battlefield 3 not working on pc
Menu

digit

 

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: battlefield 3 not working on pc

  1. #1
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default battlefield 3 not working on pc

    PROBLEM- at startup comes a black windowed screen, after 5 minutes, appears a battlefield 3 wallpaper in the same game window, nd it becomes fullscreen but game doesnt load,
    installed many times, tried evrything, removed tm from bf3 registry nd folder already, happens nothing.
    tried on amd catalyst version 11.6, 11.9, 11.10, 11.10 preview driver.
    SYSTEM-
    core 2 duo e 7400 2.8 ghz
    amd hd radeon 6870 1 gb gddr5
    coolermaster 600w psu
    3 gb ddr2 ram
    intel dg41ty motherboard
    samsung bx2031n (20"led), 1600*900 resolution
    seagatte 1tb sata
    windows 7 ultimate
    need any else info, ask...

  2. #2
    The Mighty Unkel!!! RCuber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Posts
    6,638

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Is Origin working properly in your system? did it download and install the ~450MB update after you installed it ?
    the cake is a lie.
    Reddit is my source.
    621311.251521

  3. #3
    Firecracker to the moon theserpent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mangalore
    Posts
    4,720

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    I think its pirated

  4. #4
    In The Zone rchi84's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Dubai, UAE
    Posts
    275

    Default

    Removed tm from the folder? Ahem ahem, no one here will help you out my friend. Sorry.
    Core i5 2400|| Gigabyte ph67 B3|| 8GB DDR3 1333|| 1TB WDC Black|| CM 690II Nvidia Edition|| CM 850W Silent Pro|| Samsung 2333T|| Gigabyte Geforce 670 2GB (Windforce 3x)|| Logitech G35 Headset

  5. #5
    . JojoTheDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    2,669

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    oh crap.

    Uninstall the game, battlelog, and origin. Use a registry cleaner. And reinstall every thing.
    Last edited by JojoTheDragon; 10-11-2011 at 12:00 PM.

  6. #6
    Don Draper is coming back vamsi_krishna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    Posts
    3,534

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Closing this thread.
    [SIGPIC]http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic29632_3.gif[/SIGPIC]

  7. #7
    Human Spambot Ethan_Hunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    5,219

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Re-opened the thread. There is no specific indication stating that it's an illegitimate copy. Also, the re-name 'TM' is simply removing the trademark sign in front of the BF3 folder. It's also posted on EA UK's official forum: BF3 Launch Problem

    If anyone finds something otherwise, let me know and I'll deal with it.
    "Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, Mr. Creedy, and ideas are bulletproof. "
    [I]
    V for Vendetta[/I]

  8. #8
    The Mighty Unkel!!! RCuber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Posts
    6,638

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    ^^ Yes , I saw this issue stated in one thread in BattleLog forum. But the doubt is that the OP didn't specify anything related to Origin or BattleLog, Currently legitimate copies can be opened only through Origin/BattleLog Website, Clicking on Battlefield 3 Shortcut will still require him to be logged into Origin. As the OP also didn't answer to my Query posted regarding Origin, it seems obvious that the user does not have a legit copy.
    the cake is a lie.
    Reddit is my source.
    621311.251521

  9. #9
    Human Spambot Ethan_Hunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    5,219

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    OP just PM'd me stating that he logged in today to check the thread and found that it was closed down. I suppose, that's the reason why he couldn't reply. So let's wait for his reply.
    "Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, Mr. Creedy, and ideas are bulletproof. "
    [I]
    V for Vendetta[/I]

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    76

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Quote Originally Posted by Ethan_Hunt View Post
    Re-opened the thread. There is no specific indication stating that it's an illegitimate copy. Also, the re-name 'TM' is simply removing the trademark sign in front of the BF3 folder. It's also posted on EA UK's official forum: BF3 Launch Problem

    If anyone finds something otherwise, let me know and I'll deal with it.
    you are really an intelligent mod.

Similar Threads

  1. Battlefield 4 Discussion
    By Alok in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29-09-2013, 10:22 PM
  2. Battlefield 2 Help
    By akshayasok in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-10-2005, 08:14 PM
  3. BATTLEFIELD 2 HELP
    By mandar5 in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22-08-2005, 05:13 AM
  4. BATTLEFIELD 2 IS HERE
    By ammusk in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-07-2005, 02:43 AM
  5. Battlefield 2
    By MrPhooey in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20-05-2005, 07:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •