battlefield 3 not working on pc
Menu

digit

 

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 32

Thread: battlefield 3 not working on pc

  1. #1
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default battlefield 3 not working on pc

    PROBLEM- at startup comes a black windowed screen, after 5 minutes, appears a battlefield 3 wallpaper in the same game window, nd it becomes fullscreen but game doesnt load,
    installed many times, tried evrything, removed tm from bf3 registry nd folder already, happens nothing.
    tried on amd catalyst version 11.6, 11.9, 11.10, 11.10 preview driver.
    SYSTEM-
    core 2 duo e 7400 2.8 ghz
    amd hd radeon 6870 1 gb gddr5
    coolermaster 600w psu
    3 gb ddr2 ram
    intel dg41ty motherboard
    samsung bx2031n (20"led), 1600*900 resolution
    seagatte 1tb sata
    windows 7 ultimate
    need any else info, ask...

  2. #2
    The Mighty Unkel!!! RCuber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Posts
    6,536

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Is Origin working properly in your system? did it download and install the ~450MB update after you installed it ?
    the cake is a lie.
    Reddit is my source.
    621311.251521

  3. #3
    Firecracker to the moon theserpent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mangalore
    Posts
    4,564

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    I think its pirated

  4. #4
    In The Zone rchi84's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Dubai, UAE
    Posts
    275

    Default

    Removed tm from the folder? Ahem ahem, no one here will help you out my friend. Sorry.
    Core i5 2400|| Gigabyte ph67 B3|| 8GB DDR3 1333|| 1TB WDC Black|| CM 690II Nvidia Edition|| CM 850W Silent Pro|| Samsung 2333T|| Gigabyte Geforce 670 2GB (Windforce 3x)|| Logitech G35 Headset

  5. #5
    . JojoTheDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    2,665

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    oh crap.

    Uninstall the game, battlelog, and origin. Use a registry cleaner. And reinstall every thing.
    Last edited by JojoTheDragon; 10-11-2011 at 12:00 PM.

  6. #6
    Don Draper is coming back vamsi_krishna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    Posts
    3,534

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Closing this thread.
    [SIGPIC]http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic29632_3.gif[/SIGPIC]

  7. #7
    Human Spambot Ethan_Hunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    5,219

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Re-opened the thread. There is no specific indication stating that it's an illegitimate copy. Also, the re-name 'TM' is simply removing the trademark sign in front of the BF3 folder. It's also posted on EA UK's official forum: BF3 Launch Problem

    If anyone finds something otherwise, let me know and I'll deal with it.
    "Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, Mr. Creedy, and ideas are bulletproof. "
    [I]
    V for Vendetta[/I]

  8. #8
    The Mighty Unkel!!! RCuber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Posts
    6,536

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    ^^ Yes , I saw this issue stated in one thread in BattleLog forum. But the doubt is that the OP didn't specify anything related to Origin or BattleLog, Currently legitimate copies can be opened only through Origin/BattleLog Website, Clicking on Battlefield 3 Shortcut will still require him to be logged into Origin. As the OP also didn't answer to my Query posted regarding Origin, it seems obvious that the user does not have a legit copy.
    the cake is a lie.
    Reddit is my source.
    621311.251521

  9. #9
    Human Spambot Ethan_Hunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    5,219

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    OP just PM'd me stating that he logged in today to check the thread and found that it was closed down. I suppose, that's the reason why he couldn't reply. So let's wait for his reply.
    "Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, Mr. Creedy, and ideas are bulletproof. "
    [I]
    V for Vendetta[/I]

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    76

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Quote Originally Posted by Ethan_Hunt View Post
    Re-opened the thread. There is no specific indication stating that it's an illegitimate copy. Also, the re-name 'TM' is simply removing the trademark sign in front of the BF3 folder. It's also posted on EA UK's official forum: BF3 Launch Problem

    If anyone finds something otherwise, let me know and I'll deal with it.
    you are really an intelligent mod.

  11. #11
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    can any1 explain tht when i installed it on friend's, it worked fine,
    but not on mine.
    he uses amd 5670., 11.9 catalyst.
    do my avast antivirus has smthing 2 do with it.
    he ran it on windows 7.
    also tell, is it wrong to tweak graphic settings through other softwares, cuz what i observed is that this could be some graphic card issue.
    i changed evry setting to high and switched on through graphics card. i also install hydravision and every amd utility every time along with catalyst suite. and i tried overclocking also.

    AND TO THOSE WHO ARE BLAMING FOR PIRACY,
    I TOO KNOW THAT ORIGIN IS REQUIRED AND AN INTERNET CONNECTION TOO, CUZ GAME CAN BE STARTED ONLY AFTER LOGIN WINDOW OF BATTLELOG.

    DONT CALL A GAME PIRATED BEFORE KNOWING EVERYTHING.
    EVEN THE GENUINE ONE SHOWS SOMETIMES SOME ERRORS.

  12. #12
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    it ran fine on friend's
    he uses amd 5670, windows 7

    i doubt origin updated itself but it was not 450 MB. cuz it took only 5 mins, not possible.

    wt friend told- dont tweak default settings of amd catalyst suite, which i always shift to high.
    he told me not to overclock my gc.
    i also use fraps , to get frame rate and record videos.

    SHOULD I FOLLOW HIS SUGGESTIONS,

    it worked fine on friend's
    he uses amd 5670, win 7

    note:
    he told me not to chng default settings in amd catalyst suite, not to overclock
    cuz i always overclock first, and shift all settings to maximum.
    I ALWAYS USE FRAPS,
    is avast has smthing 2 do with it.

    CUZ M GETTING AN OVERALL CONCLUSION TO REMOVE ALL THESE AND THEN INSTALL A FRESH COPY AND TRY.

    NOTE 2: MY ORIGIN UPDATE TOOK 5 MINS ONLY, DEFINETELY IT WAS NOT 450 MB IN SIZE,

  13. #13
    . JojoTheDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Guwahati
    Posts
    2,665

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    You should probably reinstall the game, battlelog and origin. And this time keep watching the installation, it should definitely download a 450mb update.


    Its rather sad that Origin doesn't have a file integrity checker. This would make things so much easier.

  14. #14
    The Mighty Unkel!!! RCuber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Posts
    6,536

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    @Shivam24: you still haven't answered my question about Origin. Does it run properly?

    Try to troubleshoot in the following order.

    1. Can you login to you Origin account from the Origin Client?
    2. Does your Origin Client crash after Logging in. if possible post the Origin Client Version number.
    2. Can you see a BattleField 3 Entry in Orign.
    3. Can you login to BattleLog
    4. Is this issues with SP Campaign only or can you start any MP Maps or Co-Op Mission.

    Please troubleshoot in the above order.
    the cake is a lie.
    Reddit is my source.
    621311.251521

  15. #15
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    hello charan, m currently doin tht reinstallation thing, and this time i wont overclock or use any graphic tweak software, / fraps/ uninstalled avast.
    origin worked fine, and i logged in and i tried all modes, this problem occured, and on my friend's pc, it worked very well,
    so m tryin reinstallation. nd yeah origin shows battlefield 3.

  16. #16
    Human Spambot asingh's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    5,318

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Not launching on my system too. What a crummy build.
    MSI P45 Platinum(BIOS v1.7B)|Q9550[E0]@3.85Ghz@1.320V[453x8.5]MCH@1.184V|ICH@1.55V|DDR_V_Ref_A_B@1.05V|NH-D14|Corsair TWIN2X4096-8500C5(5-5-5-15)@1089Mhz@2.14V
    2xHD4890[Xfire]@1000/900[MEM/GPU]|Corsair 650TX|Seagate180GB+80GB+WD1TB|SONY-DVD-R|CM690|2x120mm Scythe Ultra Kaze|DELL S2409W|APC 1100VA|Scythe Kaze Server
    Windows 7 Ultimate RTM - 64BIT|Catalyst 10.5 (8.14.10.0753) forced with RadeonPRO|PS3 160GB|Sony 40EX520|AC Ryan POHD Mini|APC 800VA|D425KT|CM100 Elite|2TB WD|Acer D255

    Test your spoiler tags before submitting

  17. #17
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Quote Originally Posted by asingh View Post
    Not launching on my system too. What a crummy build.
    not only u and me, but many people r complainin about it, they jus made it typical to play to avoid piracy, but it gave me headache...

  18. #18
    The Mighty Unkel!!! RCuber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Posts
    6,536

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Head over to BattleLog > Forum > Technical Help. There is a thread related to this issue. I cant give link right now as BattleLog is blocked in my office
    the cake is a lie.
    Reddit is my source.
    621311.251521

  19. #19
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Quote Originally Posted by Charan View Post
    Head over to BattleLog > Forum > Technical Help. There is a thread related to this issue. I cant give link right now as BattleLog is blocked in my office
    yes i hv gone though tht, nd thts whr i found to remove tm.
    m doin tht already, installation in progress

  20. #20
    The Mighty Unkel!!! RCuber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Posts
    6,536

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Any updates?

    Can you post you Origin Client Version no?
    the cake is a lie.
    Reddit is my source.
    621311.251521

  21. #21
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    yooooooooooooooo,
    game ran, today,
    uninstalled avast, nd reinstalled amd 11.10
    didnt chngd default settings in catalyst,
    game ran,
    origin- 8.3 smthing..
    perhaps THE PROBLEM WAS EITHER WITH UPDATE PATCH OR WITH I DON KNOW...

    thnks 2 all 4 helpin me

  22. #22
    The Mighty Unkel!!! RCuber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Posts
    6,536

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    EA Just pushed a update to Origin (~50MB), even my crash issue has been resolved.
    the cake is a lie.
    Reddit is my source.
    621311.251521

  23. #23
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    ok, will chk tht, but origin auto updates itself after installation

  24. #24
    Human Spambot Ethan_Hunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    5,219

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Enjoy the game Shivam.
    "Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, Mr. Creedy, and ideas are bulletproof. "
    [I]
    V for Vendetta[/I]

  25. #25
    Gadget Freak Tenida's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Calcutta
    Posts
    3,787

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Game hard shivam
    You better cut the pizza in four pieces because I'm not hungry enough to eat six

  26. #26
    Human Spambot Ethan_Hunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    5,219

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    I'll just have to highlight another concern out here. I got a PM back from Shivam stating that Jojo had posted a really harsh comment initially and revolt quoted it back. I see, both of you have promptly performed a ninja edit on your posts.

    I'm extremely disappointed with you guys. You have been here for quite sometime now and it's you people, who we count on to help out the new comers. Is it too much to ask to be polite in your replies? I see only Charan had the decency to post some help upfront, before everyone else decided to go gung-ho on him with piracy accusations.

    I kindly request you folks to be a bit more mature and report posts or PM the mods, if you feel a rule is being breached. Pointing fingers and name calling won't get you anywhere. So please can that attitude.
    "Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, Mr. Creedy, and ideas are bulletproof. "
    [I]
    V for Vendetta[/I]

  27. #27
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    thanks ethan, tenida..

  28. #28
    Human Spambot
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Soul Society
    Posts
    8,223

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    Quote Originally Posted by Shivam24 View Post
    yooooooooooooooo,
    game ran, today,
    uninstalled avast, nd reinstalled amd 11.10
    didnt chngd default settings in catalyst,
    game ran,
    origin- 8.3 smthing..
    perhaps THE PROBLEM WAS EITHER WITH UPDATE PATCH OR WITH I DON KNOW...

    thnks 2 all 4 helpin me

    now which antivirus are you using now?
    sometimes antivirus create nasty problems while gaming...
    HTC One V | Gionee P2 | Nikon D3100 | Apple Ipod Touch 4G | SM ES18 | Casio Edifice EX106 | WD My Passport 1 TB | Seagate Backup Plus Slim 500GB
    ~~~~~~~~~~~
    God helps those who help others
    need suggestions: http://www.digit.in/forum/pc-components-configurations/187009-need-config-upgrade-advice.html

  29. #29
    In The Zone digitaltab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    C
    Posts
    398

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    no antivirus,
    i'll not install any because i am afraid it may create problem

  30. #30
    Don Draper is coming back vamsi_krishna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    Posts
    3,534

    Default Re: battlefield 3 not working on pc

    I am out of the city. Just checked 'who the hell are you' PM from shivam, in friend's laptop.

    I had to assume that it is an illegitimate copy as he didn't responded to the replies of the members. And there was no information about battle log or Origin. So, I had to close the thread. If OP is using a legitimate copy, I will admit that,my action was a bit vague. My bad.
    [SIGPIC]http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic29632_3.gif[/SIGPIC]

Similar Threads

  1. Battlefield 4 Discussion
    By Alok in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29-09-2013, 10:22 PM
  2. Battlefield 2 Help
    By akshayasok in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-10-2005, 08:14 PM
  3. BATTLEFIELD 2 HELP
    By mandar5 in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22-08-2005, 05:13 AM
  4. BATTLEFIELD 2 IS HERE
    By ammusk in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-07-2005, 02:43 AM
  5. Battlefield 2
    By MrPhooey in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20-05-2005, 07:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •