Racedriver Grid on Windows 7
Menu

digit

 

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

  1. #1
    Get Digit ized jackal_79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    356

    Default Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    Hi, i am a great fan of game Grid. I use to play it a lot earlier when i was using win xp. Now i have upgraded to win 7 and tried playing the game. But nothing happens. Iam not sure that the game is supported on Win 7. A search on above problem showed some links which suggested replacing a dll file which was reported missing when i tried to start it. But replacing the file didn't help me much. Does anyone has any similar experience and have fixed it?

  2. #2
    Audio Nirvana!! \m/ anirbandd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Kolkata/Pune
    Posts
    4,479

    Default Re: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    what nothing happens?? please give details about what happens... and what error messages showup..
    the_pwnzerschrek: Core i5-2400, CM Hyper 212X, Asus P8H67M-LE, 1x8GB Kingston 1866MHz HyperX Fury, Asus GTX960 2GB Strix, Logitech G600, CX430v2, 2x Seagate 1TB, Dell IN2030M, NZXT Gamma, APC350W, Win7 x64
    BF3/4: ancientMariner14 || Steam: anirbandd || PSN: anirbandd
    Flickr: goo.gl/q0pNq

  3. #3
    in a flaa....... Flash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    <Classified>
    Posts
    4,123

    Default Re: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    Have you tried reinstalling Directx and upgrading the GFX drivers?
    Blessed are the geek, for they shall inherit the internet!

  4. #4
    Human Spambot vamsi_krishna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Posts
    3,535

    Default Re: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    If you have all the redistributables installed, try running it in administrator mode. Also, make sure that OpenAL is installed.

  5. #5
    Get Digit ized jackal_79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    356

    Default Re: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    At first I was getting DirectX DLL file missing. so I googled a installed the missing file. Now when I start the game, I only get a black screen.
    As far as drivers are concerned, iam using a 7750 with latest catalyst drivers. I really liked this game. Anyone has any suggestions?

  6. #6
    Get Digit ized jackal_79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    356

    Default Re: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    Anyone?

  7. #7
    Human Spambot vamsi_krishna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Posts
    3,535

    Default Re: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    Instead of just pasting the missing DLL, I would recommend installing the while DX package that came with the game.

  8. #8
    Get Digit ized jackal_79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    356

    Default Re: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by vamsi_krishna View Post
    Instead of just pasting the missing DLL, I would recommend installing the while DX package that came with the game.
    Did a full re install and upgraded to latest patch. Still no luck. Game doesn't even start.

  9. #9
    Get Digit ized jackal_79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    356

    Default Re: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    Bump::

  10. #10
    in a flaa....... Flash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    <Classified>
    Posts
    4,123

    Default Re: Racedriver Grid on Windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by jackal_79 View Post
    At first I was getting DirectX DLL file missing. so I googled a installed the missing file. Now when I start the game, I only get a black screen.
    As far as drivers are concerned, iam using a 7750 with latest catalyst drivers. I really liked this game. Anyone has any suggestions?
    Tried XP compatability?
    Blessed are the geek, for they shall inherit the internet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •