Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)
Menu

digit

 

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

  1. #1
    Banned tharun518's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    forgotforum.com
    Posts
    15

    Default Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    Change your modem password immediately. If someone knows your I.P address they can access your modem site. If your default is admin please change it. They will be asked for password. If they enter they can restart the modem deactivate wireless change settings and all the things that we do. You can know this by type your I.P in browser when typed the mode site open’s.

    Visit this to get more details. http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=57773
    Last edited by tharun518; 17-05-2007 at 06:57 PM.
    Popular Gadget Deals

  2. #2
    Rebooting Choto Cheeta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    220.225.82.33
    Posts
    6,202

    Default Re: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    If someone knows your I.P address they can access your modem site
    I doubt that, I have tried that, unless u configre it to get accessed, by default u may not have access....
    rebooting
    ChotoCheeta.com

  3. #3
    Host4Cheap.org Sukhdeep Singh's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Digit Forum
    Posts
    2,074

    Default Re: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    192.168.1.1 on your PC will show you *your*router page. Entering anyone else's IP will not connect unless he has some Webserver like Apache running on it.
    ★ Want to start your Website, No worries - here is how ★
    http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=66717

    ★ Host4Cheap - cPanel Webhosting & Reseller Plans ★
    http://www.host4cheap.org/

  4. #4
    In Pursuit of "Happyness" kalpik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    3,416

    Default Re: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    ^^ But the router runs an HTTP server.. But for that to work, you need to enable remote administration, which is enabled by default on Airtel routers, dunno about BSNL/MTNL ones..
    Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect. - Mark Twain

  5. #5
    * Teh Flirt King * Quiz_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Originally From : Ratlam M.P., Currently in: Hyderabad
    Posts
    973

    Default Re: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    Quote Originally Posted by Choto Cheeta
    I doubt that, I have tried that, unless u configre it to get accessed, by default u may not have access....
    No that guy is right....
    I just tried it from my Dad's office...
    I can really change my password and other settings from there...
    And I am using default config. for my modem...
    With default password admin.
    Its wierd.
    Suggestion : Change ur admin password immediatly...Even if u r sure u r secured. Just for precaution.

    Edit : Just Changed my Password. Now I feel more secured

    Quote Originally Posted by sukhdeepsinghkohli
    192.168.1.1 on your PC will show you *your*router page. Entering anyone else's IP will not connect unless he has some Webserver like Apache running on it.
    Well i tried 50 random ip addresses after reading this post.
    All like this - 59.**.**.**
    And 12 of them worked. and I was given access to all their settings. Ofcourse I didn't done anything wrong with settings. (Althought I wanted to Just for fun.. ).

    And I doubt they have any web servers running.
    So basically if I know the IP and and the person whose IP is this have not changed the default pass. I can manipulate his router setings easily.
    It's for BSNL dunno about Airtel.
    Last edited by Quiz_Master; 16-05-2007 at 02:49 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    World is just a Quizzical Reality : Quiz_Master//Ashwin :D

    Blog: [URL="http://ashwinsaxena.com/blog"]http://ashwinsaxena.com/blog[/URL] - Tech, Life and Other Things.

  6. #6
    Host4Cheap.org Sukhdeep Singh's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Digit Forum
    Posts
    2,074

    Default Re: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    Very strange, if i enter someone else IP in my browser, it doesnt connect. I am on Airtel
    ★ Want to start your Website, No worries - here is how ★
    http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=66717

    ★ Host4Cheap - cPanel Webhosting & Reseller Plans ★
    http://www.host4cheap.org/

  7. #7
    In Pursuit of "Happyness" kalpik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    3,416

    Default Re: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    ^^ Give me your IP, and ill show you how to connect
    Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect. - Mark Twain

  8. #8
    left this forum longback praka123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    -
    Posts
    7,513

    Default Re: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    with a proper FW(iptables),how can anyone access my dataone router?
    I think no chance!
    left this forum long back.Admin Can Delete this Account and posts Permanantly.Thank You
    Get GNU/Linux - http://getgnulinux.org

  9. #9
    -- No Easter Eggs here -- hemant_mathur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Front of my pc
    Posts
    945

    Default Re: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    It works on mtnl routers also.
    E6850 3.0 Ghz, 4gb 667 Mhz RAM, Asus p5n Esli Mobo, Nvidia 8600GT 512mb, 400gb WD HDD, Samsung Syncmaster 920NW, Vista x64

  10. #10
    ToTheBeatOfUrHeart Harvik780's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Boston,Newyork
    Posts
    1,866

    Default Re: Argent alert change your modem password immediately. (BSNL Dataone)

    What's this modem password??I only use the BSNL username password(default changed).Can anyone tell me how to change the password for the modem.
    Mobo - P5N32-E SLI,P5N-E SLI|GFX - 2x8800GTS,8800GT|Processor - E6550,E6600|PSU - CM EP 600,HX620W|Physics - 2x8600GT

Similar Threads

  1. How to change MTNL Wifi modem password?
    By Krow in forum Broadband and DTH
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-11-2011, 12:53 PM
  2. Need info on BSNL DataOne modem
    By aritrap in forum Networking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-03-2009, 06:21 PM
  3. Reset of Dataone Modem ?? coz i forgot password
    By a_k_s_h_a_y in forum Software Q&A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16-11-2007, 04:45 PM
  4. Bsnl Dataone Modem Help
    By saiaspire in forum Networking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-05-2006, 02:14 AM
  5. BSNL dataone....incoming call alert!!!!!!!
    By vijay_v in forum Broadband and DTH
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 26-07-2005, 07:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •