Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?
Menu

digit

 

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

  1. #1
    Wise Old Owl Nanducob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Trivandrum, KL
    Posts
    1,199

    Default Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    Both have the same price tag but Which one has more value for money, and performance and futureproof

  2. #2
    Adam young sukesh1090's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    udupi, karnataka
    Posts
    1,757

    Default re: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    at present situation, i will suggest you 965be over fx as there is some performance and compatibility problem in fx.
    [SPOILER]:razz:| [AMD PhenomII 955BE 3.2GHz @ 1.25V] [CM Hyper 212EVO][Corsair carbide 400R] [Gigabyte GA 880GM-USB3] [MSI MD1GD5 R6670 @875MHz & 1150MHz] [4GB Vengeance 1600MHz] [Seasonic S12 II 520W] [LG W1943C 19"] [Seagate baracuda 1TB] [GM M6800] [LG DVD+RW]:razz:[/SPOILER]
    [QUOTE]" Behind this mask there's more than flesh Mr.creedy, behind this mask there's an Idea and ideas are bulletproof. " - V for Vendetta.[/QUOTE]

  3. #3
    laborare est orare Cilus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    7,308

    Default re: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    1st of all Phenom II X4 965 is available around 7K whereas FX6100 is available around 10K. Are you referring to FX4100?
    If yes, then get the 965 with your eyes closed. It outperforms FX4100 in every type of works.
    AMD FX 8350 @ 4.5 GHz|16 GB RipjawX 1873 MHz CL10 @ 1.6V|1+2TB Seagate + 1 TB WD Green 64MB Cache|Sabertooth 990FX|Sapphire HD 7950 VApor-X OC with Boost|GT 240 1 GB GDDR5 PhysX|CM690II Advanced|LG D2342P Cinema 3D Display|TX850 V2|2 CM 1600RPM FAN|MX518|Razer Goliathus|Razer Arctosa|Razer Megalodon 7.1 Headset|CM Hyper 212 Plus|APC1.1KVA| Moto Defy Plus with CM 10.1 JB 4.1|HCL Me Y2 Tab (rooted)] XOLO Q800 with Ultimate V2 JB 4.2.1| Galaxy Tab 2 P3100

  4. #4
    Joker
    Guest

    Default re: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    965 be.

  5. #5
    Fast 'N' Furious topgear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Geek's Heaven
    Posts
    17,389

    Default re: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    my suggestion is to get a 955BE and use that saved money on a good cpu cooler like CM Hyper 212 Evo @ 2k
    Who Dares Wins. No Retreat, No Surrender.

  6. #6
    EXIT: DATA Junkyard comp@ddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    5,098

    Default Re: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    At 9.1k it's not worth it at all. Better take the 955BE and OC the hell out of it.

  7. #7
    Adam young sukesh1090's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    udupi, karnataka
    Posts
    1,757

    Default Re: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    @topgear,
    brother i don't think there is much difference in price of 955 and 965 these days.may be 100 to 200/- difference.in some sites 955 is costlier than 965(may be in flipcart),don't know why.
    [SPOILER]:razz:| [AMD PhenomII 955BE 3.2GHz @ 1.25V] [CM Hyper 212EVO][Corsair carbide 400R] [Gigabyte GA 880GM-USB3] [MSI MD1GD5 R6670 @875MHz & 1150MHz] [4GB Vengeance 1600MHz] [Seasonic S12 II 520W] [LG W1943C 19"] [Seagate baracuda 1TB] [GM M6800] [LG DVD+RW]:razz:[/SPOILER]
    [QUOTE]" Behind this mask there's more than flesh Mr.creedy, behind this mask there's an Idea and ideas are bulletproof. " - V for Vendetta.[/QUOTE]

  8. #8
    BMG ftw!! d6bmg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Kolkata, India
    Posts
    6,703

    Default Re: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    Get 955BE, as you can't get 965BE easily nowadays.

    Quote Originally Posted by sukesh1090 View Post
    in some sites 955 is costlier than 965(may be in flipcart),don't know why.
    Bro, don't get me wrong, but I think for past 1-2 weeks flipkart is giving out some misleading prices in their website. :-/

  9. #9
    MW3>BF3 abhinavmail1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sonebhadra, uttar pradesh
    Posts
    255

    Default Re: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    I agree even some hardwares are very expensive at filpkart as compared to smc ,primeabgb and elounge
    AMD Athlon II X3 445 (ADX445WFGMBOX) |corsair 2X4gb ddr3 1333mhz | Fsp sagaII 500 | CM 310 | Asus M4A78LT-M LE | Sony ODD| segate 500gb HDD| Dell IN 2020M (1600X900) | Segate 500GB External | Nokia X2-01 |Gigabyte 5770|SkullCandy INK'D|Bajaj Discover 100cc | BSNL750ULD

  10. #10
    Adam young sukesh1090's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    udupi, karnataka
    Posts
    1,757

    Default Re: Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

    so whats there to get wrong brother.
    [SPOILER]:razz:| [AMD PhenomII 955BE 3.2GHz @ 1.25V] [CM Hyper 212EVO][Corsair carbide 400R] [Gigabyte GA 880GM-USB3] [MSI MD1GD5 R6670 @875MHz & 1150MHz] [4GB Vengeance 1600MHz] [Seasonic S12 II 520W] [LG W1943C 19"] [Seagate baracuda 1TB] [GM M6800] [LG DVD+RW]:razz:[/SPOILER]
    [QUOTE]" Behind this mask there's more than flesh Mr.creedy, behind this mask there's an Idea and ideas are bulletproof. " - V for Vendetta.[/QUOTE]

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16-03-2012, 05:28 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-06-2009, 09:24 AM
  3. 6100
    By nishant_nms in forum Hardware Q&A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-09-2006, 02:24 PM
  4. Games which can be played by 6100 IGP
    By GeekyBoy in forum Gamerz
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-06-2006, 03:49 PM
  5. nvidia 6100
    By digitizen in forum Graphic cards
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 08:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •