is terrible.... unplayable... the game works well at that resolution at low settings but even at 1024x768 at medium it still lags... is it really this bad or is it because im runnin vista? will xp make a difference ?
    try to play in 16bit.
    i run gta sa at 1024x768x16, gfx. at full setting

    my gma x3000 runs that game smoothly only in 16bit mode, any resln.
    ★----------------------�----------------------★
    BF4 (SanW10), ETS2; Nexus 5, ASUS 520d
    ★----------------------�----------------------★

  4. #484
    Wahahaha~! Faun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pune/there
    Posts
    8,803

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    ^^yeah those patchy skies and textures
    reminds me of NFS 2

  5. #485
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    am not able to run el matador and brain lara 07
    plz help me

  6. #486
    ThE oNE & ONlY ?? mikeon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Goa
    Posts
    141

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    I also tried true crime new york but it lags at the lowest resolution too... even driver parallel lines keeps hanging in vista and is not smooth enough... Of all the games I've tried, this graphics chipset really let me down...
    R.I.P 2pac, Biggie & Proof
    Holla atcha' wherever you are !!!

  7. #487
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Quote Originally Posted by mikeon View Post
    I also tried true crime new york but it lags at the lowest resolution too... even driver parallel lines keeps hanging in vista and is not smooth enough... Of all the games I've tried, this graphics chipset really let me down...
    am not able to run el matador and brain lara 07
    plz help me

  8. #488
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    today downloaded sbk 08
    runs very smoothly

  9. #489
    The Chosen One sameer.pur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Jaipur, Bhilwara (Rajasthan)
    Posts
    344

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    @yesh1863

    Both Iron Man & Incredible Hulk are working for me in XP.

    Though I will install these new drivers today.
    I was still playing with the previous version 6.14.10.4935..
    [TABLE][B]Dell XPS 15[/B] ( Intel Core i7-Q740M, 6GB DDR3 RAM , 750GB 7200 rpm HDD, 1080p FHD Screen, nVidia GT435 2GB Video Card, 9-cell Battery)
    [B]Samsung Galaxy 3[/B] [B](Android ICS 4.0.3 CM9, Rooted)[/B] with [B]8GB Class 10 SD Card[/B] (1GB sd-ext for Apps :D)[/TABLE]

  10. #490
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Guys..
    Did anyone try using a AV cable & directing the video o/p to TV..how does it look like..

  11. #491
    In The Zone yesh1683's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    316

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Today tested FRONTLINES: Fuel Of War runs very well at 800x600 @ very low settings but game looks very well even at low but wen explotions happen the graphics gets corrupted

    Here are some screenshots from the game








    Quote Originally Posted by sameer.pur View Post
    @yesh1863

    Both Iron Man & Incredible Hulk are working for me in XP.

    Though I will install these new drivers today.
    I was still playing with the previous version 6.14.10.4935..
    Incredible Hulk Runs very well

    But I am still not able to run Ironman (I dont know wats wrong with my sytem)
    Last edited by yesh1683; 28-06-2008 at 06:18 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    Gigabyte GA-EP31-DS3L, C2D E8400, 2GBx2 DDR2800 RAM, WD 640 GB HDD (16MB Buffer)
    CM Extreme Power 500WATS SMPS, Expertvision HD4850

  12. #492
    Wahahaha~! Faun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pune/there
    Posts
    8,803

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    ^^oh yeah, explosions are checkerboard, funny glitches...lolz

  13. #493
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics


  14. #494
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    assessins is playable on new drivers thanks

  15. #495
    Right Off the Assembly Line ¦Rage--oצ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    hey installed the latest drivers (dg965ry) and when i play wow after 1 or 2 min the screen gets enlarged and when i minimize it graphic error cms.. plz help

  16. #496
    In The Zone yesh1683's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    316

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Quote Originally Posted by Torang View Post
    Ya itz a new version thanx man

    but where u found it i searched the intel website and didnt find & ur link is from intel



    Quote Originally Posted by dr.vikasburva View Post
    assessins is playable on new drivers thanks
    R u sure man

    Better i will check out myself soon
    Last edited by yesh1683; 30-06-2008 at 10:48 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    Gigabyte GA-EP31-DS3L, C2D E8400, 2GBx2 DDR2800 RAM, WD 640 GB HDD (16MB Buffer)
    CM Extreme Power 500WATS SMPS, Expertvision HD4850

  17. #497
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    24

    Angry Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    OH MY GODDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Restart My Games Or Blue Screen:
    Spiderman 3:Level=Scorpin blue screen my game
    Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 = Level 2 Restart my game
    Lost Via Domus = Level ??? Low Frame Rate & Restart my game
    software:error
    Powerdvd 8.0=not run
    my driver:14.34 & 14.34.3
    my system : xp sp2
    ram:1g Buffalo
    cpu: core2dou 6400
    main:dg965wh_____graphic : gma x3000
    Last edited by Torang; 01-07-2008 at 04:34 AM.

  18. #498
    Wahahaha~! Faun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pune/there
    Posts
    8,803

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    ^^u like it ?
    please next time don't install non-WHQL certified drivers

  19. #499
    In The Zone yesh1683's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    316

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    The latest drivers has been improved a lot i think

    Just hurriedly yesterday tested BIOSHOCK Demo which was earlier strucking or crashing at 2nd loadpoint but now the problem is solved i passed through that point

    will check Full game and post the screenshots soon


    Quote Originally Posted by Torang View Post
    OH MY GODDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Restart My Games Or Blue Screen:
    Spiderman 3:Level=Scorpin blue screen my game
    Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 = Level 2 Restart my game
    Lost Via Domus = Level ??? Low Frame Rate & Restart my game
    software:error
    Powerdvd 8.0=not run
    my driver:14.34 & 14.34.3
    my system : xp sp2
    ram:1g Buffalo
    cpu: core2dou 6400
    main:dg965wh_____graphic : gma x3000
    Which OS are U using the XP drivers crashes some games
    But VISTA drivers wont crash any game and even plays smooth compared to XP

    I am hoping they release same quality Drivers for XP also


    With latest drivers the graphics error while explosion in FRONTLINES Fuel Of War is solved
    Last edited by yesh1683; 01-07-2008 at 08:59 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    Gigabyte GA-EP31-DS3L, C2D E8400, 2GBx2 DDR2800 RAM, WD 640 GB HDD (16MB Buffer)
    CM Extreme Power 500WATS SMPS, Expertvision HD4850

  20. #500
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Today tested World In Conflict with Intel GMA X3000 driver 6.14.10.4957 and it works incredibly well.........I played it on 800x600 resolution with all setting at low.........Thanks guys...........This new driver is performing very well as i didn't been able to play the game on earlier drivers...............

  21. #501
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    http://downloadmirror.intel.com/1615...6A.1738.EB.EXE


    Bios Update:1738
    BIOS Version 1738
    About This Release:
    • June 17, 2008
    • MQ96510J.86A.1738.2008.0617.0002
    • VBIOS info:
    Build Number: 1594 PC 14.34 02/14/2008 16:47:00.
    • SATA RAID info:
    Intel(R) RAID for SATA - v6.1.0.1002
    • SATA AHCI info:
    Version UPSD src 04-20-2007
    • PXE Nahum info:
    Intel(R) Boot Agent GE v1.2.50
    • ME firmware build: 2.0.5.1124 production signed.
    New Fixes/Features:
    • Fixed Windows Vista* S3 Wake up issue with 4GB RAM and above.
    • Enabled system to boot with greater than 8GB of memory.
    • Fixed issue where hardware virtualization is not available
    after S3 resume.
    • Updated RAID Option ROM.
    • Changed BIOS setup string "VT Technology" to "Intel(R) VT" under
    Security Menu.
    • Updated Video BIOS Build Number: 1594 PC 14.34 02/14/2008
    16:47:00.
    • Fixed incorrect memory size decrease message.
    • Added ability for ITK to choose between black or white badge
    background and the reporting of max logo resolution support.
    • Added black and white background badges for 640x480, 800x600
    and 1024x768.
    • Added check for BIOS ID during BIOS recovery.
    • Added support for duplicate BIOS ID.
    • Updated VSCC table in flash descriptor based on ICH SPI Flash
    Programming Guide.


    only for

    Intel® Desktop Board DG965MQ
    Intel® Desktop Board DG965MS
    Intel® Desktop Board DG965OT
    Intel® Desktop Board DG965PZ
    Intel® Desktop Board DG965SS
    Intel® Desktop Board DG965WH
    Intel® Desktop Board DQ963FX
    Intel® Desktop Board DQ963GS
    Last edited by Torang; 02-07-2008 at 06:40 AM.

  22. #502
    The Chosen One sameer.pur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Jaipur, Bhilwara (Rajasthan)
    Posts
    344

    Thumbs up Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    @Torang

    Bro.. how did you searched these BIOS..??
    I searched on Intel Download Center, but couldn't find..
    Can you give link to a readme file or something for it..
    Wanna know for which mobos this bios is...
    [TABLE][B]Dell XPS 15[/B] ( Intel Core i7-Q740M, 6GB DDR3 RAM , 750GB 7200 rpm HDD, 1080p FHD Screen, nVidia GT435 2GB Video Card, 9-cell Battery)
    [B]Samsung Galaxy 3[/B] [B](Android ICS 4.0.3 CM9, Rooted)[/B] with [B]8GB Class 10 SD Card[/B] (1GB sd-ext for Apps :D)[/TABLE]

  23. #503
    Right Off the Assembly Line galakfryar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Hi all, my name is Adam and I just joined. I have been viewing this thread for a month now and it has really helped me alot on games for my laptop with intel gma x3100. I am having problems with warcraft 3 and frozen throne, it crashes after i go to campaign and custom game. I tried it with the xp's 14.34 and the new 14.34.3 but to no avail. Any help would be really appreaciated. Thanks guys.

  24. #504
    ಠ_ಠ s18000rpm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5,533

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Quote Originally Posted by sameer.pur View Post
    @Torang

    Bro.. how did you searched these BIOS..??
    I searched on Intel Download Center, but couldn't find..
    Can you give link to a readme file or something for it..
    Wanna know for which mobos this bios is...
    http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Deta...%2032&lang=eng


    readme
    http://downloadmirror.intel.com/1615...e%20Readme.pdf


    release notes
    http://downloadmirror.intel.com/1615...leaseNotes.pdf
    ★----------------------�----------------------★
    BF4 (SanW10), ETS2; Nexus 5, ASUS 520d
    ★----------------------�----------------------★

  25. #505
    Right Off the Assembly Line galakfryar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Hi guys, I tried assassin's creed with patch 1.02 on intel gma x3100 with new drivers 14.34.3 and it still crashes after the intro. So dr.vikasburva, how did u make assassin's creed work or can u post some screens if u have it. Thx

  26. #506
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    the game was crashing previously but with new drivers i have completed training the fps was slow about 10frames i am using rip version from skullptura without patches



    2gb dual core 1.6 xp sp2 160gb

  27. #507
    In The Zone yesh1683's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    316

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    An before and after screenshot from Frontlines which was showing graphical error while explosions

    Before with old drivers


    With latest Drivers 14.34.3.4957



    -
    -
    -
    -
    -Why did digit remove this thread from sticky??
    -
    -
    -
    -
    Last edited by yesh1683; 02-07-2008 at 01:31 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    Gigabyte GA-EP31-DS3L, C2D E8400, 2GBx2 DDR2800 RAM, WD 640 GB HDD (16MB Buffer)
    CM Extreme Power 500WATS SMPS, Expertvision HD4850

  28. #508
    Wahahaha~! Faun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pune/there
    Posts
    8,803

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Quote Originally Posted by yesh1683 View Post

    -Why did digit remove this thread from sticky??
    yeah dropped from sticky bad bad

  29. #509
    Right Off the Assembly Line
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Medal Of Honor Airborne = video card not support
    driver version : 14.34.3 Why!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????

  30. #510
    Right Off the Assembly Line galakfryar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Good news for Intel G965 Users who use integrated graphics

    Hi all, to fix the medal of honor airborne problem where video card not supported. Just add a dxlevel 81 not -dxlevel 81 to the shortcut and it will work. After the first time running the game when you quit the game you can remove that parameter. The reason for that is because the first time the game runs it will check ur video card. But after the game has already run it wont check ur video card anymore so you can remove that command line. Hope that helps.

Similar Threads

  1. recommend AM3/+ Mobo with good integrated graphics card
    By CommanderShawnzer in forum CPU / Motherboards
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-04-2012, 07:39 PM
  2. Replies: 230
    Last Post: 22-11-2007, 10:21 PM
  3. Good news for BSNL Broadband users
    By abhipal in forum Software Q&A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-12-2006, 11:35 AM
  4. Intel's GMA integrated or PCI graphics
    By savithk in forum Graphic cards
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-11-2006, 09:46 AM
  5. Integrated Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 900
    By rajpreet123 in forum Graphic cards
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-12-2005, 11:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •