Probem with BSNL WILL High speed internet
Menu

digit

 

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Probem with BSNL WILL High speed internet

  1. #1
    Alpha Geek
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    586

    Question Probem with BSNL WILL High speed internet

    Any 1 having problem with BSNL WILL High speed internet ?

    My problem - My BSNL WILL High speed internet get Disconnected randomly , sometime like in 1 hours 3 times , or more or less

    Then i am getting error - Error 692 there was a hardware failure in the modem (or other connecting Device)

    After getting this error only way to reconnect net is by turning of BSNL WILL phone and turning it on again

    > i complained to bsnl but no response from them

    >Extra info about phone and ...
    BSNL WILL Phone (modem inbuilt into phone)
    Spd upto 14.4kbps
    Connection method- using USB cable connected to Will phone
    information from device manager
    1) VIA Telecom CBP USB Modem
    2)VIA Telecom ETS Device
    3)VIA Telecom USB Hub Device

    Any 1 have any idea to solve this problem ?

  2. #2
    Norms Buster
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Bangy
    Posts
    317

    Default Re: Probem with BSNL WILL High speed internet

    1. Try re-installing the driver provided.

    2. Use another USB port.

  3. #3
    Core i7 (nehalem) Owner ashu888ashu888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    3,450

    Default Re: Probem with BSNL WILL High speed internet

    does ur modem gets DC (disconnected) if any call arises onto ur landline(bsnl wll phone) phone??

    coz, normally modems have this habit of DCing, the same was the case with our very old and famous 56.6kbps modems...wich used to DC everytime a call wud ring at the landline..thereby DCing the net in the process..

    also, hv u noticed any voltage fluctuations wich causes this ?? coz wen i use my INTERNET normally and even wen there is a voltage fluctuation, the UPS handles this easily, but wen i use uTORRENT and jus switch ON the fan's regulator, the connection in uTORRENT jus drops.. so, i figured this out and NOW wen my uTORRENT is in connection, i jus dont switch ON the fan in the middle, infact swithc it ON b4 starting uTORRENT..(wen im in the same room) its funny i knw. but still..so tats y i am asking this...
    Core i7-920
    MSi X58 ProE
    Corsair Vengeance 3x4GB/K70/M65/MM600
    eVGA GTX280 SSC+MSi N580GTX TWIN FROZR II/OC
    Core i7:thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=110397

  4. #4
    Alpha Geek
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    586

    Default Re: Probem with BSNL WILL High speed internet

    Quote Originally Posted by VexByte View Post
    1. Try re-installing the driver provided.

    2. Use another USB port.
    1)Reinstalled many times - even windows +related drivers
    2)Tried but problem continues


    Quote Originally Posted by ashu888ashu888 View Post
    does ur modem gets DC (disconnected) if any call arises onto ur landline(bsnl wll phone) phone??
    No , I tried but modem is not Dcing when phone call is comming


    Quote Originally Posted by ashu888ashu888 View Post
    also, hv u noticed any voltage fluctuations wich causes this ?? coz wen i use my INTERNET normally and even wen there is a voltage fluctuation, the UPS handles this easily, but wen i use uTORRENT and jus switch ON the fan's regulator, the connection in uTORRENT jus drops.. so, i figured this out and NOW wen my uTORRENT is in connection, i jus dont switch ON the fan in the middle, infact swithc it ON b4 starting uTORRENT..(wen im in the same room) its funny i knw. but still..so tats y i am asking this...
    > yes i have same prob. . whenever i try to switch something on /off the net gets DC and i get error Then i am getting error - Error 692 there was a hardware failure in the modem (or other connecting Device) When i try to reconnect

    > May be it is the problem with Electric current , not the phone


    A Q. - Will the problem solve if i use Stabilizer ? any 1 have any idea
    Last edited by Rajesh345; 06-11-2008 at 09:31 AM.

  5. #5
    Core i7 (nehalem) Owner ashu888ashu888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    3,450

    Default Re: Probem with BSNL WILL High speed internet

    Quote Originally Posted by Rajesh345 View Post
    > yes i have same prob. . whenever i try to switch something on /off the net gets DC and i get error Then i am getting error - Error 692 there was a hardware failure in the modem (or other connecting Device) When i try to reconnect

    > May be it is the problem with Electric current , not the phone


    A Q. - Will the problem solve if i use Stabilizer ? any 1 have any idea
    well, abt the stabilizer thing, u knw wat i hv a APC ups connected to my system but still wenever i switch OFF my FAN 9as i hv said in my above post) my torrent DC..

    but, yes, hv u NOT installed a UPS ?? if NOT, plz hv one...
    Core i7-920
    MSi X58 ProE
    Corsair Vengeance 3x4GB/K70/M65/MM600
    eVGA GTX280 SSC+MSi N580GTX TWIN FROZR II/OC
    Core i7:thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=110397

  6. #6
    Right off the assembly line
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Probem with BSNL WILL High speed internet

    Me too have the same problem with clarity II A FWP from BSNL. Its getting disconnected often is there is any fluctuation in the power supply. Not only this , I have problems with MSN and Yahoo Messenger while using this connection. When I did a connectivity test on MSN Messenger , it shows that the DNS server has problem. So I gave the following DNS server addresses to solve this problem:
    Prefered DNS Server : 218.248.240.23
    Alternate DNS Server : 192.168.1.1

    MSN Messenger is working pretty fairly now.

    Still had the disconnection problem, so I downloaded "NetOne" dialer from BSNL website and did the following modifications:

    Dial Up Number : #777
    User Name and Password for BSNL WILL High speed internet
    Connect using : VIA Telecom CPB USB Modem

    It seems to be working good so far.

    NOTE : Enable Modem error flow control and Modem compression for better perfomance

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-07-2012, 10:09 AM
  2. Bsnl datacard 2g sim internet speed very slow.
    By AshutoshM in forum Networking
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 06:08 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21-12-2008, 09:25 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2008, 02:19 PM
  5. Japan launches high speed internet satellite
    By Ponmayilal in forum Technology News
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 27-02-2008, 12:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •